PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

PariaMan

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 2:53 pm

As far as Stuart Young is concerned, I personally do not want the son of a millionaire who grew in the highest of the upper classes to be the PM as I believe he will be out of touch wth the majority of the country and their struggles

A case study of this is Mr Imbert and his they eh riot yet comment.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 2:56 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.

If i was PNM with a party card, I would never vote for someone like Stuart who will clearly be out of touch with the struggles of the average man.

A current Minister and MP had a daughter that went to Curepe Presbyterian Primary school with my wife. At one of the PTA meetings he got up and said "Maybe school isn't for everybody" in response to some parents concerns a monetary donation being asked for was to high.

These people hate the ordinary folk.
There are some real ones in the lot though.

Leonce was my coworker at a point in time and he genuine afaik. Heard good things about Gadsby Dolly and Webster Roy (personality wise). Forde is approachable at all times (those on HVC Old Boys know him well cuz he in everything).
It still have ppl out here that think hilter was a good guy. It still have ppl out here that think Rowley was a good guy. If leonce was such a genuine guy he would never have involved himself in politics where your morality is no longer yours and ethics along with values are thrown out the window

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Are you not voting?
False equivalence ......I'm not actively involved in politics as a MP. Voting is one's civic duty

Lol!!!!

People are shid for offering themselves in politics
I am not shid for voting for those people who offering themselves for politics!!

Solid logic there bruv
Lemme ask you something....what has Rowley or PNM on the whole done for the black man? The average man....the man on the ground. Absolutely nothing, so why put them back there to do more or less of the same......NOTHING

You have a lot of questions. I am not interested in race and what happens to the black, yellow, green, purple man.
I am only interested in good governance.
Instead of asking why PNM should be voted in ask why UNC has stagnated to a point that after 10 years they have not demonstrated the ability to win voters or attracted intellectuals to offer themselves.
You are expecting( hoping) Kamla will axe the tax, raise your pay, and give you a gun.
The definition of hungry mouth, gimme gimme.
Kamla, Monilal and Padarath and who ever they hurriedly join up with are your savior.
Sorry not attractive to me as a voter. I hope this ends UNC and more progressive parties like M. Panday and company eventually builds into a worthy option.
First past the post. Nobody owes Kamla or the UNC a chance.
If UNC wins I would wish them the best and continue to live my life and provide for my family. That’s how politics works.
I think with the first past the post system, only the persons in Government can make a difference . Therefore, PNM has failed miserably to improve the lot of the average citizens. In fact, they are much worse off.

In no way should we reward them with another term as all we can expect is more of the same.

They have failed to keep us safe

The should be replaced forthwith

Postby j.o.e » March 20th, 2025, 3:12 pm

PariaMan wrote:As far as Stuart Young is concerned, I personally do not want the son of a millionaire who grew in the highest of the upper classes to be the PM as I believe he will be out of touch wth the majority of the country and their struggles

I get what you’re saying and I can agree. Problem is Trinidad has a political elite. Panday was a man of the people and soon he was playing golf with theCLICO owners and financiers.
Kamla needed to fly a chopper home and wear LV sneakers.
Your background doesn’t matter if you feel the need to move different with office.
There is a cult of personality that KPB has cultivated. I remember all the paraphernalia from her reign had her face on it. Cups, banners etc. very strange.
You never know the son of a millionaire might be less ‘never come see’

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 3:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:
PariaMan wrote:As far as Stuart Young is concerned, I personally do not want the son of a millionaire who grew in the highest of the upper classes to be the PM as I believe he will be out of touch wth the majority of the country and their struggles

I get what you’re saying and I can agree. Problem is Trinidad has a political elite. Panday was a man of the people and soon he was playing golf with theCLICO owners and financiers.
Your background doesn’t matter if you feel the need to move different with office.
There is a cult of personality that KPB has cultivated. I remember all the paraphernalia from her reign had her face on it. Cups, banners etc. very strange.
Utter nonsense you speak as per usual. The son of a millionaire, a man born with a gold spoon in his mouth would never understand the struggle of the average man and would act only in the interests of his peers. Bro I don't know who you trying to fool if PNM wins it's another 5 years of them looking out for the interests of the business community and their friends. Still waiting on commercial property tax to roll out. It never will under PNM. The small man always suffers

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 3:33 pm

I think that both Basdeo and Kamla tried to improve the lot of the average Joe and, at the very least, did not make their situation worse.

What we have seen under the PNM is exactly the opposite

They seem to buy into the notion to make the rich richer, and hopefully, it will trickle down

When you look at the roads, the crime rate and issues that directly affect the small man they have done nothing

Panday introduced Foreign Used cars PNM immediately places restrictions when they cone into power

That's just one example.

Stuart is a disciple of Rowley, and it will be wishful thinking to expect anything different from him given his background .

Maybe if he were to allow the PNM to select him by one man, one vote ,as they know him better, i would consider him

But as he wishes to bypass that process, it only reinforces my opinion that he is an entiled elitist who expects things to be handed to him on a platter
Last edited by PariaMan on March 20th, 2025, 3:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby j.o.e » March 20th, 2025, 3:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Utter nonsense you speak as per usual. The son of a millionaire, a man born with a gold spoon in his mouth would never understand the struggle of the average man and would act only in the interests of his peers. Bro I don't know who you trying to fool if PNM wins it's another 5 years of them looking out for the interests of the business community and their friends. Still waiting on commercial property tax to roll out. It never will under PNM. The small man always suffers

Educate me How will Kamla fix the small man. If she didn’t say …. Hazard a guess for me.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 3:43 pm

Kamla was always on the ground wherever we had issues.

Roads were paved and bridges built far from POS and Diego Martin, which seems to be the focus of th PNM

The Point Fortin Highway was started, which does not benefit the I percent living in the west

The priority bus route was opened up off peak, which apparently fustrates the 1 PERCENT who all have passes

Older FU vehicles were able to be brought into the country, which annoys the big new car dealers

The price of fuel was not touched, which, when increased, it really only affects the poor man.

I was never a UNC but it is clear that they tried to help the poor man rather than the one percent

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 3:47 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Educate me How will Kamla fix the small man. If she didn’t say …. Hazard a guess for me.
She didn't raise gas three times while salaries remained the same to lower the standard of her citizens for one

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 20th, 2025, 3:50 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

1. Either repeal property tax or at least make it fair that commercial and industrial pay their fair share

2. Carry back the FU range to six years

3. Do not increase the price of gas

4. Hold hand on increase in utilities or at least do it gradually

5. Change the tax rate so that people who make more than 300000 pay a higher rate

There are lots of things she can do which will affect the 1 percent but not the small man which Stuart and his elitist government will never be able to do

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 3:57 pm

PariaMan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

1. Either repeal property tax or at least make it fair that commercial and industrial pay their fair share

2. Carry back the FU range to six years

3. Do not increase the price of gas

4. Hold hand on increase in utilities or at least do it gradually

5. Change the tax rate so that people who make more than 300000 pay a higher rate

There are lots of things she can do which will affect the 1 percent but not the small man which Stuart and his elitist government will never be able to do
Ask PNMITE JOE if he can name five things the Rowley led PNM administration did for the citizens of this country I pretty sure he can't do the same...

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » March 20th, 2025, 4:27 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
but what was never ventilated was the faux pas which actually caused his death in hospital
just that the judge realised some medical staff messed up and had to find a reason the cancel the case

PariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.

There was no way the son of Richard Young was gonna be penalised in any way.

Remember the guy who cuffed down and killed the man outside the nightclub in front of everyone and is now living his best life in Australia.

One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
People that didn't go to school there can never understand the social structure . Imagine in my year, the school replaced one of its cafeterias with a Pizza hut outlet, because somebody's son was in school at the time.Imagine poorer students getting detention because the hedges needed trimming and the lawn needed cutting. Imagine being threatened to be suspended because you stood up to a group of bullies and the phrase 'social betters' comes up by an official representative of the school.

You probably meant pizza boys? Can we all just admit that all boys schools are rough on the whole?
True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.

If i was PNM with a party card, I would never vote for someone like Stuart who will clearly be out of touch with the struggles of the average man.
Party card has no bearing on this as Stuart was appointed.
When Rowley won as political leader Vs Manning it was via internal elections. Likewise when Kamla won Vs Bas it was via internal elections.
Stuart was gifted the leadership position because no internal elections took place.

Postby hover11 » March 20th, 2025, 4:30 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:this was another bad situation
but what was never ventilated was the faux pas which actually caused his death in hospital
just that the judge realised some medical staff messed up and had to find a reason the cancel the case

PariaMan wrote:I went to CIC, and it has more to do with money and colorism that made him feel he was better than others and that he was free to bully without consequences.

There was no way the son of Richard Young was gonna be penalised in any way.

Remember the guy who cuffed down and killed the man outside the nightclub in front of everyone and is now living his best life in Australia.

One in my year stabbed and injun in the eye outside a nightclub also.The stabber is also living his best life.
People that didn't go to school there can never understand the social structure . Imagine in my year, the school replaced one of its cafeterias with a Pizza hut outlet, because somebody's son was in school at the time.Imagine poorer students getting detention because the hedges needed trimming and the lawn needed cutting. Imagine being threatened to be suspended because you stood up to a group of bullies and the phrase 'social betters' comes up by an official representative of the school.

You probably meant pizza boys? Can we all just admit that all boys schools are rough on the whole?
True . But what we are talking about is entitled bullies who can do no wrong, and these are the people who want to be national leaders.

Party card has no bearing on this as Stuart was appointed.
When Rowley won as political leader Vs Manning it was via internal elections. Likewise when Kamla won Vs Bas it was via internal elections.
Stuart was gifted the leadership position because no internal elections took place.
Gifted so not earned

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » March 20th, 2025, 5:41 pm

That's exactly what happened, he was gifted the position by Rowley, never earned it.

Contrary to what many think, Stuart didn't call elections to catch others unprepared. That's what the simple-minded pnm thinks. Yes, Kamla was going to take Stuart's appointment to court but that's not the real plan she had as that would take some time. She was planning a no-confidence motion.

While I do think Stuart would have prevailed because his MPs would stand by him in the name of party stability and not because they like him, it seems Stuart himself wasn't confident that some of his MPs would support him and he buckled. His recent appointments were questionable and made a few persons unhappy.

Colm Imbert with all his hubris in finance ministry got demoted, you can see his body language over the past few days was negative. The biggest insult was the office of the AG. Camille is not qualified for the post whatsoever, yet Keith Scotland SC who is most qualified for the post is still relegated as "minister in the ministry" which is basically an assistant manager wuk. He also has to work under Minister Gonzales who has less qualifications than him even though both were elected as MPs in 2020. Then you have the Penny supporters and Penny herself who is clearly not enamored by Stuart.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2025, 6:49 pm

yeah i feel this played out
them picks he make on par with kamla/reshmi
to hear the diehards say “but she is a lawyer”
just shows the level of ignorance in this country

The_Honourable wrote:That's exactly what happened, he was gifted the position by Rowley, never earned it.

Contrary to what many think, Stuart didn't call elections to catch others unprepared. That's what the simple-minded pnm thinks. Yes, Kamla was going to take Stuart's appointment to court but that's not the real plan she had. as that would take some time. She was planning a no-confidence motion.

While I do think Stuart would have prevailed because his MPs would stand by him in the name of party stability and not because they like him, it seems Stuart himself wasn't confident that some of his MPs would support him and he buckled. His recent appointments were questionable and made a few persons unhappy.

Colm Imbert with all his hubris in finance ministry got demoted, you can see his body language over the past few days was negative. The biggest insult was the office of the AG. Camille is not qualified for the post whatsoever, yet Keith Scotland SC who is most qualified for the post is still relegated as "minister in the ministry" which is basically an assistant manager wuk. He also has to work under Minister Gonzales who has less qualifications than him even though both were elected as MPs in 2020. Then you have the Penny supporters and Penny herself who is clearly not enamored by Stuart.

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 11:02 am

JUST days after Finance Minister Vishnu Dhanpaul was sworn in, workers at the National Insurance Board of Trinidad and Tobago (NIBTT) have asked him to intervene in wage disputes, which have been unresolved for four years.

A letter sent to Dhanpaul on March 20 said, “We formally request your urgent consideration regarding the approval of payment of increased salaries and arrears resulting from concluded negotiations, which have since become the subject of the captioned trade dispute before the Industrial Court.”

The prolonged uncertainty caused by these delays has placed the employees of the NIBTT in an untenable position. The inability to secure fair employment terms due to the absence of a final judgment has resulted in frustration and significant financial and professional hardship for our members.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/03/21/nib-wo ... FQMqBvvQ1g

Doing the best I can on a 2013 salary in 2025

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2025, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:JUST days after Finance Minister Vishnu Dhanpaul was sworn in, workers at the National Insurance Board of Trinidad and Tobago (NIBTT) have asked him to intervene in wage disputes, which have been unresolved for four years.

A letter sent to Dhanpaul on March 20 said, “We formally request your urgent consideration regarding the approval of payment of increased salaries and arrears resulting from concluded negotiations, which have since become the subject of the captioned trade dispute before the Industrial Court.”

The prolonged uncertainty caused by these delays has placed the employees of the NIBTT in an untenable position. The inability to secure fair employment terms due to the absence of a final judgment has resulted in frustration and significant financial and professional hardship for our members.”

Expect the 4% offer maybe 6%

003-003.

Nobody getting more than that except parliamentarians

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2025, 12:06 pm

Jason,

How much is your backpay when you work it out?

Do you think the UNC will give you the assurance that they will pay it?

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 12:08 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
hover11 wrote:JUST days after Finance Minister Vishnu Dhanpaul was sworn in, workers at the National Insurance Board of Trinidad and Tobago (NIBTT) have asked him to intervene in wage disputes, which have been unresolved for four years.

Expect the 4% offer maybe 6%

003-003.

Nobody getting more than that except parliamentarians
Vexx

Would you accept 4 if you have a signed AGREEMENT for 9 percent? Is that the legal thing to do

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2025, 12:38 pm

Look another tyrant in the making DOGE
Screenshot_20250321_104129_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 12:41 pm

zoom rader wrote:Look another tyrant in the making DOGE
Country have no money but this clown going to create a whole new ministry, Where he getting the resources since we running with the usual song...the country have no money

Postby j.o.e » March 21st, 2025, 12:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
Country have no money but this clown going to create a whole new ministry, Where he getting the resources since we running with the usual song...the country have no money

If UNC wins also be vehement against another Ministry of the People

Postby MaxPower » March 21st, 2025, 12:56 pm

Lawd

He done start off bad already.

You cannot use Trinis and efficiency in the same sentence unless a culture change happens.

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 12:59 pm

After dissolving parliament he is trying to appear to be attending to the problems of the country. Electioneering.

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2025, 1:01 pm

after 9yrs….

hover11 wrote:After dissolving parliament he is trying to appear to be attending to the problems of the country. Electioneering.

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 1:13 pm

Exactly and the brainless sheep are falling for it
pugboy wrote:after 9yrs….

hover11 wrote:After dissolving parliament he is trying to appear to be attending to the problems of the country. Electioneering.

Postby timelapse » March 21st, 2025, 1:23 pm

Dear PNM supporters,
Where my effin Rapid Rail and free nationwide Wifi?

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 1:25 pm

timelapse wrote:Dear PNM supporters,
Where my effin Rapid Rail and free nationwide Wifi?
It coming in 2030...they have to give you something to hold on to

Postby alfa » March 21st, 2025, 1:57 pm

I want me petrotrin land

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2025, 2:23 pm

Max,
a culture change won’t help
the govt employment framework needs revamping
ie reforming
most likely needs constitutional majority to change

as it is the most that can happen to a govt slacker is suspension with pay

ent gg say it have hundreds of cops suspended years with full pay

zoom rader wrote:Look another tyrant in the making DOGE Screenshot_20250321_104129_Instagram.jpg

Lawd

You cannot use Trinis and efficiency in the same sentence unless a culture change happens.

Postby hover11 » March 21st, 2025, 2:29 pm

Boi you wouldn't believe how much police on suspension with pay for YEARS. The government workers aren't provided with any incentive really, it's come to work /show up and get paid. As it's a service being offered and not profit driven there is no pay for performance so workers become comfortable and complacent.
pugboy wrote:Max,
a culture change won’t help
the govt employment framework needs revamping
ie reforming
most likely needs constitutional majority to change

as it is the most that can happen to a govt slacker is suspension with pay

ent gg say it have hundreds of cops suspended years with full pay

zoom rader wrote:Look another tyrant in the making DOGE Screenshot_20250321_104129_Instagram.jpg

Lawd

Last edited by hover11 on March 21st, 2025, 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.