*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2024, 7:50 pm

Very clear that election is in the air. People are filing nominations whilst others already said they contesting certain seats.

Everything election related, drop it here! We know some of you all does take it personal (limit your a%$&¥÷ behaviour).

NOTE: Tuner Election Poll will resume when the election date is announced

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2024, 7:51 pm

i found it a bit odd for them to start making declarations so early

wing

Postby wing » April 12th, 2024, 8:07 pm

pugboy wrote:i found it a bit odd for them to start making declarations so early
To be fair, they've been attempting to do what PNM did post 2010. As early as 2012, Al Rawi was mobilising and holding cottage meetings throughout Sando West, same for many other constituencies. The difference here though is the leader had maximum support after the party decided to change leadership after the election defeat. Also, the numerous scandals coupled with the electorate willing to give Rowley a chance since he was new to leadership and not someone who was a serial loser.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 12th, 2024, 8:08 pm

This thread isn't needed when everyone and their dog knows that it's PNM 2025.

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2024, 8:18 pm

Another Trinituner thread poll which will show UNC winning by a landslide.

At this point allyuh as accurate as NACTA.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2024, 8:29 pm

I may be wrong...but the last 2 polls showed a UNC victory according to tuner...results went the other way...

So it's safe to say....however this poll ends...the opposite may happen

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2024, 8:51 pm

GOOD. I get on the first page. Let me put it here officially.

I, INFLUENCER, HEREBY ISSUE A WAGER TO ANY WILLING

that KAMLA WILL WIN the 2025 GENERAL ELECTION

IF this wager is accepted by an active regular forum participant,
the loser of the wager must BAN HIMSELF OR HERSELF for 6 months

Quote THIS post with "I ACCEPT" and it is ON
i AM SERIOUS LIKE A HEART ATTACK

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2024, 8:53 pm

Kamla 2025

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2024, 9:42 pm

forget the ban, just sponsor lunch for all first pagers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2024, 10:39 pm

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... 2.amp.html

Gg kinda start it of.....interesting to see how this goes

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2024, 11:23 pm

INSIDE...

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I may be wrong...but the last 2 polls showed a UNC victory according to tuner...results went the other way...

I think those tuner polls started too early including this one, plus you can't change your vote.

Suggest to remove the poll for now and put it back up like 3 months or so before the general election. The results might be a bit more realistic.

Postby The_Honourable » April 12th, 2024, 11:46 pm

ahhhh BOI! I ACCEPT!!!

pugboy wrote:forget the ban, just sponsor lunch for all first pagers

Paid i'll have a big deal... maybe a boss meal. I can always send my address and you just run yuh credit card on the kfc app. If yuh want to save costs, forget delivery and i'll pick up :lol:
KFC.png

Postby maj. tom » April 12th, 2024, 11:48 pm

Merge this thread with the PNM thread one time nah. Save some time.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2024, 5:39 am

The_Honourable wrote:INSIDE...

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I may be wrong...but the last 2 polls showed a UNC victory according to tuner...results went the other way...

I think those tuner polls started too early including this one, plus you can't change your vote.

Suggest to remove the poll for now and put it back up like 3 months or so before the general election. The results might be a bit more realistic.

E bounce...would start the poll in later in the year

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2024, 8:30 am

wing

Postby wing » April 13th, 2024, 8:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2024/04/13/ebc-renames-5-constituencies-changes-boundaries-of-16/

Wonder why though
Read the whole article and you will see why.

death365

Postby death365 » April 14th, 2024, 4:03 pm

So Anil Roberts is 99% sure the UNC candidate for St. Joseph

So it will be

Pnm Delaysingh
Unc Anil
Nta Gary

And of course pnm will come out on top again

Gary is like a spoiled kid who want to be in charge but can't, so he messing up the most important seat.

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2024, 7:52 pm

Dunno why ppl feel a snap is coming, too many projects to button up first
too soon.jpeg

Postby j.o.e » April 14th, 2024, 10:12 pm

death365 wrote:So Anil Roberts is 99% sure the UNC candidate for St. Joseph

So it will be

Pnm Delaysingh
Unc Anil
Nta Gary

Gary is like a spoiled kid who want to be in charge but can't, so he messing up the most important seat.

I thought it was suggested Deyalsingh wasn’t going up ?

death365

Postby death365 » April 15th, 2024, 4:49 am

Na he locked in since late 2022. Remember he's the "covid victor" Minister.
j.o.e wrote:

So it will be

Pnm Delaysingh
Unc Anil
Nta Gary

I thought it was suggested Deyalsingh wasn’t going up ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2024, 6:43 am

So it will be

Pnm Delaysingh
Unc Anil
Nta Gary

If this is true, easy win for the PNM....Unc et al just giving away an easy win next year

Postby Dizzy28 » April 15th, 2024, 10:04 pm

New seat names for the next GE
Screenshot_20240415-215712.jpg

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 16th, 2024, 11:21 am

Dizzy28 wrote:New seat names for the next GEScreenshot_20240415-215712.jpg

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/04/13/ebc-re ... ies-of-16/
Some boundaries were changed as well:

Changes to the boundaries of 16 constituencies arose from certain areas having too many or too few residents, based on these 90 per cent lower limits and 110 per cent upper limits.

"Four constituencies: Toco/Sangre Grande, D’Abadie/O’Meara, Caroni Central and Cumuto/Manzanilla fall above the permissible upper limit, while five constituencies: Port of Spain North/St Ann’s West, Port of Spain South, San Fernando East, San Fernando West and Pointe-a-Pierre fall below the permissible lower limit."

For these nine constituencies to be compliant with the population limits, the report listed the 16 constituencies where changes would be required.

The other seven constituencies to be affected by boundary changes in the nine non-compliant constituencies are Arima, La Horquetta/Talparo, Laventille East/Morvant, Laventille West, Oropouche East, Tabaquite and Trincity/Maloney.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2024, 12:57 pm

Some advice from a distinguished former chairman of rfhl
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/04/24/busine ... -the-mook/

wing

Postby wing » April 26th, 2024, 2:37 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Some advice from a distinguished former chairman of rfhl
So the UNC in bed with the 1%

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2024, 2:43 pm

"Choose the crook not the mook."

WELL DAWG I BAWL OUT

Postby Dizzy28 » April 26th, 2024, 2:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:"Choose the crook not the mook."

WELL DAWG I BAWL OUT

At least in 2007 we had a 3rd choice - the Dook

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2024, 2:56 pm

"The creatures outside looked from crook to mook, and from mook to crook, and from crook to mook again; but already it was impossible to say which was which."

fitting remix to the closing line of Animal Farm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 26th, 2024, 3:30 pm

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Some advice from a distinguished former chairman of rfhl
So the UNC in bed with the 1%

I thought nobody like kamla

Postby maj. tom » April 26th, 2024, 3:59 pm

Some people may not know the meaning of mook. Those may be mookish themselves.