You never worked in the refinery. Hush your Kant, you don't know what you talking about.bluefete wrote:PNM looking for election money and that fellow was prolly looking to facilitate them.
But he got wind of something and pulled out.
No one is saying why Rowley favoured him above all others and dragged him into the spotlight.
There is plenty more in the mortar then the pestle.
Nor have you worked in the oil & Gas sector, and cleaners dont count.wing wrote:You never worked in the refinery. Hush your Kant, you don't know what you talking about.bluefete wrote:PNM looking for election money and that fellow was prolly looking to facilitate them.
No one is saying why Rowley favoured him above all others and dragged him into the spotlight.
pugboy wrote:so this chap have some shady mining dealings back in india
sounds like rowlee tobago padna
Mmoney607 wrote:pugboy wrote:so this chap have some shady mining dealings back in india
sounds like rowlee tobago padna
Is it a coincidence that rowley used to be ceo of national quarries?
He ever work in the refinery? Or you too coward and a kant to answer?zoom rader wrote:Nor have you worked in the oil & Gas sector, and cleaners dont count.wing wrote:You never worked in the refinery. Hush your Kant, you don't know what you talking about.bluefete wrote:PNM looking for election money and that fellow was prolly looking to facilitate them.
Bluefete is more verse in these matters than other tuners
Blowing up niquan multiple times doesn't give u liberty to say u know bout plant , eh.wing wrote:He ever work in the refinery? Or you too coward and a kant to answer?zoom rader wrote:Nor have you worked in the oil & Gas sector, and cleaners dont count.wing wrote:You never worked in the refinery. Hush your Kant, you don't know what you talking about.bluefete wrote:PNM looking for election money and that fellow was prolly looking to facilitate them.
Bluefete been on tuner very long and his reports has always been spot on. He knows more about what's going on than u forgetting or just been a lil boy kant as you are.wing wrote:He ever work in the refinery? Or you too coward and a kant to answer?zoom rader wrote:Nor have you worked in the oil & Gas sector, and cleaners dont count.wing wrote:You never worked in the refinery. Hush your Kant, you don't know what you talking about.bluefete wrote:PNM looking for election money and that fellow was prolly looking to facilitate them.
Total bullśĥîýtThe_Honourable wrote:Imbert: 3 bidders shortlisted for refinery takeover
CABINET has agreed to a shortlist of three bidders for the takeover of the former Petrotrin refinery in Pointe-a-Pierre, Finance Minister Colm Imbert announced in his 2024/2025 budget presentation.
The bidders are CRO Consortium (a TT-based consortium, comprising DR Commodities Ltd, Chemie-Tech and Ocala), US-based iNca Energy LLC and Nigeria-based Dando PLC, selected by Scotia Capital (USA) and an evaluation committee, from a list of ten interested parties.
Scotia Capital was hired to manage the government’s third procurement process for the takeover.
"A formal selective request for proposals process will now be initiated to determine the winner of these companies," Imbert announced.
He said an evaluation committee, "comprising knowledgeable and experienced persons" had been selected from the public and private sectors, "to evaluate a complex transaction of this nature."
Imbert said Scotia Capital required potential bidders to address specific requirements in its expressions of interest, including proof of qualification to own and operate the refinery assets, experience in operating a refinery and evidence of the potential source of financing, among several others.
Imbert noted that the government tried to sell or lease the refinery twice since its closure but was unsuccessful because the preferred bidders "could not show any tangible evidence of their ability to raise the necessary capital to open and operate the refinery."
Patriotic Energies and Technologies Co Ltd, a company owned by the Oilfields Workers' Trade Union (OWTU) submitted a bid in 2019 and was initially given the nod to acquire the refinery.
Their bid faced challenges, owing to financing concerns, and negotiations eventually fell through.
In July, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd (JSPL), an Indian multinational company expressed an interest in taking over the refinery but withdrew in early August.
The PM blamed the Opposition for engaging in personal attacks against the owners, chasing JSPL away from the bid.
Imbert said, "In pursuit of the overarching objective to attract private sector investment for the reopening of the refinery, Trinidad Petroleum Company – the company holding assets for the defunct Petrotrin – commenced a third procurement process in 2024, with the solicitation of expressions of interest from new potential bidders, and the parties who participated in the previous two attempts."
He said the former refinery was unprofitable because it was overstaffed, operating with as much as five times the number of workers required for efficiency and "would never have been profitable under its previous configuration.
"However, the government believes that if the refinery can be reopened without any burden on the treasury, this will provide a number of benefits in terms of employment, increased economic activity, availability of locally-produced fuel and reinvigoration of fenceline communities."
He said taxpayers will be protected.
"It must be stressed that in this process, the government has no intention of exposing taxpayers to the recurring billion-dollar losses that occurred previously in the operation of the refinery...The success of this venture is predicated on the principle that it be at no cost to the taxpayer."
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/09/30/imbert ... -takeover/
One upon a time, 3 bidders came to petrotrin ....zoom rader wrote:Total bullśĥîýtThe_Honourable wrote:Imbert: 3 bidders shortlisted for refinery takeover
CABINET has agreed to a shortlist of three bidders for the takeover of the former Petrotrin refinery in Pointe-a-Pierre, Finance Minister Colm Imbert announced in his 2024/2025 budget presentation.
The bidders are CRO Consortium (a TT-based consortium, comprising DR Commodities Ltd, Chemie-Tech and Ocala), US-based iNca Energy LLC and Nigeria-based Dando PLC, selected by Scotia Capital (USA) and an evaluation committee, from a list of ten interested parties.
Scotia Capital was hired to manage the government’s third procurement process for the takeover.
"A formal selective request for proposals process will now be initiated to determine the winner of these companies," Imbert announced.
He said an evaluation committee, "comprising knowledgeable and experienced persons" had been selected from the public and private sectors, "to evaluate a complex transaction of this nature."
Imbert said Scotia Capital required potential bidders to address specific requirements in its expressions of interest, including proof of qualification to own and operate the refinery assets, experience in operating a refinery and evidence of the potential source of financing, among several others.
Imbert noted that the government tried to sell or lease the refinery twice since its closure but was unsuccessful because the preferred bidders "could not show any tangible evidence of their ability to raise the necessary capital to open and operate the refinery."
Patriotic Energies and Technologies Co Ltd, a company owned by the Oilfields Workers' Trade Union (OWTU) submitted a bid in 2019 and was initially given the nod to acquire the refinery.
Their bid faced challenges, owing to financing concerns, and negotiations eventually fell through.
In July, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd (JSPL), an Indian multinational company expressed an interest in taking over the refinery but withdrew in early August.
The PM blamed the Opposition for engaging in personal attacks against the owners, chasing JSPL away from the bid.
Imbert said, "In pursuit of the overarching objective to attract private sector investment for the reopening of the refinery, Trinidad Petroleum Company – the company holding assets for the defunct Petrotrin – commenced a third procurement process in 2024, with the solicitation of expressions of interest from new potential bidders, and the parties who participated in the previous two attempts."
He said the former refinery was unprofitable because it was overstaffed, operating with as much as five times the number of workers required for efficiency and "would never have been profitable under its previous configuration.
"However, the government believes that if the refinery can be reopened without any burden on the treasury, this will provide a number of benefits in terms of employment, increased economic activity, availability of locally-produced fuel and reinvigoration of fenceline communities."
He said taxpayers will be protected.
"It must be stressed that in this process, the government has no intention of exposing taxpayers to the recurring billion-dollar losses that occurred previously in the operation of the refinery...The success of this venture is predicated on the principle that it be at no cost to the taxpayer."
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/09/30/imbert ... -takeover/
No but there are PNM minsters that have secured their family for years on Taxpayers monieswing wrote:Roget is a billionaire now?
UNC former ministers and present MPs too. Don't forget.zoom rader wrote:No but there are PNM minsters that have secured their family for years on Taxpayers monieswing wrote:Roget is a billionaire now?
Nowing wrote:UNC former ministers and present MPs too. Don't forget.zoom rader wrote:No but there are PNM minsters that have secured their family for years on Taxpayers monieswing wrote:Roget is a billionaire now?
IdiotsAlphaMan wrote:This elections will be interesting. Who exactly will be voting for the PNM.
wing wrote:Everything in this country has to have some sort of bacchanal. Awaiting the inevitable Freedom Chambers application for judicial review.
I must commend Kamla on the proposal for a separate energy chamber with much greater OSHA oversight and powers. This chamber will focus on the small and medium firms who are effectively blocked by the big boys.
This matter should go to court and the erroneous party face some kinda fraud charges .sMASH wrote:Unless roget dem sue small pin for defamation , small pin word will remain the standard .