paid_influencer wrote:88sins wrote:Small update.
Whole clan gt. Who eh get Canadian pr get their multiple entry visas & super visas.
All I studying now, is when to say "we moving on ××/××, allyuh pack allyuh bag"
I just want to finish this phase of my construction project before I decide
congrats
Habit7 wrote:
good luck in Canada
The crime is the main thing here though.DMan7 wrote:Every country in this day and age might be a shitehole. Best to stay in your own shitehole that you know than someone else's shitehole that you don't know.
Dave wrote:Key thing is don't make yourself a victim or an easy target.
It's almost a prison life.
Don't say it can't happen to you as almost everyone here has an actual experience of a personal nature or close contact incident.
Prime example. I am one and I know you had a crime against your folks.pugboy wrote:that’s the kicker
everybody knows somebody knows somebody firsthand a victim of serious crime now
no longer something you hear aboutDave wrote:Key thing is don't make yourself a victim or an easy target.
Don't say it can't happen to you as almost everyone here has an actual experience of a personal nature or close contact incident.
Dave wrote:Prime example. I am one and I know you had a crime against your folks.pugboy wrote:that’s the kicker
everybody knows somebody knows somebody firsthand a victim of serious crime now
no longer something you hear aboutDave wrote:Key thing is don't make yourself a victim or an easy target.
Can call a few other tuners as well.
Habit7 wrote:
good luck in Canada
Bad Dog wrote:There is some truth in that WION report.
Mostly, people from Hong Kong, China, Taiwan and other Far East countries who immigrated 20 or more years ago were admitted as investors and entrepreneur categories has emigrated within 20 years of admission. These categories include wealthy immigrants who tend to be highly mobile and who may have planned to leave Canada in the future to return to their homeland leaving their children in Canada. Their children integrated into Canadian society, well educated and hold very good jobs in stable positions and driving BMWs, Mercedes', Audis even some Ferraris and Maserati's.
However, a lot of Indian students come to Canada in the hope that after their studies they will secure a work permit and be on their way to full citizenship. The failure is that most of them apply to non-accredited schools (as we say fly by night schools) thinking that they are enrolling in a post grad program that will provide them with a top notch education and prepare them for lucrative jobs. These people ends up in retail, restaurants, uber, deliver pizzas and other menial jobs which pays minimum wages. As a result they cannot maintain a living standard above the poverty line.
Recently, I spoke to an Indian guy working in a 7Eleven. He completed his post grad program only to find out that it has no value in securing a good paying job, he is earning $1600 a month and renting a one bedroom basement apartment for $1500. His wife and children is anxiously waiting for him to get citizenship and sponsor them but he is planning to return to India very soon.
Housing is expensive, high immigrants intake, high interest rates, cost of new builds, inflation and high demand drives the costs.
88sins wrote:Bad Dog wrote:There is some truth in that WION report.
Mostly, people from Hong Kong, China, Taiwan and other Far East countries who immigrated 20 or more years ago were admitted as investors and entrepreneur categories has emigrated within 20 years of admission. These categories include wealthy immigrants who tend to be highly mobile and who may have planned to leave Canada in the future to return to their homeland leaving their children in Canada. Their children integrated into Canadian society, well educated and hold very good jobs in stable positions and driving BMWs, Mercedes', Audis even some Ferraris and Maserati's.
However, a lot of Indian students come to Canada in the hope that after their studies they will secure a work permit and be on their way to full citizenship. The failure is that most of them apply to non-accredited schools (as we say fly by night schools) thinking that they are enrolling in a post grad program that will provide them with a top notch education and prepare them for lucrative jobs. These people ends up in retail, restaurants, uber, deliver pizzas and other menial jobs which pays minimum wages. As a result they cannot maintain a living standard above the poverty line.
Recently, I spoke to an Indian guy working in a 7Eleven. He completed his post grad program only to find out that it has no value in securing a good paying job, he is earning $1600 a month and renting a one bedroom basement apartment for $1500. His wife and children is anxiously waiting for him to get citizenship and sponsor them but he is planning to return to India very soon.
Housing is expensive, high immigrants intake, high interest rates, cost of new builds, inflation and high demand drives the costs.
Some truth in it, but a bit of untruth by omission as well. They trying to push a narrative.
But that's what you get when you unprepared and believing in pipe dreams and looking to spend the least and reap the most.
buh wha yuh go do?
matr1x wrote:Why would anyone want to live in Canada?
Cause it have zero PNM guntas wanting to buss u up or invade ur home.matr1x wrote:Why would anyone want to live in Canada?
zoom rader wrote:Cause it have zero PNM guntas wanting to buss u up or invade ur home.matr1x wrote:Why would anyone want to live in Canada?
Dave wrote:Ppl always comment about the health care in Canada is top notch.
Is it?
88sins wrote:Dave wrote:Ppl always comment about the health care in Canada is top notch.
Is it?
Public-decent, kinda similar to public health care here. You will get emergency care quick, everything else hold strain.
Private -top notch, but expensive af, again much like here.
Most ppl, if they have to do major surgery, and want to do it private for the sake of time, will come back here because it's cheaper. For example, cardiac bypass surgery can cost about CAD $150K on the low end there, but will be about TTD $350-$400K here. And when you convert CAD$150K@5:1 that's TTD$750K, so you saving a whole lot doing so.
Only problem with this is, your Canadian insurer may reject your claim if you submit it from an out of country service provider. Depending on who you insured with an the policy restrictions
Uk hated East Indians too in the 60s & 70s,matr1x wrote:zoom rader wrote:Cause it have zero PNM guntas wanting to buss u up or invade ur home.matr1x wrote:Why would anyone want to live in Canada?
Yeah, but they hate east Indians
zoom rader wrote:Uk hated East Indians too in the 60s & 70s,matr1x wrote:zoom rader wrote:Cause it have zero PNM guntas wanting to buss u up or invade ur home.matr1x wrote:Why would anyone want to live in Canada?
Yeah, but they hate east Indians
Who's the Prime minister? And Scotland?
Only a matter of time for an Indian leader in Canada