COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2024, 1:12 pm

death365 wrote:FYI... 5 years ago covid-19 was 1st found in Wuhan.

Congressional Panel Concludes Covid Likely Came from Wuhan Lab

https://www.nationalreview.com/news/congressional-panel-concludes-covid-likely-came-from-wuhan-lab/

The congressional panel tasked with investigating the Covid-19 pandemic concluded in a report released Monday that the virus most likely originated from a lab leak in Wuhan, China.

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2024, 1:47 pm

they need to invent a safe nasal vaccine to really stop it from spreading and stressing we out 1-2 times a year. i end up running out of sick leave due to covid in August and had to use 3 personal days :roll: they not giving the special sick leave again like i got the 1st time.

either that or increase yearly sick leave if we have to live with an additional virus to what we were accustomed to

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2024, 4:59 pm

u get sick leave bro? rest ah we hadda take a panadol (if we could afford it) and endure feeling like chit while doing work. right now i feeling like chit. have to work sundays too. to make the owners of capital richer

Postby sMASH » December 3rd, 2024, 9:15 pm

2.5 years now, no real infection.
Two Ivermectin every 6 months .

Postby mero » December 4th, 2024, 10:03 am

redmanjp wrote:they need to invent a safe nasal vaccine to really stop it from spreading and stressing we out 1-2 times a year. i end up running out of sick leave due to covid in August and had to use 3 personal days :roll: they not giving the special sick leave again like i got the 1st time.

either that or increase yearly sick leave if we have to live with an additional virus to what we were accustomed to
Allyuh paying NIS for nothing or wha? Bout using personal days cuz you sick

Postby redmanjp » December 5th, 2024, 1:11 am

No but I serious. Is not a normal virus it's man-made. Until we can wipe it off d face of the earth sick leave hadda increase.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 5th, 2024, 9:51 pm

The Member of Parliament for Cumuto/Manzanilla, Dr. Rai Ragbir, is urging Government to be on the alert in the event a mysterious disease in the Democratic Republic of Congo—which already has claimed dozens of lives and infected hundreds more—makes an appearance in T&T.

He is concerned that it will just be a matter of time before it begins to cross borders.

Earlier today, Congo’s health minister revealed to international media that the Congolese government is on alert, especially as nearly half of those who have died from the “mystery flu-like disease” were children.

The symptoms of the illness have been identified as headache, fever, respiratory distress (cough), and anemia.

At present, 71 people in the Congo have died from the illness, 27 of whom died in hospitals.

The Congolese health minister reported that of the victims at the hospitals, 10 died due to lack of blood transfusion and 17 as a result of respiratory problems.

He also confirmed that epidemiological experts are in the region to take samples and investigate the disease.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-wa ... 8ff550bc1a

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2024, 5:50 am

Suppsed to still be under pandemic declaration for the 'novel corona virus' (faris thought novel was the name and didn't realize it meant new, so pronounced it different).

All protocols are the same.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 6th, 2024, 10:14 am

Someone knew...

20241206_101321.jpg

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2024, 10:18 am

^ 4chan?

Postby Les Bain » December 6th, 2024, 11:06 am

Colour scheme indicates it may be one of the other chans that make 4chan look tame.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 6th, 2024, 2:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Someone knew...

20241206_101321.jpg

Source's photoshop skills need work.

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2024, 11:40 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 18th, 2025, 5:59 am

Exactly 5 years ago boys.

tqncsf5kkpde1.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2025, 8:03 am

but was there evidence of human to humon transmission? lets ask the WHO

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2025, 8:19 pm

Step right up and take ur shot, u dont want to be labeled a stink nasty conspiracy antivaxer .

Who knows, this prolly has the latest covid 19 too...
FB_IMG_1737245815509.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 18th, 2025, 8:37 pm

Who remembers the .....take the vaccine or lose your job mantra.Well still unvaccinated and seeing the vaccinated ones suffering from ailments they never had before. What I saw was how easy the government was able to instill that level of fear into ppl to do their bidding

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

eitech

Postby eitech » January 19th, 2025, 4:33 am

hover11 wrote:Who remembers the .....take the vaccine or lose your job mantra.Well still unvaccinated and seeing the vaccinated ones suffering from ailments they never had before. What I saw was how easy the government was able to instill that level of fear into ppl to do their bidding

Oh please. No one is going to remember that. And no one was forced to leave their job, they were given a choice. LOL

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2025, 7:23 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:Who remembers the .....take the vaccine or lose your job mantra.Well still unvaccinated and seeing the vaccinated ones suffering from ailments they never had before. What I saw was how easy the government was able to instill that level of fear into ppl to do their bidding

Oh please. No one is going to remember that. And no one was forced to leave their job, they were given a choice. LOL
Take the vax , or lose ur job... What choice .

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2025, 7:28 am

sMASH wrote:
eitech wrote:

Take the vax , or lose ur job... What choice .
The governments across the globe saw just easy it was to manipulate ppl , trust and believe something like this will happen again

Postby alfa » January 19th, 2025, 8:30 am

It shows how easy it is for the govts to control the masses and how easy it is for people even family to turn on each other. COVID was a great eye opener that had nothing to do with the actual disease

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2025, 8:58 am

U got to see who was gullible to fall for the state bs.

Take ur vax cause u don't want to be labeled an antivaxer.

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2025, 6:37 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/05/27/bodoe-health-ministry-monitoring-new-covid19-variant/

THE MINISTRY of Health is closely monitoring the spread of a new covid19 variant, NB.1.8.1, which has surfaced in China and spread to the United States in recent days.

Speaking to reporters at Hyatt Regency, Port of Spain, on May 27, Health Minister Dr Lackram Bodoe said his ministry was aware of the variant’s emergence and was seeking technical guidance.

In a terse response, Bodoe said, “That has been noted and at the moment, I am getting advice from the epidemiological division of the Ministry of Health.”

NB.1.8.1, a sublineage of the omicron variant JN.1, was recently identified among travellers arriving at US airports, including in New York, California and Washington.

The World Health Organization has classified it as a "variant under monitoring," noting early signs of increased transmissibility.

There’s no current evidence suggesting it causes more severe illness than previous strains.

Typical symptoms include sore throat, cough, fever, fatigue, and congestion – consistent with other omicron variants.

The Ministry of Health has not yet announced any policy changes but is expected to provide updates as more data becomes available.

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2025, 6:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:THE MINISTRY of Health is closely monitoring the spread of a new covid19 variant, NB.1.8.1, which has surfaced in China and spread to the United States in recent days.

Typical symptoms include sore throat, cough, fever, fatigue, and congestion – consistent with other omicron variants.

The Ministry of Health has not yet announced any policy changes but is expected to provide updates as more data becomes available

Steups, anyone cares?

People coughing, sneezing, snorting and hawking carelessly in public with no mask etc

Covid or No Covid….people eh care and are very unwilling to cooperate with any guidelines.

Postby redmanjp » July 9th, 2025, 1:20 pm

anyone getting this latest strain of covid? apparently it's causing what is known as "razor blade throat".

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2025, 3:33 pm

Take ur vax !

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2025, 6:18 pm

i think i get dat
it going around

razor blade throat
it clear up by like the viral syndrome coming back for a round 2 after 2 weeks
feeling like chit now no energy

ppl who had it earlier say the next thing to happen is loss smell so i waiting on that

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2025, 6:19 pm

sMASH wrote:Take ur vax !

i fully vaxxed and vasecomtied too just to make sure

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2025, 2:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:Take ur vax !

i fully vaxxed and vasecomtied too just to make sure
I take two Ivermectin twice a year.... No virus since . This is the third year I think , and peachy.

Postby hover11 » July 10th, 2025, 2:55 pm

Never took the vax never will