T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby MaxPower » January 1st, 2025, 9:31 pm

Allyuh really overreacting with this SOE yes.

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2025, 10:04 pm

we could have like a daily press conference with rowley/hinds/erla with like stats and graphs and decisions on what sectors could reopen

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 10:27 pm

Those gangs will run like girls and surrender like lil girls..don't make it what it isn't...get to know the Trini criminal.. he ain't that committed ...even flicking no bail will have dem running and behaving..

Lol allyuh letting some lil ass holding a bigger ass $500 dollar AR platform and shooting wild confuse allyuh..

A few men from the west could clean up any one of dem hole..those guys are little rats with guns...

Postby Gladiator » January 1st, 2025, 11:39 pm

bluefete wrote:Ah saying it big and bold: Attorney Randall Hector's murder was not from any drug lord. It was a state sanctioned hit because of what he knew about the higher ups.

That was a professional hit.

Shhhhh.... somebody tying up loose ends.

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 4:35 am

The_Honourable wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Under the SOE they should implement a gun amnesty for two weeks for anyone to bring in any weapon for a lil cash reward. No questions, no implications.

After that 2 weeks is full Rodrigo Duterte itmc and anyone toting heavy iron is immediately sent to meet the devil.

YES!!!

Declare war against the gangs... i mean actual war. Soldiers go and take out all gangs big and small all over T&T.
We have heard all the talk about waging war on the gangs many times before. Unfortunately, we have a compromised judiciary with complicit lawyers and police. The politicians will not touch the real financiers and masterminds. If we want to have success like El Salvador, we will have to suspend many "rights" and forget about the privy council who are against the death penalty. I am willing to give the Salvador approach a try, the UNC and their lawyer friends will never agree to such.

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 4:54 am

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Will this SOE solve anything?

WDP,

It would not change a thing.

The SOE would reduce the murder rate number, temporarily, and it could even be a significant reduction, but this is NOT due to an effective SOE. Most criminals will obviously stand down and hide their guns, better yet for those with police connections. Standing down, hiding, laying low, taking a break etc changes nothing as the problem basically freezes but is not addressed.

Covid…..whole country on lock down, everybody inside…crime at an all time low. The problem fix?

SOE, all the guns hidden…the murder rate reduces…..The problem fix?

The Govt can easily claim effectiveness when the murder rate is reduced, statistically speaking….and they can very well do this coming up to elections…..and fool the public to thinking what a great job they have done.

It’s like going night drag racing….everybody coming to race, but they see police stationed on the highways for months….No racing right? So everybody fass car park up. The very next day the police leave…..what happens? Was the street racing problem solved? But sure, for months it had no racing….what a fantastic job.
X3000

Well said. My thing is we spending Billions on National Security and have absolutely nothing to show for it and that amazes me to this day. We hiring a setta of police, buying all kinda vehicles , all kinda equipment and we just had over 600 murders. Yet we continue doing the same thing.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
But your party says the police are starved of resources. So which diarrhea to believe?

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 7:10 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:Will this SOE solve anything?

WDP,

It would not change a thing.

The SOE would reduce the murder rate number, temporarily, and it could even be a significant reduction, but this is NOT due to an effective SOE. Most criminals will obviously stand down and hide their guns, better yet for those with police connections. Standing down, hiding, laying low, taking a break etc changes nothing as the problem basically freezes but is not addressed.

Covid…..whole country on lock down, everybody inside…crime at an all time low. The problem fix?

SOE, all the guns hidden…the murder rate reduces…..The problem fix?

The Govt can easily claim effectiveness when the murder rate is reduced, statistically speaking….and they can very well do this coming up to elections…..and fool the public to thinking what a great job they have done.

It’s like going night drag racing….everybody coming to race, but they see police stationed on the highways for months….No racing right? So everybody fass car park up. The very next day the police leave…..what happens? Was the street racing problem solved? But sure, for months it had no racing….what a fantastic job.
X3000

Well said. My thing is we spending Billions on National Security and have absolutely nothing to show for it and that amazes me to this day. We hiring a setta of police, buying all kinda vehicles , all kinda equipment and we just had over 600 murders. Yet we continue doing the same thing.

But your party says the police are starved of resources. So which diarrhea to believe?
Imagine two days before an election year the PNM now focusing on crime as an act of desparation due to mounting political and social pressures along with an election they may not win. The timing of the election shows that PNM does not care about national security and this whole SOE is nothing but a farce

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2025, 7:28 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:Imagine two days before an election year the PNM now focusing on crime as an act of desparation due to mounting political and social pressures along with an election they may not win.

Jason,

What’s there to imagine?

Trinis dotish and will take bait for almost anything.

It have nothing like “may not win” padna.

Alot of People are going to vote for PNM.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 7:52 am

so what measures they taking so that when soe finish the illegal activities don’t resume ?
illegal guns coming in etc

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2025, 7:57 am

pugboy wrote:so what measures they taking so that when soe finish the illegal activities don’t resume ?

pug,

There are not any measures in place.

Like the citizens just not understanding what going on.

The plan is to get the numbers low coming up to elections. To hell with what happen after that.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 8:00 am

The citizens know.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 8:11 am

wing wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Under the SOE they should implement a gun amnesty for two weeks for anyone to bring in any weapon for a lil cash reward. No questions, no implications.

After that 2 weeks is full Rodrigo Duterte itmc and anyone toting heavy iron is immediately sent to meet the devil.

YES!!!

Declare war against the gangs... i mean actual war. Soldiers go and take out all gangs big and small all over T&T.
We have heard all the talk about waging war on the gangs many times before. Unfortunately, we have a compromised judiciary with complicit lawyers and police. The politicians will not touch the real financiers and masterminds. If we want to have success like El Salvador, we will have to suspend many "rights" and forget about the privy council who are against the death penalty. I am willing to give the Salvador approach a try, the UNC and their lawyer friends will never agree to such.
You nor the UNC in charge

It the 1%, PNM and the Gangs in charge

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 8:12 am

yes we know this is a big mammaguy

pugboy wrote:so what measures they taking so that when soe finish the illegal activities don’t resume ?

pug,

There are not any measures in place.

Like the citizens just not understanding what going on.

The plan is to get the numbers low coming up to elections. To hell with what happen after that.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 8:16 am

that would be making a crime plan

hinds has said many times that it is not the govt responsibility to come up with a crime plan.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 8:28 am

paid_influencer wrote:

that would be making a crime plan

hinds has said many times that it is not the govt responsibility to come up with a crime plan.

He is right. The responsibility of a crime plan....is for criminals.

Lol

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 8:39 am

we still waiting for erla 2024 crime plan

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 8:43 am

pugboy wrote:we still waiting for erla 2024 crime plan
Praying erla and behinds are what we working with , we dogs dead

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 8:46 am

her crime plan will be something like
- redoubling efforts
- commitment to serving the nation
- more precision policing

Postby alfa » January 2nd, 2025, 8:49 am

Erla have 3 more months to go. Once the SOE gives a fake semblance of reducing crime she's leaving on a high horse and just in time for elections around the corner. Everyone wins, except the citizens of course

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 8:54 am

pugboy wrote:her crime plan will be something like
- redoubling efforts
Rather than waiting for known failures, we should still be vigilant and do what it takes to protect our homes and families. Failure to protect your family from something like a home invasion will surely haunt someone.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 9:24 am

wing wrote:
- redoubling efforts
Rather than waiting for known failures, we should still be vigilant and do what it takes to protect our homes and families. Failure to protect your family from something like a home invasion will surely haunt someone.
How does a granny of 80 protect her home from PNM thugs?

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 9:30 am

wing wrote:
- redoubling efforts
The citizens give elected persons the power and resources to protect them yet here you are stating citizens must protect themselves then wtf is the POINT of the government

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2025, 9:32 am

- redoubling efforts

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 9:36 am

What I find interesting is just mere months ago. The prime minister admitted that Fitzgerald Hinds didn’t have the competence to deal with crime.
If hinds was rendered unfit to deal with crime and policing by the Prime Minister himself. Why is he still there, what dirt does he have on them that they cannot remove him

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 9:55 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
- redoubling efforts
The citizens give elected persons the power and resources to protect them yet here you are stating citizens must protect themselves then wtf is the POINT of the government

Well stay there and don't do anything, when they come tell them ZR say PNM bad.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 2nd, 2025, 9:59 am

Not much you can do against men with AR

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 10:09 am

A real man will do what it takes to protect his family, up to and including extreme measures. You all can go ahead and bray about PNM and erla and hinds...these pests don't care about politics, when they come, what are we prepared to do.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2025, 10:18 am

hover11 wrote:What I find interesting is just mere months ago. The prime minister admitted that Fitzgerald Hinds didn’t have the competence to deal with crime.
If hinds was rendered unfit to deal with crime and policing by the Prime Minister himself. Why is he still there, what dirt does he have on them that they cannot remove him

THIS!!!!!
Hinds is completely inept at this portfolio.
Even Stuart was better at it.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 10:32 am

wing wrote:A real man will do what it takes to protect his family, up to and including extreme measures. You all can go ahead and bray about PNM and erla and hinds...these pests don't care about politics, when they come, what are we prepared to do.

A real man wouldn't vote for someone whose voter base still looking for a carton of milk

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 11:14 am

The ghetto have no sea, when places like westmoorings , Goodwood park, federation park and flagstaff gonna get raided
FB_IMG_1735830780153.jpg