R.I.P to a fellow tuner (skylinechild)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2024, 5:11 pm

Received the news that he passed this morning...he was ailing for some time. I gave blood last year but he didn't pull through. Rest in peace bredda.

Man was very helpful in sourcing parts etc :cry:

viedcht

Re: R.I.P to a fellow tuner (skyline child)

Postby viedcht » April 14th, 2024, 5:15 pm

Postby bluefete » April 14th, 2024, 5:18 pm

I remember his contributions very well.

RIP and condolences to his family.

One day we ALL shall make that journey.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2024, 5:37 pm

Rest easy, soldier. A real old school tuner.

Postby maj. tom » April 14th, 2024, 5:44 pm

It was a while since I saw him posted. RIP man. The Trinituner community get smaller again.

Postby nervewrecker » April 14th, 2024, 5:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Received the news that he passed this morning...he was ailing for some time. I gave blood last year but he didn't pull through. Rest in peace bredda.

I can't understand how things went downhill so fast. He was normal late last year, I bouced him up at his workplace and we talk and laugh as usual cuz he's a pleasant guy to be around. Next thing I hear he in the hospital and had surgery. We thought was some kinda fungal infection. He was home early this year and he talk normal on the phone. Next thing I hear he back in the hospital and from there it all went downhill fast. From seeing him normal at work and the condition he was in after, it left me speechless.

Did they give you the diagnosis? Cuz last I spoke with him mom all I asked is "how long?". Hope he went in his sleep. I haven't called them yet and they haven't called me, I got word from another tuner.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 14th, 2024, 5:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Received the news that he passed this morning...he was ailing for some time. I gave blood last year but he didn't pull through. Rest in peace bredda.

I can't understand how things went downhill so fast. He was normal late last year, I bouced him up at his workplace and we talk and laugh as usual cuz he's a pleasant guy to be around. Next thing I hear he in the hospital and had surgery. We thought was some kinda fungal infection. He was home early this year and he talk normal on the phone. Next thing I hear he back in the hospital and from there it all went downhill fast. From seeing him normal at work and the condition he was in after, it left me speechless.

Did they give you the diagnosis? Cuz last I spoke with him mom all I asked is "how long?". Hope he went in his sleep. I haven't called them yet and they haven't called me, I got word from another tuner.

Last year when he reached out for a blood donor he actually said "if I doh get it I could die", honestly I thought he was sheit talking as usual but it sunk in as the convo went on...he was discharged after the surgery , we spoke as if nothing happened etc...then I got the news...life yes.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2024, 6:32 pm

Rip Mark.
I promised him paint for when he built his repair shop at home.

Postby nervewrecker » April 14th, 2024, 6:57 pm

He went in his sleep. Funeral is tentatively Thursday. Details not ironed out yet.

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2024, 7:55 pm

Condolences to his family. R.I.P.

Skillys

Postby Skillys » April 14th, 2024, 8:04 pm

R.I.P

Postby goalpost » April 14th, 2024, 8:07 pm

May he RIP.

Postby The_Honourable » April 14th, 2024, 9:18 pm

Wow... a good one on the cheds

May he R.I.P.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2024, 9:31 pm

OMG really sad news :(
He lived Freeport, not so?

he was a cool guy - would message just to find out how things were going.
As users said he was very helpful to users in finding car parts

Condolences to his family

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2024, 9:43 pm

May he rest in peace in that big garage in the sky. May his 10 socket and spanna be forever at hand upon his desire for them, and the gear gods favor him forever and grant him turbos, intercoolers and NOS in abundance.

A,good test, gone far too soon.
The good ones don't stay long on this marble

VII

Re: R.I.P to a fellow tuner (skylinechild)

Postby VII » April 14th, 2024, 10:09 pm

Damn.

RIP Pal.

Postby stev » April 15th, 2024, 12:27 am

WHAT!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

I mainly knew him tru the forum but truly a terrible loss. :( why it's always the good ones? It's like the world is just evolving into evil.

Plz share funeral arrangements.

demented

Postby demented » April 15th, 2024, 7:32 am

Condolences to his family and the tuner family as well. He was a very helpful tuner on the forums.

Postby K74T » April 15th, 2024, 9:05 am

Damn, RIP

Condolences to his family

Postby Dizzy28 » April 15th, 2024, 9:29 am

RIP !!!

Postby X_Factor » April 15th, 2024, 10:33 am

Damn, this is really sad news
He picked up a lung infection where fluid kept building up in the lung and it kept progressing

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2024, 12:22 pm

Rip soldier.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2024, 12:49 pm

wow that is sad

lung infections are real pressure
the proper course is antibiotics via iv
twice a day, 6 weeks minimum

X_Factor wrote:Damn, this is really sad news
He picked up a lung infection where fluid kept building up in the lung and it kept progressing

Postby nervewrecker » April 15th, 2024, 3:07 pm

pugboy wrote:wow that is sad

lung infections are real pressure
the proper course is antibiotics via iv
twice a day, 6 weeks minimum

X_Factor wrote:Damn, this is really sad news
It was assumed to be a lung infection, it wasnt. Biopsy confirmed primary lung adenocarcinoma stage IV.

Postby rollingstock » April 15th, 2024, 3:57 pm

Rip was a cool one

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2024, 3:59 pm

lawd, wonder if he had a lil cough that was ignored for a long time

nervewrecker wrote:was assumed to be a lung infection, it wasnt. Biopsy confirmed primary lung adenocarcinoma stage IV.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 15th, 2024, 4:28 pm

pugboy wrote:lawd, wonder if he had a lil cough that was ignored for a long time

nervewrecker wrote:was assumed to be a lung infection, it wasnt. Biopsy confirmed primary lung adenocarcinoma stage IV.

My father died from Lung Cancer.
He never had a cough in the lead up to the diagnosis. His lead syptom that caused him to get further tests was actually a persistent pain in his shoulder.

Postby X_Factor » April 15th, 2024, 4:59 pm

pugboy wrote:lawd, wonder if he had a lil cough that was ignored for a long time

I remember him telling me he had random shortness of breath at work and went to the hospital after divali and well it all went down hill from there

Postby Country_Bookie » April 15th, 2024, 5:59 pm

RIP skyline child. Never met him but he was always cool and ready to offer advice.

Seemed fairly young. Anyone knows how old he was?

Postby Rovin » April 15th, 2024, 6:43 pm

:shock: wda

last time i saw him must be about 2yrs ago, always a helpful friendly guy on here who used to post plenty long time

man loved his ss bluebird, i used to tease him & typed his car as blu bod :)

anytime u talked car audio with him he always mention amy lee as he was obsessed with her voice

sad when good ppl go young ... R.I.P boi mark - yuh favorite song ...