T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby Dizzy28 » January 2nd, 2025, 11:30 am

hover11 wrote:The ghetto have no sea, when places like westmoorings , Goodwood park, federation park and flagstaff gonna get raidedFB_IMG_1735830780153.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Sea Lots literally have Sea in the name

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 2nd, 2025, 11:31 am

hover11 wrote:The ghetto have no sea, when places like westmoorings , Goodwood park, federation park and flagstaff gonna get raidedFB_IMG_1735830780153.jpg

Intelligence.

Would like to also hear that that a Minister or two house gets a courtesy call..
If they have nothing to hide, then let the osifers in right?

Maybe even house/s belonging to Hinds and Young.

I can't thank of a safer place to hide evidence during an SOE than a prop belonging to the Ministers of National Security and AG.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 11:51 am

Anyone actually feeling safer in the SOE?

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 11:55 am

FrankChag wrote:

Intelligence.

Would like to also hear that that a Minister or two house gets a courtesy call..
If they have nothing to hide, then let the osifers in right?

Maybe even house/s belonging to Hinds and Young.

I can't thank of a safer place to hide evidence during an SOE than a prop belonging to the Ministers of National Security and AG.
It come like the same thing I was saying earlier when am I getting to see not just tiida and aqua men being pulled over and searched in road blocks, why I not seeing Porsche, range rovers and other high end vehicles subjected to the same scrutiny. Is it that we are saying drivers of these calibre of vehicles are immune to committing acts of crime? Also ministers need to be subjected to searches when they fly in and out of the country under a SOE, why must our rights be restricted but they are unphased. Why is a minister still allowed to bypass the immigration protocol under a SOE?

Postby 16 cycles » January 2nd, 2025, 12:06 pm

lots of euros and high end vehicles get pulled over and in some cases confiscated when paper work is fishy....

The ministers though prob never get pulled over and along the same privileges - they used diplomatic pouches to smuggle contraband just based of the norm - don't search those...

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/10/20/2-foun ... c-pouches/

case took 20 years so might be another reason we in this madness

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 12:32 pm

PNM failure
Screenshot_20250102_113108_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 12:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:PNM failure
Screenshot_20250102_113108_Instagram.jpg
On a real, why don't they fire erla or break her contract , the money we have to pay her out for breach of contract could never compare to the lives that will be lost if she remains. Fire her and put someone competent in the position.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 12:51 pm

right now he too embarrassed to do anything
rowlee hoping the soe dampen crime a bit and the nation focus on carnival

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2025, 12:59 pm

Lazy PNM CoP

Shameless
Screenshot_20250102_115849_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 1:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:Lazy PNM CoP

Shameless
Screenshot_20250102_115849_Instagram.jpg
WING AND MERO IN THEIR GLEE HERE

PNM=NO ACCOUNTABILITY =FREE PASS

Postby alfa » January 2nd, 2025, 1:03 pm

https://www.facebook.com/share/r/15j84hx9wX/

I feel is less than 3 cxc them so have

matix

Postby matix » January 2nd, 2025, 1:19 pm

alfa wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/r/15j84hx9wX/

Sounds like the South African leader

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2025, 2:00 pm

alfa wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/r/15j84hx9wX/

alfa,

I had it on mute, but i am certain it does not reek illiteracy.

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 3:06 pm

The Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago (LATT) is calling all state attorneys to be protected following the shooting death of Randall Hector.
For more: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/law-association- ... attorneys/

So only attorneys need protection now

Postby MaxPower » January 2nd, 2025, 3:15 pm

What does “calling on” really do?

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 3:33 pm

MaxPower wrote:What does “calling on” really do?
Absolutely nothing , strangely enough the law association have been silent with the spate of murders last year

Postby 16 cycles » January 2nd, 2025, 3:40 pm

high evidentiary bar is so you can secure a conviction vs being sued for malicious prosecution....

what's the current conviction rate?

wing

Postby wing » January 2nd, 2025, 3:42 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:What does “calling on” really do?
Absolutely nothing , strangely enough the law association have been silent with the spate of murders last year

Of course they are silent, they are major beneficiaries of crime, plus they are mainly members and financiers of a certain political party that celebrates murders and home invasions, because it makes the PNM look bad. These same people rather murderers get bail and adults marry children.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2025, 3:46 pm

Pnm looks bad on a regular day.

I would laugh at the pnm because they want the job and suck at it

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 3:50 pm

yeah but they abuse the population and nobody riot yet

matr1x wrote:Pnm looks bad on a regular day.

I would laugh at the pnm because they want the job and suck at it

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2025, 4:08 pm

zoom rader wrote:Lazy PNM CoP

Shameless Screenshot_20250102_115849_Instagram.jpg

ex-fucking-cuses

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 4:11 pm

But If UNC was in power the place mash up, ent?

Why UNC supporters not mashing up the place and only dey beak online? Why does Kamla still have to charter maxis with supporters who eh even know what they there for?

Trinidad needs unity, too bad is always what the other side doing or eh doing.

Perfect timing for the Opposition to rally the troops but they still picking side.

Welp

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 4:22 pm

mero wrote:But If UNC was in power the place mash up, ent?

Why UNC supporters not mashing up the place and only dey beak online? Why does Kamla still have to charter maxis with supporters who eh even know what they there for?

Trinidad needs unity, too bad is always what the other side doing or eh doing.

Perfect timing for the Opposition to rally the troops but they still picking side.

Welp
What PNM doing....you big beh beh. PnM have the likes of HINDS and Erla ,nobody want them dey but they still there only for attendance purposes and collecting big salary. How allya want crime to reduce when we have shite hounds like that thanks to the PNM

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2025, 4:28 pm

they find any of the guns from chris must list ppl?

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2025, 4:30 pm

Allyuh fake outrage and fake forum badness does kill me yes.

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 4:43 pm

I real vex inno. I clear my schedule and siddong and wait for 2:30pm for the press conference only to realize is for tomorrow

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 4:45 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I real vex inno. I clear my schedule and siddong and wait for 2:30pm for the press conference only to realize is for tomorrow
U clear your schedule to see Rowley talk shite.....nah man

Postby hover11 » January 2nd, 2025, 4:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:SoE results so far:
One AK-47 rifle with 28 rounds of ammunition
One AR-15 rifle
1.2 kilogrammes of cannabis
Seven arrests
581 Stop and Search
329 tickets issued.

hopefully by tomorrow more tickets will be issued
Wait na all them stop and search , and only 2 guns recovered

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 4:49 pm

my bad on that post, those were the SoE results for December.

They didn't post the number of tickets issued for SoE to date yet

they find some weed today high-grade

Postby paid_influencer » January 2nd, 2025, 4:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:I real vex inno. I clear my schedule and siddong and wait for 2:30pm for the press conference only to realize is for tomorrow
U clear your schedule to see Rowley talk shite.....nah man

well he is the leader and he have all the power, so we have to listen to him. what if he declare a curfew, regulation say they could call curfew anytime. he could also make any regulation he want basically and we have to follow it or get lock up.

a charge for violating SoE order is like a hundred thousand dollar fine