Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Re: Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Postby gastly369 » February 4th, 2024, 1:12 am

juswil868 wrote:Well my latency issue seems to be fixed after 5months. Im hovering at about 58-60ms. Real test is around peak times
I relize it have a "cycle"... Not constant like 3 weeks good then ah 1 week of pure kakaness

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 4th, 2024, 7:17 am

gastly369 wrote:
juswil868 wrote:Well my latency issue seems to be fixed after 5months. Im hovering at about 58-60ms. Real test is around peak times
I relize it have a "cycle"... Not constant like 3 weeks good then ah 1 week of pure kakaness

Damn. That's not good. Only reason I would consider switch back to Amplia is the price. Digicel is way expensive but the other night I experienced terrible streaming issues.

Sigh, these providers are hitting us for 6

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 13th, 2024, 3:50 pm

gastly369 wrote:

And you were correct. It's now occurring with me. Just like that it's crappy again.

Steups.

Postby gastly369 » February 13th, 2024, 4:13 pm

Yeep.. They eh plan for no upgrade just bs the users

Postby maj. tom » February 13th, 2024, 4:20 pm

rofl tstt fiber internet is crab powered during the Full Moon.

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 13th, 2024, 4:26 pm

So I called and I explain to the tech it was working so good for the past week, why would it happen just like that. He said its from their upstream provider.
I did a trace route and realized they are not using the same upstream "sprint link" like before and that why the service probably improved.

Did another trace route it seems to be occurring when it hits TSTT servers.

Now see why Digicel boasts of reliability

Postby gastly369 » February 14th, 2024, 1:49 pm

As of last night 280 ping and 15% packet loss

What usually is 50 ping 0 packet loss..

Fun time gaming atm i not even going to try

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 14th, 2024, 5:32 pm

gastly369 wrote:As of last night 280 ping and 15% packet loss

How is it now? Im getting 59 ping.

I cannot trust them for a reliable service. wish I could but damn

Postby gastly369 » February 14th, 2024, 6:06 pm

juswil868 wrote:

Yeh back to normal this evening

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 15th, 2024, 8:26 pm

Pain in arima and environs...

No internet since 9:30am

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » February 23rd, 2024, 8:07 pm

gastly369 wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

Yeh back to normal this evening

MBN right now i vex this is the only service available on my side of aranguez, when i first get it 140ms stable in all games, after 2 weeks of me cussing it randomly dropped to what i used to have with digicel at 60 ms, because of their shitty service no emails or texts for bill date, app not working, was disconnected, when reconnected, back to the same BS, but its at 100ms stable now, better but still sheit, and i playing a game like valorant :/

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » February 23rd, 2024, 8:07 pm

i want whatever magic that happen in January to happen again yes, ranked in games kinda unplayable rn

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 24th, 2024, 7:49 am

Keefuz wrote:i want whatever magic that happen in January to happen again yes, ranked in games kinda unplayable rn

So strange that I experience high latency once during the week between the hours of 8pm to 9pm this week. I too cursed and said I am not paying a bill service that I cannot use.

As they took on more customers they are not even upgrading their capacity. Did a couple trace-routes and all their latency spikes begin at their tstt servers. I stand to be corrected but it's really unstable. You may get 2 weeks with no problems, then suddenly it goes crazy.

This sums it up, based on my experience

Digicel - The Good - FAST, RELIABLE, Low Latency , The Bad - Streaming issues during peak times, Dynamic IP Address changes every 48hrs which leads to packet loss ( which I hate), IPV6 Flakey, DNS flakey, Expensive Speed offerings, No Local Support

Amplia - Price is ok, Speed, DNS works well, .Local Support (when you can reach them) The Bad - Latency spikes, No IPV6 support, Streaming issues during peak sometimes, Speeds are not sustained, hence why they indicate Speeds "up to"

Now Amplia is not that bad but I think the people at the top of these organizations don't understand the use cases for some people. I guess once you can check email, watch Netflix and browse social media your internet is good enough.

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2024, 4:55 pm

Speedtest not even loading for anything outside TT today....

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2024, 8:36 pm

.5mbit(point five) down 140 up
325 jitters
15%packet loss

On 150/150 package

Postby maj. tom » February 25th, 2024, 8:40 pm

Full Moon was last night boy ent I tell yuh that tstt internet does use crab power dat time?

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » February 26th, 2024, 8:57 pm

juswil868 wrote:
Keefuz wrote:i want whatever magic that happen in January to happen again yes, ranked in games kinda unplayable rn

So strange that I experience high latency once during the week between the hours of 8pm to 9pm this week. I too cursed and said I am not paying a bill service that I cannot use.

As they took on more customers they are not even upgrading their capacity. Did a couple trace-routes and all their latency spikes begin at their tstt servers. I stand to be corrected but it's really unstable. You may get 2 weeks with no problems, then suddenly it goes crazy.

Digicel - The Good - FAST, RELIABLE, Low Latency , The Bad - Streaming issues during peak times, Dynamic IP Address changes every 48hrs which leads to packet loss ( which I hate), IPV6 Flakey, DNS flakey, Expensive Speed offerings, No Local Support

Amplia - Price is ok, Speed, DNS works well, .Local Support (when you can reach them) The Bad - Latency spikes, No IPV6 support, Streaming issues during peak sometimes, Speeds are not sustained, hence why they indicate Speeds "up to"

Now Amplia is not that bad but I think the people at the top of these organizations don't understand the use cases for some people. I guess once you can check email, watch Netflix and browse social media your internet is good enough.

Dawg tbh where i was before i moved outmy only problem with digicel was the new ip every 48 hours rn i wish i had that with my constant low ping LMFAO, amplia is the mc worrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrst i ever had

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » February 26th, 2024, 11:04 pm

Keefuz wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

Dawg tbh where i was before i moved outmy only problem with digicel was the new ip every 48 hours rn i wish i had that with my constant low ping LMFAO, amplia is the mc worrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrst i ever had

LMAO. True eh. Right now my ping with Digicel is 47ms. Lowest I ever got and that's to some Miami servers.

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2024, 8:14 pm

Ah yes 28% packet loss now

And well speed dl is. .03 upload is 5.....day 5 now

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » March 14th, 2024, 12:05 am

juswil868 wrote:
Keefuz wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

LMAO. True eh. Right now my ping with Digicel is 47ms. Lowest I ever got and that's to some Miami servers.

sheit SWEET NOW, Since Last week below 70ms, well apex servers does mad out so every 2 matches getting like 100 other than that is 40-70, 50 average, hope it stays like this

Postby gastly369 » March 14th, 2024, 1:50 pm

Keefuz wrote:
juswil868 wrote:
Keefuz wrote:
juswil868 wrote:

sheit SWEET NOW, Since Last week below 70ms, well apex servers does mad out so every 2 matches getting like 100 other than that is 40-70, 50 average, hope it stays like this
Weekend was mess called and same ting
.. Spoke with "engineer" instead of Normal csr and reason is "bandwidth issue" and in process of upgrading same sheit story since install October last year

Postby maj. tom » March 14th, 2024, 1:54 pm

meanwhile the "engineer" was really this

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » March 17th, 2024, 3:06 pm

Nvm my good week is over, now i have to get through the 150ms time, suffering rn

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2024, 3:15 pm

1.25mb down 120mb up

320ping and 20% packet loss

These forking ppl sickin!!!

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » March 17th, 2024, 4:34 pm

gastly369 wrote:1.25mb down 120mb up

Lmfaooooo bai, always hadda be we local services.

Keefuz

Postby Keefuz » March 17th, 2024, 4:35 pm

gastly369 wrote:1.25mb down 120mb up

but yea its true what you say with the cycle, hopefully the bad part of the cycle last the least while the good part last the longest, till they HOPEFULLY fix this

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2024, 4:42 pm

I don't think the ever going to fix it.. Most ppl would speed test to the auto selected server which is always local base and see "amplia wokin good" getting full speeds and lowish pings(csr go easily blame and say user end issue send a tech and so it goes) ... Any server any any any outside TT is dog shiett and feels just a step up from dial up.. Matter fact I had lower ping on dial up days playing unreal tournament.. Than 2024 amplia fiber

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2024, 4:48 pm

Class action lawsuit kind of business.

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2024, 7:04 pm

IMG_20240317_190431.jpg
Last edited by gastly369 on March 17th, 2024, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2024, 7:13 pm

IMG_20240317_190309.jpg