Dragon gas deal with Venezuela - DEAD!!!

Re: Dragon gas deal with Venezuela

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2025, 8:06 am

i see anil pushing that talk based on how rowlee say if he never have to go back usa

hover11 wrote:Trump should revoke all PNM ministers visas and freeze their US assets for doing business with Maduro

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 8:15 am

But fair is fair they were the ones who decided to make this underhand deal with a criminal and should feel the brunt of it
pugboy wrote:i see anil pushing that talk based on how rowlee say if he never have to go back usa

hover11 wrote:Trump should revoke all PNM ministers visas and freeze their US assets for doing business with Maduro

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2025, 8:17 am

and we still don’t know how much money they paid maduro and delcy to start this deal

Postby bluefete » March 11th, 2025, 8:18 am

pugboy wrote:who remember when word of delcy and them fly into piarco
it was a big secret and stuey refusing to answer questions

I am happy someone remembers this.

Stuey will not be a good pm for T&T.

He sounding like Trump already.

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2025, 8:21 am

more like vance
ignorant and arrogant
just the way he does steups at reporters
and zammy talk

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:who remember when word of delcy and them fly into piarco
it was a big secret and stuey refusing to answer questions

I am happy someone remembers this.

Stuey will not be a good pm for T&T.

He sounding like Trump already.

Postby 16 cycles » March 11th, 2025, 8:52 am

need to make sure we have income from other streams - hard to compete with O&G but we need a gov't serious about different income streams...

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 8:58 am

Government come Government go we hear the same song ....diversification. Too little too late I'm afraid
16 cycles wrote:need to make sure we have income from other streams - hard to compete with O&G but we need a gov't serious about different income streams...old keys definitely won't open new doors

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 9:32 am

Didn't the UNC, same treasonous party who begged for sanctions to be put on TnT , also sabotage most of our attempts at diversification?

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 9:42 am

Seeing the actions of the UNC as treasonous for speaking out against the underhand dealings of the government with a criminal and casting no blame towards them because of such is WILDDDDDD

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2025, 10:01 am

yams is where it’s at

16 cycles wrote:need to make sure we have income from other streams - hard to compete with O&G but we need a gov't serious about different income streams...

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 10:07 am

pugboy wrote:yams is where it’s at

16 cycles wrote:need to make sure we have income from other streams - hard to compete with O&G but we need a gov't serious about different income streams...
Wasn't the PNM boasting most recently about the most number of years in leadership of this country, the best they could do was suggest yams

Postby sMASH » March 11th, 2025, 10:14 am

But SOFA still valid ?

I feel we have a lil misdirect going on...

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 10:15 am

hover11 wrote:Seeing the actions of the UNC as treasonous for speaking out against the underhand dealings of the government with a criminal and casting no blame towards them because of such is WILDDDDDD

Right right, all hail Moonilal the treasonous corrupt patriotic freedom fighter who neck deep in he EMBD fraud and corruption case.

Anyone who could applause or celebrate that level of treason, should be dealt with a firing squad.

But anyway, it's known UNC been cynically sabotaging our attempts at diversifying the economy. What they have on the mandate to take us away from O&G when they get into power?

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2025, 10:30 am

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:Seeing the actions of the UNC as treasonous for speaking out against the underhand dealings of the government with a criminal and casting no blame towards them because of such is WILDDDDDD

Right right, all hail Moonilal the treasonous corrupt patriotic freedom fighter who neck deep in he EMBD fraud and corruption case.

Anyone who could applause or celebrate that level of treason, should be dealt with a firing squad.

But anyway, it's known UNC been cynically sabotaging our attempts at diversifying the economy. What they have on the mandate to take us away from O&G when they get into power?

Check the courses that began in UTT under the UNC.
Also check which party's member said that the environment could eff itself as long as there was oil and gas.PNMites can't even plan how they paying their rent,what makes anybody think they can plan an economy?

Postby The_Honourable » March 11th, 2025, 10:56 am

mero wrote:

Mero, putting Moonilal and the UNC aside, do you think we should be having any dealings with the Maduro regime knowing their history and current behaviors?

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 11:31 am

The_Honourable wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero, putting Moonilal and the UNC aside, do you think we should be having any dealings with the Maduro regime knowing their history and current behaviors?
He can't answer that he couldn't even answer why PNM doesn't deserve to win another election

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 11:43 am

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:

Also check which party's member said that the environment could eff itself as long as there was oil and gas.PNMites can't even plan how they paying their rent,what makes anybody think they can plan an economy?

PNM literally gave us all GATE.

How bout u tell us what courses UNC started to diversify the economy and what party member say what.. all this mysterious bs is a woft

And the UNC theif dey own fundraising money to build dey own headquarters and renting since 19 how long and u telling me assness bout PNM ppl renting and the economy? Nice lil pinch of racism to try to add in dey for cool points but UDFR with that talk lapse.

Postby hover11 » March 11th, 2025, 11:45 am

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:

PNM literally gave us all GATE.

How bout u tell us what courses UNC started to diversify the economy and what party member say what.. all this mysterious bs is a woft

And the UNC theif dey own fundraising money to build dey own headquarters and renting since 19 how long and u telling me assness bout PNM ppl renting and the economy? Nice lil pinch of racism to try to add in dey for cool points but UDFR with that talk lapse.
UNC started dollar for Dollar programme which PNM took another step and said free education for all. Don't make it sound like UNC didn't do anything. Imagine Panday had much less resources to work with back then than PNM did and still was able to provide for his ppl

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 12:29 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
mero wrote:

Good question Honourable.

Aside from Venezuala being our next door neighbour and us being involved with them and doing business for decades via bilateral agreements and CARICOM BOTH under the KPB UNC and PNM administration. I didn't see KPB denouncing Maduaro or talking greasy then in 2015 when she was in power .

(See from 2015)
https://unctt.org/statement-by-prime-minister-kamla-persad-bissessar-on-visit-of-president-maduro/

We are no strangers to Venezuela's "history" and Venezuala is a sovereign state just as we are. So just as Bobbie Head said when the pretend beat up and greasy talk was there from the treasonous, fass and out of place UNC administration saying " we should Denounce Maduaro and acknowledge Guaido as president of Venezuala, WE DEAL WITH WHO IS IN CHARGE and that happened to be Maduaro (where is Guaido now btw?And what woulda be the consequences if we actually took KPB reckless statement seriously?)

Its easy talking from Oppostion who never spend more than 5 years in power.

Trinidad is too small to play power politics with big hitters.

However, there is some shaky ground now with the Trump administration mashing down ppl neck and we in the blast zone. We hadda suffer the possible consequences of the US global beef with everyone and bullying who dont comply. There are ppl who can say yea we told u so but I don't think it's ever that easy to just tell big hitters, nah we good go from here, like how KPB speaks from the POV of not being in charge.

There's was lot to gain from the DG deal for TnT. PNM and trinidad may have to take the L on this one.
Good idea, bad timing, but I am still hopeful for the best. Everything seems unpredictable now with Trump back in power, but one thing for sure is nothing about this possibly falling through is anything to celebrate or clap about, and its the weirdo UNC supporters who been in opposition for 10 years going on 15 seem most happy about. Cutting off nose to spoil face.

Postby alfa » March 11th, 2025, 12:29 pm

Which group made use of GATE and UTT and got good jobs in the industries after?

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2025, 12:43 pm

Allyuh sit down here blathering on about PNM and UNC.
Meanwhile, if the USA launches an embargo on us, Team Ketchup and Mustard will not even matter.
Do you guys not understand that none of our local dotish politics matter in the grand scheme of things?
All these rumshop politics discussions are worth nothing just like arguing over the results of a football match.
Our nearest neighbour Venezuela was crippled by trade embargo, they had a military ,and way more money than we could have imagined.Are re really that naive as a people to think that we stand a fighting chance?
If this happens, will Max's beloved Venezuelans help us out the way that we run to kiss their arse?
This is the real world.

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 12:53 pm

alfa wrote:Which group made use of GATE and UTT and got good jobs in the industries after?

I know ppl of all groups who studied and work in the industry. But apparently to your usual dumb ass limited logic and mindset, only group got jobs.

But tell we nah, which group got good jobs?

Postby alfa » March 11th, 2025, 1:08 pm

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:Which group made use of GATE and UTT and got good jobs in the industries after?

I know ppl of all groups who studied and work in the industry. But apparently to your usual dumb ass limited logic and mindset, only group got jobs.

But tell we nah, which group got good jobs?

Well since you brought up utt, who started gate and who thief what, all in a dragon gas thread I thought the bottom line to justify all of that is who really benefited from it. I honestly don't know, but since you do I hope you're one of those who took advantage of it and ain't a sufferer.
Stick to taking about dragon gas or kicking ball, thanks

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 1:19 pm

Are u allergic to making sense? Who brought up UTT? You have to be the biggest moron on 2nr by a longshot.

Read one post above my comment about the GATE one you illiterate buffoon.

I miss De dragon yes. These new gen dUNCe crew failing bad.

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2025, 2:40 pm

mero wrote:Are u allergic to making sense? Who brought up UTT? You have to be the biggest moron on 2nr by a longshot.

If you want to talk about dunce lets start with the founder of the PNM
https://indo-caribbean.com/spotlight-on-indian-leadership-defying-the-eric-williams-legacy#google_vignette
Under the UNC in 2010, UTT opened courses in aviation studies that the red and dead crowd decided to make fun of and belittle.
Fashion studies, film studies,marine studies. None of these made sense to PNM sycophants because all they can comprehend is oil and gas. The only thing the PNM knows how to diversify is bringing degenerates from their strongholds into law abiding communities to spread their criminal ways. Get rid of agriculture for us to import Yams? PNMites so dunce, they don't even know the meaning of dunce.

VII

Postby VII » March 11th, 2025, 2:56 pm

F@CK USA and their bullying tactics, the world has had enough of that shyte...

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2025, 3:06 pm

VII wrote:F@CK USA and their bullying tactics, the world has had enough of that shyte...

Yet still, we try to emulate them in every form and fashion

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 3:11 pm

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:Are u allergic to making sense? Who brought up UTT? You have to be the biggest moron on 2nr by a longshot.

If you want to talk about dunce lets start with the founder of the PNM
https://indo-caribbean.com/spotlight-on-indian-leadership-defying-the-eric-williams-legacy#google_vignette
Under the UNC in 2010, UTT opened courses in aviation studies that the red and dead crowd decided to make fun of and belittle.
Fashion studies, film studies,marine studies. None of these made sense to PNM sycophants because all they can comprehend is oil and gas. The only thing the PNM knows how to diversify is bringing degenerates from their strongholds into law abiding communities to spread their criminal ways. Get rid of agriculture for us to import Yams? PNMites so dunce, they don't even know the meaning of dunce.

Well firstly I was addressing alfa cuz it was you who brought up UTT but he too dunce to see it was you and jump on my case.. But nun wrong with allyuh pulling sword and shield for your fellow UNC comrades.
And id like u to provide a hair of proof that "PNM ppl " belittled aviation studies. I'm sure you can't so I'll pretend u never said that.

All that other fluff isn't necessary. The educated in tnt does fly out soon as dey get dey bess education, hence the brain drain. All parties have failed in keeping our brightest and promising citizens, all the UTT and GATE and men pressing soon as they get the chance .

I am reiterating my point where I said the UNC sabotaged major diversification projects in Trinidad. Smelter, Steel and Sandals to start with.

Postby mero » March 11th, 2025, 3:13 pm

timelapse wrote:
VII wrote:F@CK USA and their bullying tactics, the world has had enough of that shyte...

Yet still, we try to emulate them in every form and fashion

And there are those, many on this very forum, a set of black ass Indians and negroes who wish were could go back under colonial rule.

Val

Postby Val » March 11th, 2025, 3:13 pm

What is stopping us from having a gas deal with Guyana?

Their gas shoreline is already run to the coast, and plans are underway to utilise said gas. The distance to run a similar pipeline to tie in to TSP or BPTT's platforms on the maritime border, or even a new subsea installation?