Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2025, 9:13 am

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
hover11 wrote:You know how long they was trying to sell that port...wonder what the workers going to do , port workers don't play

IIRC it's not. a sale, it's a management contract, it's been around for a while. Probably a way to bust the union and increase efficiency
Why do it 10 days before the elections and no discourse amongst stakeholders. I don't know what kind of underhand contracts you accustomed to but this is definitely not standard practice

what you know about standard practice?

you dont even perform yuh standard job duties :drinking: :drinking:

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 9:46 am

how rowley calling ppl dog so

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 10:32 am

Why is hinds on a podium, why doesn't he ride off into the sunset.....

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2025, 12:35 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
hover11 wrote:You know how long they was trying to sell that port...wonder what the workers going to do , port workers don't play

IIRC it's not. a sale, it's a management contract, it's been around for a while. Probably a way to bust the union and increase efficiency
Why do it 10 days before the elections and no discourse amongst stakeholders. I don't know what kind of underhand contracts you accustomed to but this is definitely not standard practice

what you know about standard practice?

you dont even perform yuh standard job duties :drinking: :drinking:

Hover gets emotional owing to his personal views, reading and comprehension is not his forte. Probably didn't read the document posted but went with Ken Ali and Moonilal. The RFP was public and almost a year old, the discussion is over 4 years old, the committee to evaluate the RFPs made its recommendations to Cabinet this month, there is no contract or deal in place yet. But issa secret deal nah, de union and dem eh know nuttin dey going and fire awl de workers

BTW the breaking news of Moonilal this week was in a release last year December
https://www.patnt.com/wp-content/upload ... roject.pdf

Politicians feed off the ignorant and uninformed

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 12:50 pm

Elite auto is highly biased and a very unscrupulous individual who claims he has contracts under the government.So all of a sudden everyone making deals with the government ,so that mean you all very happy with how this country have been running for the past 10 years. 660 murders. 4 men died in a pipe money was promise go to there families. No one safe. Smh. Well we all are voting on performance and they have failed us. God I beg you please remove them and put people who really cares. Yellow is the code vote UNC.

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 12:57 pm

do murders happen at airports all over the wurld

Postby The_Honourable » April 18th, 2025, 12:57 pm

CPO shaking hand again like a boss...

Teachers get 5 percent wage increase

The Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers’ Association (TTUTA) has accepted Government’s 5 percent wage increase offer for the 2020–2023 bargaining period.

The final settlement features a staggered increase of 1 percent, 1 percent, and 3 percent.

The agreement includes the consolidation of the Cost of Living Allowance (COLA) and enhanced terms and conditions for members of the Teaching Service.

The parties signed off on the deal during a meeting at the Office of the Chief Personnel Officer, in Port of Spain on Friday.

In a statement issued after the signing, Chief Personnel Officer Dr. Daryl Dindial described the process, which began in November 2024 and involved intense technical sub-committee discussions, as “very challenging,” but praised TTUTA for their “persistence, professionalism, and understanding of the country’s current macroeconomic realities.”

“I was humbled by their reasonableness and rationality throughout,” Dindial stated.

The wage review covered the Covid-era years marked by significant economic downturns, with -9.1 percent in 2020 and -1.8 percent in 2021, before a recovery of +1.5 percent growth in 2022.

Despite the fiscal strain, Dindial stated Government’s commitment to maintaining employment levels across the public sector and now, increasing wages for educators.

“We must not forget that during this period, our teachers operated in a dual system of education, adapting quickly to ensure the continued development of our nation’s children,” he stated.

An announcement accompanying the agreement is the early commencement of the Job Evaluation Exercise for the Teaching Service, which was greenlit by the Minister of Finance.

Initially scheduled for a later date, this exercise will modernise compensation structures and formally assess evolving educator roles, according to the CPO.

According to the statement, other matters currently being advanced with the support of the Ministry of Education include, the implementation of a Group Health Plan, revisions to classification of leave and determination of increments, transition of third schedule personnel into the Teaching Service Compensation Plan, the upgrade of Assistant Teachers, and training for Tobago House of Assembly personnel administering terms and conditions.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/t ... c0aa0.html

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 12:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:CPO shaking hand again like a boss...

Teachers get 5 percent wage increase

The Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers’ Association (TTUTA) has accepted Government’s 5 percent wage increase offer for the 2020–2023 bargaining period.

The final settlement features a staggered increase of 1 percent, 1 percent, and 3 percent.

The agreement includes the consolidation of the Cost of Living Allowance (COLA) and enhanced terms and conditions for members of the Teaching Service.

The parties signed off on the deal during a meeting at the Office of the Chief Personnel Officer, in Port of Spain on Friday.

In a statement issued after the signing, Chief Personnel Officer Dr. Daryl Dindial described the process, which began in November 2024 and involved intense technical sub-committee discussions, as “very challenging,” but praised TTUTA for their “persistence, professionalism, and understanding of the country’s current macroeconomic realities.”

“I was humbled by their reasonableness and rationality throughout,” Dindial stated.

The wage review covered the Covid-era years marked by significant economic downturns, with -9.1 percent in 2020 and -1.8 percent in 2021, before a recovery of +1.5 percent growth in 2022.

Despite the fiscal strain, Dindial stated Government’s commitment to maintaining employment levels across the public sector and now, increasing wages for educators.

“We must not forget that during this period, our teachers operated in a dual system of education, adapting quickly to ensure the continued development of our nation’s children,” he stated.

An announcement accompanying the agreement is the early commencement of the Job Evaluation Exercise for the Teaching Service, which was greenlit by the Minister of Finance.

Initially scheduled for a later date, this exercise will modernise compensation structures and formally assess evolving educator roles, according to the CPO.

According to the statement, other matters currently being advanced with the support of the Ministry of Education include, the implementation of a Group Health Plan, revisions to classification of leave and determination of increments, transition of third schedule personnel into the Teaching Service Compensation Plan, the upgrade of Assistant Teachers, and training for Tobago House of Assembly personnel administering terms and conditions.

Source: https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/t ... c0aa0.html
Settling for crumbs honorable while the pigs who looks like humans settle for 47 percent increase

Postby eliteauto » April 18th, 2025, 1:00 pm

hover11 wrote:Elite auto is highly biased and a very unscrupulous individual who claims he has contracts under the government.So all of a sudden everyone making deals with the government ,so that mean you all very happy with how this country have been running for the past 10 years. 660 murders. 4 men died in a pipe money was promise go to there families. No one safe. Smh. Well we all are voting on performance and they have failed us. God I beg you please remove them and put people who really cares. Yellow is the code vote UNC.

You cannot refute the facts posted so you attempt to go personal, again citing posts by others, like ZR yet saying "he claims" ? Lol

Vote how you wish, it's a democracy, I have never suggested to anyone how they should vote. I think it was paid influencer who said " people vote on their material conditions" which I found to be quite intelligent, I'm not your enemy and you don't know me, always find it funny how confident you are in your ignorance, says a lot about yourself.
On the 29th all of us have to go to work, provide for our families and try to keep ourselves safe, I could never have hate for anyone who has to face that regardless of their political choices.

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 1:10 pm

im not sure those facts will comfort workers who have their jobs on the line tho

you right in true tho, if they choose to keep voting pnm it on them

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 1:17 pm

Well elite in the words of Roger Alexander ....you can wake up on the 29th April with things remaining the same or you can wake up on the 29th April and look forward to change. Ppl will vote on whether they want more of the same or change. I will say this the working class is very despondent as they are the ones feeling it. Too rich to apply for grants and food cards but too poor to avoid the struggles of the cost of living. We shall see on the 29th . People get the government they deserve

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2025, 2:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:do murders happen at airports all over the wurld

Only if the country don't have a sandals resort

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2025, 3:26 pm

stuey say he will revamp the police commissioner selection process
after 9 yrs and 3 acting cops he saying dis

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 3:33 pm

pugboy wrote:stuey say he will revamp the police commissioner selection process
after 9 yrs and 3 acting cops he saying dis
Remember he was gaining experience and was in opposition all the time as a past minister of national security he now has all the answers as he reach in the shoes of PM

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 3:35 pm

seeing EXIM Bank is now officially a parallel forex distribution system
492009061_1084029073759329_6238625950108490886_n.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 4:01 pm

Prime Minister the Hon Stuart R. Young, SC spoke with United States Secretary of State, Marco Rubio this morning.
They both agreed to continue working towards the successful pursuit of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives as per the US Secretary of State’s attached statement:
Secretary Rubio’s Call with Prime Minister Young of Trinidad and Tobago
READOUT
The below is attributable to Spokesperson Tammy Bruce:
Secretary of State Marco Rubio spoke with Prime Minister Stuart Young of Trinidad and Tobago to reaffirm the strong U.S.-Trinidad and Tobago bilateral relationship, emphasizing shared priorities in regional energy security and economic cooperation. Secretary Rubio recognized that energy security is important to Trinidad and Tobago’s prosperity and economy. Any outcomes of sanctions upon the Maduro regime and Venezuela is in no way indicative of our relationship with Trinidad and Tobago and the value we place on it. The Secretary recognized the strategic importance of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives, and Young’s effective leadership in this area. Both sides agreed that we are going to work very closely to find a solution that achieves U.S. objectives regarding Venezuela without harming Trinidad and Tobago. He welcomed Prime Minister Young’s exploration of viable options that support the country’s energy needs while remaining consistent with U.S. sanctions policy.
Prime Minister Young emphasized his government’s continued commitment to responsible energy sector development and regional security cooperation. Secretary Rubio reiterated the United States’ support for democratic governance and long-term stability across the Caribbean.

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 4:02 pm

Just a few weeks ago when Young spoke to the Secretary of State, Marco Rubio, he came on and told us that everything was well and that the US would not hurt us.
A couple days later the US and Marco Rubio himself revoked all the license and approvals that was previously granted with regards to Dragon gas.
I would not believe anything Young says and whomsoever believes anything the US says has to be a fool and should not be a politician.

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 4:06 pm

every time stuwatee talks to marco rubio, bad things happen

brace

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2025, 4:16 pm

so dragon gas back on the cards and forex distribution to go
country prayers answered
everybody happy again

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 4:23 pm

pugboy wrote:so dragon gas back on the cards and forex distribution to go
country prayers answered
everybody happy again
What could go wrong...

Postby 16 cycles » April 18th, 2025, 8:15 pm

Missed the news feed....is it confirmed that Dragon gas is back?

If so, what did we promise?

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2025, 8:28 pm

16 cycles wrote:Missed the news feed....is it confirmed that Dragon gas is back?

Nothing of the sort.....Young got a call from Rubio ensuring political ties with the US were still in tact

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2025, 8:50 pm

like when a chick you tracking calls you occasionally to keep you as transport only

hover11 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:Missed the news feed....is it confirmed that Dragon gas is back?

Nothing of the sort.....Young got a call from Rubio ensuring political ties with the US were still in tact

Postby alfa » April 18th, 2025, 9:02 pm

So after Rubio cancels our gas deal he calls to say that they'll still maintain ties with us. That's like when a bird get beat out and the man gives her a lil passage fare and says I love you

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 18th, 2025, 9:09 pm

Doh worry bout dem ting. Study what the GE outcome would reflect...
Ent corfee famalay in de ee bee see? Well then, if pingsing dem lose, and is by 1, dat mean kams get ah bligh to run for ah 5yrs. Dem throw ah bone to get ah lil rests before dem come back dy all

Postby paid_influencer » April 18th, 2025, 9:11 pm

alfa wrote:So after Rubio cancels our gas deal he calls to say that they'll still maintain ties with us. That's like when a bird get beat out and the man gives her a lil passage fare and says I love you

or like when the pastor beat it out and trying to palm it off to you now

Postby bluefete » April 19th, 2025, 2:27 am

Not sure where to put this:

eitech

Postby eitech » April 19th, 2025, 3:11 am

bluefete wrote:Not sure where to put this:

Lol we rank worse than Colombia. Is like saying flying is “statistically “ safer but no thank you

eitech

Postby eitech » April 19th, 2025, 3:13 am

pugboy wrote:like when a chick you tracking calls you occasionally to keep you as transport only

hover11 wrote:

Lmao. NATO- No Action.,Transport Only

Postby pugboy » April 19th, 2025, 9:23 am

a lil improvement, i think we were 6th last time

bluefete wrote:Not sure where to put this: