It just shows how your past can come back and haunt you especially when you live a life in the public viewshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imo, people real grasping as it relates to this 30 year old issue. Allyuh behaving like allyuh never did sheit as teenagers.
You live and learn
You have to understand, growing in PoS you have a lot of people that have east India DNA, but Trinidad is based on skin colour and social standings.Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Told u all that small pin is an arrogant little pick. He grew up spoilt and is certainly not Indian. Knew him late 1980s to 1990s.
He has a complex issue and a very short temper. Very much narcissistic.
Zoom the man mother indian. Yuh cyah deny that
Nope.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imo, people real grasping as it relates to this 30 year old issue. Allyuh behaving like allyuh never did sheit as teenagers.
You live and learn
zoom rader wrote:You have to understand, growing in PoS you have a lot of people that have east India DNA, but Trinidad is based on skin colour and social standings.Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Told u all that small pin is an arrogant little pick. He grew up spoilt and is certainly not Indian. Knew him late 1980s to 1990s.
He has a complex issue and a very short temper. Very much narcissistic.
Zoom the man mother indian. Yuh cyah deny that
There are lots like small pin but they never identify as Indian especially when they have a supposedly high colour mixture.
In some Trinis brains, skin colour is greater than social background,
Then again why does the media feel the need to highlight that hes Indian and to quote hes from Penal? What they want to achieve from this ?
I said it before he does not identify as Indian, he Spent his CIC days bullying Indian kids cause he felt he's of a higher society,
Exactly who knows what other skeletons in the closet this man has....PariaMan wrote:If you aspire for high political office, expect your whole life to be examined.
If you do not want that, then remain a private citizen
Peoples personalities are set early in life
I do not know Stuart, but my guess is that he is exactly the same way now as he was then.
My finger is ready. That's all we have to do on April 28th.st7 wrote:whatever more 'skeletons' any politician have in the closet, allyuh eh gonna do sheit about it.
just gossip amongst each other like a bunch of tanty.
... allyuh is real tanty man up in here lol
PariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.
There was no way the son of Richard Young was gonna be penalised in any way.
Remember the guy who cuffed down and killed the man outside the nightclub in front of everyone and is now living his best life in Australia.
PariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.
Remember the guy who cuffed down and killed the man outside the nightclub in front of everyone and is now living his best life in Australia.
pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
but what was never ventilated was the faux pas which actually caused his death in hospital
just that the judge realised some medical staff messed up and had to find a reason the cancel the casePariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.
timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
but what was never ventilated was the faux pas which actually caused his death in hospital
just that the judge realised some medical staff messed up and had to find a reason the cancel the casePariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.
One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
People that didn't go to school there can never understand the social structure . Imagine in my year, the school replaced one of its cafeterias with a Pizza hut outlet, because somebody's son was in school at the time.Imagine poorer students getting detention because the hedges needed trimming and the lawn needed cutting. Imagine being threatened to be suspended because you stood up to a group of bullies and the phrase 'social betters' comes up by an official representative of the school.
True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
People that didn't go to school there can never understand the social structure . Imagine in my year, the school replaced one of its cafeterias with a Pizza hut outlet, because somebody's son was in school at the time.Imagine poorer students getting detention because the hedges needed trimming and the lawn needed cutting. Imagine being threatened to be suspended because you stood up to a group of bullies and the phrase 'social betters' comes up by an official representative of the school.
You probably meant pizza boys? Can we all just admit that all boys schools are rough on the whole?
Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
You probably meant pizza boys? Can we all just admit that all boys schools are rough on the whole?
The_Honourable wrote:PariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.
A good take from a past student:
Just minutes ago, I became aware that this discussion is in the public domain. I attended St Mary's College but by the time of this incident I had moved on to other things. I was, for years, a victim of bullying at that school.
Firstly, it must be mentioned that the school itself never properly addressed the scourge of bullying. One of the first bullies I met was Fr. Anton Dick, the Dean of Form One. My father, who attended CIC 30 years before I did, told me many a story of how the priests turned a blind eye to the violent attacks of affluent whites on others. He, however, was cut from a different bolt of cloth and they soon learned to leave him severely alone. Unfortunately for me, although my father had to fight and win his respect at CIC, he sent me to that school with firm instructions not to fight. My obedience to this instruction left me, for four years, at the mercy of bullies.
At St Mary's College there were different categories of bullies and bullying. There was "initiation bullying"- for the most part, not as harmful as the other kinds. This was just teasing and jostling by older boys as you entered the school. These guys didn't hate you. They didn't even know you. By the time a month passed they didn't even bother you anymore. They were just older boys being older boys. There was racial bullying- normally privileged white boys bullying anybody non white. This was completely ignored by the Holy Ghost Fathers and almost completely ignored by the rest of the staff. There was vicious, unjustified, personal bullying. This was where one boy or a group of boys would target a victim, for no reason other than because they could, and make his life hell for the duration of his school life. Not enough was done to address this at St Mary's College.
Some time after I left that school, I returned to CIC and saw some small boys playing in a cage in the "small yard". Yes, a cage. When I asked about it, I was informed that this cage was built for the safety of the form ones so they could play without being bullied. I said to myself, "this school gone through". The cage is still there.
Now, this many years later, I and some of the people who bullied me are friends. Some of the worst, I have never seen again. Bullying is a terrible thing and I don't know that you get an automatic pardon because "it was years ago". Many victims don't get automatic healing because it was years ago. Could Mr Young be a man who has grown out of his misguided youth and now embraces a more mature and respectful philosophy? Of course. But, speaking on behalf of victims of bullying, that won't be evidenced by saying "let's forget the past and move on." The bully doesn't get to say that. The victim gets to say that.
If Stuart Young knows for a fact that he repeatedly tortured that boy while they were at school, he should reach out to him personally and apologize sincerely. He should have done that much earlier in his rise so it wouldn't look like damage control. But he can, and should, still do it now. If he says to this nation that he took that journey and made that apology, he would have my respect. If his former victim says "he has apologized and I am convinced of his sincerity" he would have absolution.
Source: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1YX1Pu1bFJ/
PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
If i was PNM with a party card, I would never vote for someone like Stuart who will clearly be out of touch with the struggles of the average man.
It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
If i was PNM with a party card, I would never vote for someone like Stuart who will clearly be out of touch with the struggles of the average man.
A current Minister and MP had a daughter that went to Curepe Presbyterian Primary school with my wife. At one of the PTA meetings he got up and said "Maybe school isn't for everybody" in response to some parents concerns a monetary donation being asked for was to high.
These people hate the ordinary folk.
There are some real ones in the lot though.
Leonce was my coworker at a point in time and he genuine afaik. Heard good things about Gadsby Dolly and Webster Roy (personality wise). Forde is approachable at all times (those on HVC Old Boys know him well cuz he in everything).
hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
A current Minister and MP had a daughter that went to Curepe Presbyterian Primary school with my wife. At one of the PTA meetings he got up and said "Maybe school isn't for everybody" in response to some parents concerns a monetary donation being asked for was to high.
Leonce was my coworker at a point in time and he genuine afaik. Heard good things about Gadsby Dolly and Webster Roy (personality wise). Forde is approachable at all times (those on HVC Old Boys know him well cuz he in everything).
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
hover11 wrote:If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the window
False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic dutyDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
Are you not voting?
hover11 wrote:False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic dutyDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
just that the judge realised some medical staff messed up and had to find a reason the cancel the case
Are you not voting?
Dizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic dutyDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
Are you not voting?
Lol!!!!
People are shid for offering themselves in politics
I am not shid for voting for those people who offering themselves for politics!!
Solid logic there bruv
Lemme ask you something....what has Rowley or PNM on the whole done for the black man? The average man....the man on the ground. Absolutely nothing, so why put them back there to do more or less of the same......NOTHINGDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic dutyDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:timelapse wrote:One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
Are you not voting?
Lol!!!!
I am not shid for voting for those people who offering themselves for politics!!
Solid logic there bruv
hover11 wrote:Lemme ask you something....what has Rowley or PNM on the whole done for the black man? The average man....the man on the ground. Absolutely nothing, so why put them back there to do more or less of the same......NOTHINGDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic dutyDizzy28 wrote:hover11 wrote:It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the windowDizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.Redress10 wrote:
Are you not voting?
Lol!!!!
Solid logic there bruv