Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Re: Foreign Currency Usage Limits on Credit Cards

Postby alfa » April 10th, 2025, 12:23 pm

Redress10 wrote:Go out and earn your earn your own foreign exchange.

This was the message from former president of the T&T Manufacturers’ Association (TTMA) Roger Roach to businesses, who are crying out for foreign exchange.

Roach, founder and chief executive officer of Lazuri Apparel Ltd, who served a two-year tenure at the helm of the manufacturers’ body, made the comments to the Business Guardian in an exit interview at the organisation’s head office in Barataria on Monday.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/for ... ae58802028

Basically what I have been trying to say. Somebody help, is it illegal to earn forex seeing that central bank controls all of it? Why aren't individuals and companies encouraged to earn their own forex via exports and services?

Ent Only Fans does earn strictly in USD

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2025, 2:02 pm

max you have plenty space on your cards
$16k is a nice change to work with
how you much you charging ?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2025, 5:46 pm

pugboy wrote:how allyuh planning allyuh summer vacay trips?
Macqueripe
Manzanilla
Mayaro
Toco
East gates
Trincity
FALLS
Chaguaramas
Cedros
Moruga
Mall off america TT
Sauce doubles
Debe doubles strip
KFC
Five islands
Harrys
And much more adventures

Yuh know nah
Things in TT currency

#sufferer

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 10th, 2025, 5:48 pm

^ But you ain't sounding like you suffering at all!!!

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2025, 5:50 pm

what it have in trincity?

yuh leave out the avenue

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:how allyuh planning allyuh summer vacay trips?
Macqueripe
Manzanilla
Mayaro
Toco
East gates
Trincity
FALLS
Chaguaramas
Cedros
Moruga
Mall off america TT
Sauce doubles
Debe doubles strip
KFC
Five islands
Harrys
And much more adventures

Yuh know nah
Things in TT currency

#sufferer

Postby MaxPower » April 10th, 2025, 6:04 pm

pugboy wrote:max you have plenty space on your cards
$16k is a nice change to work with
how you much you charging ?

I usually do 8.

But as with the restrictions i thinking 9ish

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 10th, 2025, 6:13 pm

Pardy at Max's house this easter weekend.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2025, 8:30 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ But you ain't sounding like you suffering at all!!!
Sufferation is relative

Postby hover11 » April 11th, 2025, 5:57 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative
PNM should use this as their new slogan

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 8:21 am

coal pot!
use yuh bike
less macaroni pie

hover11 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 11th, 2025, 9:35 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative

This is an eloquent way of showing the death of the middle class and the ever widening chasm between the haves and the have-nots.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 11th, 2025, 9:42 am

pugboy wrote:coal pot!
use yuh bike
less macaroni pie

hover11 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative
But what if we like macaroni pie?

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 9:43 am

boy yuh know that feeling what the cashier and seeing a twit pull out a black card to swipe
and me with my ol gold card

VexXx Dogg wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative

This is an eloquent way of showing the death of the middle class and the ever widening chasm between the haves and the have-nots.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 11th, 2025, 9:43 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Sufferation is relative

This resonate in mih soul boi

*inhales deeply
*sighs loudly

Postby K74T » April 11th, 2025, 12:24 pm

Eat one banana instead of two.

Postby pugboy » April 11th, 2025, 12:33 pm

just eat yams, end of story

K74T wrote:Eat one banana instead of two.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2025, 9:02 am

getting a credit card now on par with getting ful

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2025, 11:13 am

pugboy wrote:getting a credit card now on par with getting ful

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2025, 11:19 am

Haha but can't even sue them for it

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2025, 12:22 pm

Not sure if its a banking issue r.e. Forex or merchant issue what but I had a booking for today and both my FCB and Scotia were declined by the hotel. I did the initial booking using the FCB one weeks ago and then in JFK yesterday I saw a mail the card was declined use another to keep the booking and used my Scotia but this morning I saw that too also was declined. This is using Booking.com.
At the hotel the payment went though using the card and terminal but I was at risk of losing my room.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2025, 1:04 pm

next time check Max to book with his black card

Dizzy28 wrote:Not sure if its a banking issue r.e. Forex or merchant issue what but I had a booking for today and both my FCB and Scotia were declined by the hotel. I did the initial booking using the FCB one weeks ago and then in JFK yesterday I saw a mail the card was declined use another to keep the booking and used my Scotia but this morning I saw that too also was declined. This is using Booking.com.
At the hotel the payment went though using the card and terminal but I was at risk of losing my room.

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2025, 1:42 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Not sure if its a banking issue r.e. Forex or merchant issue what but I had a booking for today and both my FCB and Scotia were declined by the hotel. I did the initial booking using the FCB one weeks ago and then in JFK yesterday I saw a mail the card was declined use another to keep the booking and used my Scotia but this morning I saw that too also was declined. This is using Booking.com.

you informed FCB u were travelling?

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2025, 1:42 pm

pugboy wrote:next time check Max to book with his black card

Yeh bro, the FCB infinite cc is level purchasing power.

The only thing is for cash withdrawals, it have some stupid system where u can only withdraw usd every days.

The RBL black signature cc is a day….well i does rel bull up that card when i travel….cud withdraw days normal until cycle reset.

Scotia i could crack a cash in one withdrawal.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2025, 3:24 pm

st7 wrote:

Yea.
Both the FCB and Scotia worked fine in JFK yesterday. Used each to get something in duty free and to eat.

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2025, 3:27 pm

st7 wrote:

Yea.
Both the FCB and Scotia worked fine in JFK yesterday. Used each to get something in duty free and to eat.

i recall when i was in europe a few yrs ago, using my credit card on a few apps tended to put a block on the credit card. the bank said it was Visa who was doing this, not FCB themselves. otherwise i had no problem using it on POS terminals

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2025, 3:58 pm

you usually have to call the banks before you travel and tell them you travelling and what area and what date...because if not they will automatically flag it as a suspicious transaction for your safety.

half the time even when you call them they still flag it

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2025, 9:28 am

stuey say up to $50k usd giving out via usd from eximbank

what is the catch?

Postby hover11 » April 19th, 2025, 9:44 am

pugboy wrote:stuey say up to $50k usd giving out via usd from eximbank

what is the catch?
It's nothing more than a gimmick lemme ask you sum..... I sure Tuesday sme and medium scale businesses will not be able to apply for forex from the bank because it still needs to be "approved". It similar to when Stuart announces that he and Rubio still in talks, nothing can be done without commander trump approval it is all gimmicks

Postby Dave » April 19th, 2025, 9:46 am

Eximbank is a businesses bank and the USD they give is in the form of a loan IIRC.

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2025, 11:02 am

now i hear they was always giving these usd loans out

Dave wrote:Eximbank is a businesses bank and the USD they give is in the form of a loan IIRC.