Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby nervewrecker » June 14th, 2024, 9:12 pm

Pyrrhus of Epirus wrote:I saw a memo from Proman board of Directors, they are also working with the 11 years timeline
Anytime they rack up point lisas is as good as dead.

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2024, 5:40 am

Pyrrhus of Epirus wrote:I saw a memo from Proman board of Directors, they are also working with the 11 years timeline
Oh Frick ...

Postby zoom rader » June 15th, 2024, 8:14 am

sMASH wrote:
Oh Frick ...
PNM Victory 2025

What a jackarse country

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2024, 6:41 pm

eliteauto wrote:I know nothing about the sector, those who know can chime in

Touchstone Exploration Inc is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement with Trinity Exploration and Production Plc on the terms of an all-share acquisition by which Touchstone will acquire all of the issued and to be issued ordinary share capital of Trinity.
Trinity is a crude oil exploration, development and production company with onshore and offshore assets located solely in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and is publicly listed on the AIM market of the
London Stock Exchange.
Under the terms of the Acquisition, Trinity shareholders will receive 1.5 common shares of Touchstone for each Trinity common share held.
Completion of the Acquisition is subject to customary regulatory, stock exchange and Trinity shareholder approvals and is expected to close by the end of the third quarter of 2024.
Highlights
• Creates a Trinidadian operator of scale with a significant inventory of onshore and offshore
exploration and development assets.
• Combined funds flow from operations from an increased production base will allow the combined
company to invest in multiple development programs concurrently to accelerate the potential of the
asset base and allow greater optionality over capital allocation decisions.
• Accretive on a funds flow from operations basis to Touchstone shareholders in the first full year
following completion of the Acquisition prior to expected synergies.
• The combined company will benefit from greater economies of scale and recurring annual cost
synergies with a significant anticipated reduction in combined fixed overhead and corporate costs.
Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer, commented:
"We believe this acquisition represents a compelling strategic opportunity which will deliver enhanced scale,
balance sheet strength, and growth opportunities. The business combination will create an upstream oil
and natural gas company of increased scale in Trinidad, enhancing our ability to deliver growth in reserves,
production and cash flows for the benefit of our combined shareholders and local stakeholders."

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=83 ... 5582680148
Lease operators Ltd acquired Trinity oil and gas. Sounds more plausible to me as a brash was repping trinity in a meeting of some sort I was in. Can't remember offhand and iirc it could be the son. I think lease, iocl, well services and paria suites is the same owner and now trinity.

matix

Postby matix » August 6th, 2024, 7:37 pm

Touchstone Exploration Inc is pleased to announce that it has reached an agreement with Trinity Exploration and Production Plc on the terms of an all-share acquisition by which Touchstone will acquire all of the issued and to be issued ordinary share capital of Trinity.
Trinity is a crude oil exploration, development and production company with onshore and offshore assets located solely in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and is publicly listed on the AIM market of the
London Stock Exchange.
Under the terms of the Acquisition, Trinity shareholders will receive 1.5 common shares of Touchstone for each Trinity common share held.
Completion of the Acquisition is subject to customary regulatory, stock exchange and Trinity shareholder approvals and is expected to close by the end of the third quarter of 2024.
Highlights
• Creates a Trinidadian operator of scale with a significant inventory of onshore and offshore
• Combined funds flow from operations from an increased production base will allow the combined
company to invest in multiple development programs concurrently to accelerate the potential of the
• Accretive on a funds flow from operations basis to Touchstone shareholders in the first full year
• The combined company will benefit from greater economies of scale and recurring annual cost
synergies with a significant anticipated reduction in combined fixed overhead and corporate costs.
"We believe this acquisition represents a compelling strategic opportunity which will deliver enhanced scale,
balance sheet strength, and growth opportunities. The business combination will create an upstream oil
and natural gas company of increased scale in Trinidad, enhancing our ability to deliver growth in reserves,
production and cash flows for the benefit of our combined shareholders and local stakeholders."

Lease operators Ltd acquired Trinity oil and gas. Sounds more plausible to me as a brash was repping trinity in a meeting of some sort I was in. Can't remember offhand and iirc it could be the son. I think lease, iocl, well services and paria suites is the same owner and now trinity.

Brash

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2024, 4:07 pm

IOCL is not Pollonais?

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2024, 7:34 pm

I am open to correction. There is talk rigtech is owned by one of them also. Have so many showing up it really is not my business who owns what.
The two names I familiar with from ever since was Baksh and Brash.

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2024, 7:49 pm

Yeah Rigtech is part of Well Services group

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2024, 8:16 pm

You jogged my memory there. You are correct wrt iocl owners. The compounds are next to each other as well and not shared. Different companies.

wall

Postby wall » August 8th, 2024, 10:32 am

London Stock Exchange.
Highlights

Probably Trinity industries or trinity liftboats or trinity supply and tow which all fall under the well services group of companies but have nothing to do with trinity exploration.

Richard Coer de Poulet

Postby Richard Coer de Poulet » August 20th, 2024, 1:40 pm

Go with UTT, most companies will prefer UTT over all , i went to NESC first and to be honest my brain was hard from school and that was my fault. NESC its multiple choice and "practicals" which really dont have nothing to do with a plant. I spend the last year getting bullied and cuss up in point lisas plants a Jr Tech. UTT qualifications they will take you off the bat. if you want to move up Point Lisas companies prefer UWI. if u have ambitions of moving up and yuh brokes go UTT and go to other oil servicing companies or the state run ones

Postby nervewrecker » August 22nd, 2024, 8:44 pm

A bit far fetched but anyone in here working abb or have links to parts? I'm trying to source something.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 25th, 2024, 8:23 am

What part you seek?

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2024, 6:52 pm

I am trying to pm you but I can't seem to from the app. I prefer to not say what I looking for here. Shoot me a pm and I'll reply..

While I'm at it, anyone have a contact for Dale Persad?

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2024, 7:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:A bit far fetched but anyone in here working abb or have links to parts? I'm trying to source something.
What parts u looking for?

eitech

Postby eitech » August 25th, 2024, 9:45 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I am trying to pm you but I can't seem to from the app. I prefer to not say what I looking for here. Shoot me a pm and I'll reply..

Lost his contact but I can get it by tomorrow if anything

eitech

Postby eitech » August 25th, 2024, 9:50 pm

eitech wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I am trying to pm you but I can't seem to from the app. I prefer to not say what I looking for here. Shoot me a pm and I'll reply..

Had it in an email. Dm u.

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2024, 12:09 pm

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... tid=WaXdOe

Tcl saying they need to transition to using fuel oil cause the country have no natural gas .

I dont know how they listening to pnm promise to get more natural gas and not have confidence of a future with natural gas
IMG_20240827_103754.jpg

wing

Postby wing » August 27th, 2024, 1:59 pm

https://energynow.tt/blog/bptt-eog-join ... evelopment

Transitioning to waste oil which is cheaper rather than buy natgas seems like good business sense. However, another discovery coming online in a couple of years.

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2024, 2:06 pm

wing wrote:https://energynow.tt/blog/bptt-eog-join-forces-on-coconut-gas-development

Transitioning to waste oil which is cheaper rather than buy natgas seems like good business sense. However, another discovery coming online in a couple of years.
What discovery, that the wells yielding lower than was advertised before the election ?

Edit : correct me if I am wrong, don't ngc sell fuel by the btu? So thst would negate the price by weight?
Last edited by sMASH on August 27th, 2024, 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2024, 2:08 pm

When yuh big, yuh large.

I will not be taking fossil fuel advice from wing or de data of rocks.
IMG_20240827_132407.jpg

wing

Postby wing » August 27th, 2024, 3:39 pm

sMASH wrote:When yuh big, yuh large.

I will not be taking fossil fuel advice from wing or de data of rocks.
IMG_20240827_132407.jpg
Yeah, I'm no expert, but maybe ramnarine can explain why he was chased out of Guyana and Suriname. His only move is to run back and grovel at the feet of Kamla. While he's there, he could explain where the billion barrel jubilee find gone.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 27th, 2024, 4:21 pm

Waste oil is not environmentally friendly.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2024, 8:34 pm

eitech wrote:

Had it in an email. Dm u.
Received, Much thanks..

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2024, 4:21 pm

When I explained a while bank that a PT lisas comp would be mothballing/shutting ul shop, men questioned me
Screenshot_20240925_151822_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2024, 10:16 pm

This isn't news to men in teh feild .

But the phrase 'natural gas shortage ' is a very bold phrase to tender ...
Goes against the song of the pnm.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2024, 6:33 am

sMASH wrote:This isn't news to men in teh feild .

Its the same when I expose that both Petrotrin & Mittal will bite the dust . PNM idiots said it won't happen.

But there's another Pt lisas packing up shop in two years time

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2024, 8:19 pm

sMASH wrote:This isn't news to men in teh feild .

Its the same when I expose that both Petrotrin & Mittal will bite the dust . PNM idiots said it won't happen.

But there's another Pt lisas packing up shop in two years time
Share info nah, cuz I like people business.

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2024, 8:20 pm

Also, what's process engineering about? I hearing a lot of people running to do it.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2024, 11:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Also, what's process engineering about? I hearing a lot of people running to do it.
Its a fancy name for an operator/Engineer who holds multiple qualifications.

Its like an operator with a mechanical & Chemical degrees or E&I tech with PPO also called a Process Technician.

Its basically BS, gives a company the upper hand of cross crafting, while they save money on paying for one person rather than two. They will pay you a little more and u think u getting a good deal but its BS