Official virus/bacteria/fungi/worm etc ched

Re: Official virus/bacteria/fungi/worm etc ched

Postby meccalli » January 9th, 2025, 2:58 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:We currently have 30% of our total staff complement out sick today.
There's two ppl in that who normally never take sick leave.
My 35yr old cousin who lives next to me ended up in the hospital twice since Dec with Flu like symptoms. The first time he went Mt Hope the A&E was filled with ppl there for the flu and he left and went private one time.

Whatever flu/viral illness circulating is affecting ppl hard.

I am usually in that category that never takes sick days, since yesterday I've been getting super light fever chills but hasn't turned into anything yet.
First time ever I'm feeling like I'm teetering on the edge of getting a fever for so long, usually it would just set in quickly than linger around... but i'd be happy if that just passes as is, since I'm fine regardless.

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2025, 4:30 pm

^ u should rest nevertheless. i read somewhere stress can prevent the fever from setting in but that means your immune system is not fighting the virus. fever is a way of fighting it by increasing body temperature and by pushing through work u not allowing that to happen.

2 occasions i had covid- the 1st one i started feeling a bit unwell but it wasn't till i reach home that i got a fever.

the 2nd time however i got fever just before leaving work but at that time it was late afternoon and i wasn't doing much at work anyway.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 10th, 2025, 6:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:We currently have 30% of our total staff complement out sick today.
There's two ppl in that who normally never take sick leave.
My 35yr old cousin who lives next to me ended up in the hospital twice since Dec with Flu like symptoms. The first time he went Mt Hope the A&E was filled with ppl there for the flu and he left and went private one time.

Whatever flu/viral illness circulating is affecting ppl hard.

he have comorbidities? overweight?
Nah. My man used covid lockdowns to train and we didn't see him for months and he emerged slimmer and fitter.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 10th, 2025, 6:58 am

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:I wouldn’t mind another lockdown

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Spoken like a true public servant who has an assured income even if it is 2013
I like how you stick in the 2013 part ....make sure and state the full thing......2013 salary in the year 2025

I stuck in the 2013 part because I know you are incable of having a nuanced discussion on anything without having to bring in your 2013 salary into it.

Basically taking from front if you will.

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2025, 5:45 am

The first confirmed case of the hMPV in T&T has been reported by the St Augustine Medical Laboratory Limited.

It begins

Postby MaxPower » January 16th, 2025, 8:00 am

hover11 wrote:The first confirmed case of the hMPV in T&T has been reported by the St Augustine Medical Laboratory Limited.

It begins

Your health minister advised the nation that it is not a pandemic virus.

The population can continue doing what they did before, during and after the Pandemic i.e - not washing hands and covering their mouths when coughing and sneezing etc

Postby timelapse » January 16th, 2025, 8:31 am

hover11 wrote:The first confirmed case of the hMPV in T&T has been reported by the St Augustine Medical Laboratory Limited.

It begins

Your health minister advised the nation that it is not a pandemic virus.

The population can continue doing what they did before, during and after the Pandemic i.e - not washing hands and covering their mouths when coughing and sneezing etc

You stock up on toilet paper bro?

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2025, 2:15 pm

It begins

according to this it was since November! so it in the community now. doh think that person quarantine themselves

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/health-ministry-silent-on-labconfirmed-case-of-hmpv-in-tt-6.2.2208176.e76dc6e72a

Postby alfa » January 16th, 2025, 2:21 pm

Time to start back rolling with one man in a car, 4 windows up, AC on and fully masked up

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2025, 3:45 pm

windows down u mean- need ventilation

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2025, 4:36 pm

not the 1st case of hmpv in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2025, 4:56 pm

ppl ducking work because supposedly get exposed to hmpv and self-quarantining.

:drinking:

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2025, 4:57 pm

Quarantine coming back ,don't make joke, time to like myself

Postby sMASH » January 21st, 2025, 10:44 am

Next time ur thinking general cloth gonna battle the worst virus known to man
FB_IMG_1737466147355.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2025, 10:58 am

nah we have surgical ones on the market thanks to covid

Postby redmanjp » February 25th, 2025, 1:22 pm

Mystery illness that kills within 48 hours spreading in Congo

At least 50 fatalities reported after three children ate a bat and quickly died following haemorrhagic fever symptoms

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/science-and-disease/mystery-illness-kills-50-people-democratic-republic-congo/

Postby MaxPower » February 25th, 2025, 1:32 pm

“Bats are a well known reservoir for viruses that can potentially jump into humans and cause outbreaks of disease.

The flying mammals have been found to harbour the rabies virus, coronaviruses such as the one which caused Covid-[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]], Marburg, Nipah, Hendra and Middle East respiratory syndrome (Mers). Fruit bats are also a common reservoir for the deadly Ebola virus.”

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2025, 1:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:Mystery illness that kills within 48 hours spreading in Congo

At least 50 fatalities reported after three children ate a bat and quickly died following haemorrhagic fever symptoms

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/science-and-disease/mystery-illness-kills-50-people-democratic-republic-congo/
Ohhhh MC man.... Ppl eh learn