Firearms User License HELP

Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2024, 5:00 pm

Oh.
Thsts prolly why the opted to put opinion boxes in the stations and not surveillance cameras on the roads

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2024, 5:03 pm

how much amalgamated charge to put in them boxes ?
is amalgamated also doing their pickup and emptying of them?

Postby Habit7 » July 10th, 2024, 5:32 pm

sMASH wrote:Oh.
Thsts prolly why the opted to put opinion boxes in the stations and not surveillance cameras on the roads

https://newsday.co.tt/2024/06/01/hinds- ... erational/

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2024, 6:12 pm

amalgamated get that contract?

Postby Chimera » July 10th, 2024, 7:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:Too bad you eating Griffith chain up thinking criminals feared him when statistically he made an average impact on crime.
I doh hadda take Gary word for it.

I know the people who fear him. I does hear how the biggest baddest gangstas were scared of him directly from the gangstas themselves. I know prison officers who use to talk how Gary would mask up and come into the prison in the night to talk to and threaten high level prisoners.

U only studying to lick rowley boots u have no idea the effect GG had.

Look at how crime spiraling after GG was fired. You need crime to touch you and your family to get some sense.

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2024, 8:26 pm

If criminals feared GG, shouldn’t we have seen a significant decrease in crime?
Last edited by MaxPower on July 10th, 2024, 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2024, 8:47 pm

you forget murder rates increased to record levels after
also the undocumented infraction which we unofficially call home invasions have become widespread

MaxPower wrote:If criminals feared GG, shouldn’t we have seen a significant increase in crime?

Postby Habit7 » July 10th, 2024, 9:15 pm

Chimera wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Too bad you eating Griffith chain up thinking criminals feared him when statistically he made an average impact on crime.
I doh hadda take Gary word for it.

I know the people who fear him. I does hear how the biggest baddest gangstas were scared of him directly from the gangstas themselves. I know prison officers who use to talk how Gary would mask up and come into the prison in the night to talk to and threaten high level prisoners.

U only studying to lick rowley boots u have no idea the effect GG had.

Look at how crime spiraling after GG was fired. You need crime to touch you and your family to get some sense.

Under GG we had the second highest murder toll to date in 2019. Why would he need to "mask up" and threatened already convicted prisoners? If he is masked he is hiding his identity, if he is threatening, it is based on the strength of his identity. Look, I have no time for anecdotes and La Diablesse stories. Based on the objective crime statistics GG was ok but there was not major decrease like he promised. He touts his stats from 2020, when everybody was inside, as a success but that is for ppl like you to eat up.

pugboy wrote:you forget murder rates increased to record levels after
also the undocumented infraction which we unofficially call home invasions have become widespread
Murders increased during his tenure and the documented incidents of burglaries and breakings were more in 2019 than in 2023.

We will always run into this problem. You all want hold on to anecdotes while I am pointing to objective facts. You are emotionally attached to anecdotes and logically committed to facts. We won't see eye to eye.

Postby pugboy » July 10th, 2024, 9:34 pm

i guess the 20 home innvasions in carlsen field last few months means they prob had 30-40 same time period during gg

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2024, 9:40 pm

pugboy wrote:i guess the 20 home innvasions in carlsen field last few months means they prob had 30-40 same time period during gg
According to Habit7, a home invasion is not a crime

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2024, 9:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:If criminals feared GG, shouldn’t we have seen a significant increase in crime?

pug,

I am asking during his term, if criminals feared him so much, if there was a SIGnificant *decrease in crime?

Postby maj. tom » July 11th, 2024, 7:10 am

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2024, 8:25 am

Max,

i dont care who fraid or not fraid who is the CoP

all is know is after a certain year my street had 4 home invasions in a few months and I personally know of a few others as well.
it was not so before. my street has never had crimes like that in the decades i living here

you can quote stats til the cows come home and try to make it sound like crime is going down.
when it happen to you is a different story.

pug,

I am asking during his term, if criminals feared him so much, if there was a SIGnificant *decrease in crime?

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2024, 8:25 am

sound like he writing the forms up for them, what bout the CoC and ting ?

maj. tom wrote:Image

Postby 16 cycles » July 11th, 2024, 8:42 am

FGH was a clerk in Firearm's Section?

the rest of that message might be interesting....

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2024, 9:31 am

pugboy wrote:i guess the 20 home innvasions in carlsen field last few months means they prob had 30-40 same time period during gg

Yes the anecdotal evidence in one area trumps the collated and empirical police data collected across all police divisions that we can analyse year by year.

If allyuh emotional attached to something then there is no room for logic.

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2024, 9:35 am

correct, the crime situation presently is all anecdotal and figments of our imagination

Habit7 wrote:

Yes the anecdotal evidence in one area trumps the collated and empirical police data collected across all police divisions that we can analyse year by year.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2024, 9:43 am

pugboy wrote:correct, the crime situation presently is all anecdotal and figments of our imagination

Habit7 wrote:

When PNM home invaders rush in Habit7 hdc home stamp up on his chest then he sing a different tune.

Postby mero » July 11th, 2024, 9:56 am

So who gonna trust or hire Gary now as anything in NSEC seeing as he does apparently screenshot 4 year old convos as leverage or failed "clap back" purposes.

Bacahanal and rum shop discussions for most but he failing harder than Philip

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2024, 10:03 am

pugboy wrote:correct, the crime situation presently is all anecdotal and figments of our imagination

No I am trying to draw the conversation to objective facts of collated data that we can point to without bias.

While you are saying because there was 4 home invasions on my street that I know of, therefore invasions are skyrocketing and nobody else can convince me otherwise.

Postby alfa » July 11th, 2024, 10:03 am

Habit7 wrote:

Just say thank God it ent happen to you. As yet

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2024, 10:12 am

mero wrote:So who gonna trust or hire Gary now as anything in NSEC seeing as he does apparently screenshot 4 year old convos as leverage or failed "clap back" purposes.

But it working though, men more concerned that Hinds maybe fulfilling out FULs (although GG later confirmed that the men applications were already languishing in local police stations) and not the investigations which showed several provisional permits were unsigned by applicants by yet approved.

Ppl think it is more of a scandal that the Min of NatSec recommending TTDF members get FULs than known wife beaters and rapists.

Best distraction if I ever saw one.

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2024, 10:15 am

alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You know what ever happened to me?

Whatever happened or didn't happen is irrelevant to the data. You all are personalising this to the exclusion of logic.

Postby mero » July 11th, 2024, 10:54 am

Habit7 wrote:
mero wrote:So who gonna trust or hire Gary now as anything in NSEC seeing as he does apparently screenshot 4 year old convos as leverage or failed "clap back" purposes.

But it working though, men more concerned that Hinds maybe fulfilling out FULs (although GG later confirmed that the men applications were already languishing in local police stations) and not the investigations which showed several provisional permits were unsigned by applicants by yet approved.

Ppl think it is more of a scandal that the Min of NatSec recommending TTDF members get FULs than known wife beaters and rapists.

Best distraction if I ever saw one.

Define "working". Concerns on 2nr ,KOTPNM page and the rum shop fall in the same revolving door category .

Does Gary think that he making himself more suited for a victory in St.Joseph or good to rehire in natsec cuz a this? Serious ppl not gonna take Gary seriously.

Postby alfa » July 11th, 2024, 10:56 am

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You know what ever happened to me?

Whatever happened or didn't happen is irrelevant to the data. You all are personalising this to the exclusion of logic.

When I see what is happening in what are considered good areas of Trinidad I get a bit scared. So yeah I'm personalizing

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2024, 11:07 am

National Transformation Alliance
Media Release
11th July, 2024

No Hinds. You are a blatant liar. The only person who has questions to answer in court pertaining to firearms is you

Fitzgerald Hinds is quoted in a daily newspaper as stating that political opponents of his have questions to answer in the court and to the police.

Hinds’ lies are destroyed with the truth outlined in the following:

1. No Questions from Courts or Police: At no time have I ever had any questions to answer to either the courts or the police. These claims are blatant lies.
2. Hinds’ Falsehoods: The only individual who has questions to answer to the courts is Fitzgerald Hinds himself. His accusations are a blatant attempt to mislead the public.
3. Lies about Firearms: Hinds falsely claimed that individuals converted semi-automatic firearms to automatic. This is a complete fabrication. The only person who must answer for such lies is Hinds.
4. Police Investigations: I have never been questioned by the police, nor do I have any ongoing matters before the court. Any suggestion otherwise is a deliberate falsehood intended to smear my character.
5. Lack of Evidence: Hinds and Rowley have resorted to making unfounded accusations without any witnesses, evidence, documents, or reports to support their claims. Such actions only highlight their desperation and dishonesty.
6. History of Deception: This is not the first instance where Hinds and his associates have attempted to deceive the public. Previous incidents, such as Emailgate and the SSA coup plot, demonstrate their pattern of lying to manipulate public opinion.
7. Legal Action: I have taken legal action against Hinds for his defamatory statements. He will be required to defend his lies in court.
8. Political Interference?: How would YOU, Hinds, know who has questions to answer to the police? Unless, of course, you are trying to intimidate and direct them.

It is clear that Fitzgerald Hinds’ accusations are nothing more than a series of deliberate falsehoods aimed at tarnishing my reputation. His willingness to lie so blatantly calls into question his integrity as a politician. I urge the public to see through these deceitful tactics and to hold those who spread false information accountable.

Gary Griffith
NTA Political Leader
Email: ntaistheway@gmail.com
WhatsApp: 482-Gary [4279] / 483-Gary [4279]

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2024, 11:08 am

And u trust Hindz & Rowlee?

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2024, 11:49 am

Griffith speaks

Meanwhile, Griffith told Guardian Media, “Obviously, I would not go into details into the names of persons and whether they got firearms or not. However, in a similar way with the Prime Minister, I was bombarded constantly by very senior government officials to get firearms for their friends in high places.” However, Griffith wanted to underscore that “this is not in any way stating that this is something that is illegal or unethical; the reason why they do this is because of the breakdown in the administration of firearms, and that is what happens throughout our public service. People always try to find a friend and pull a string.”

He added, “If a politician decides to deliberately try to influence or bully the officeholder to get something done without due process, that is something totally different; I am not stating in any way that is what they did.”

But the former commissioner did take aim at the Prime Minister and National Security when he said, “The hypocrisy of Keith Rowley, Fitzgerald Hinds, and others because they continue to complain about me giving firearms to the small businessman, the farmer, to the homeowner who wants to protect his family. By me doing that, it was a problem, but it was okay for them to ask me for their friends.” 

https://guardian.co.tt/news/unc-accuses ... d46ef813b9

Griffith is trying to cover his tail because if he claims that he succumbed to the illegal command of the PM or anybody else to issue an FUL, he will be in more trouble than them. However, he is making a false equivalence and calling it hypocrisy.

If the PM is accusing him of illegality and unethical behaviour and his response is look at what PM did too which was not "illegal or unethical" then that is not hypocrisy.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2024, 12:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Griffith speaks

Meanwhile, Griffith told Guardian Media, “Obviously, I would not go into details into the names of persons and whether they got firearms or not. However, in a similar way with the Prime Minister, I was bombarded constantly by very senior government officials to get firearms for their friends in high places.” However, Griffith wanted to underscore that “this is not in any way stating that this is something that is illegal or unethical; the reason why they do this is because of the breakdown in the administration of firearms, and that is what happens throughout our public service. People always try to find a friend and pull a string.”

He added, “If a politician decides to deliberately try to influence or bully the officeholder to get something done without due process, that is something totally different; I am not stating in any way that is what they did.”

But the former commissioner did take aim at the Prime Minister and National Security when he said, “The hypocrisy of Keith Rowley, Fitzgerald Hinds, and others because they continue to complain about me giving firearms to the small businessman, the farmer, to the homeowner who wants to protect his family. By me doing that, it was a problem, but it was okay for them to ask me for their friends.” 

https://guardian.co.tt/news/unc-accuses ... d46ef813b9

Griffith is trying to cover his tail because if he claims that he succumbed to the illegal command of the PM or anybody else to issue an FUL, he will be in more trouble than them. However, he is making a false equivalence and calling it hypocrisy.

If the PM is accusing him of illegality and unethical behaviour and his response is look at what PM did too which was not "illegal or unethical" then that is not hypocrisy.
Rowlee is known liar, so what's ur point?

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2024, 12:59 pm

pugboy wrote:Max,

i dont care who fraid or not fraid who is the CoP

all is know is after a certain year my street had 4 home invasions in a few months and I personally know of a few others as well.
it was not so before. my street has never had crimes like that in the decades i living here

you can quote stats til the cows come home and try to make it sound like crime is going down.
when it happen to you is a different story

pug,

I hear you bro. I am not debating with you that home invasions and crime have not increased. I am agreeing it has gotten worse.

But the question was specifically about GG when he was COP and criminals were said to have feared him. Was there or was there not a decrease in crime generally speaking. The answer is NO, pug. So who was really afraid of him?

In your case, it was the small time criminals and block corner pests who feared him and they probably didn’t come around your area at the time. But we talking big criminals pug, the big fish….they did not fear him nor any other COP before or after.

God like he does only help us from natural disasters, knock on wood.