Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2025, 11:06 am

We worse than Johannesburg , medelline and Baghdad ... Lol

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2025, 11:31 am

hover11 wrote:Prime Minister the Hon Stuart R. Young, SC spoke with United States Secretary of State, Marco Rubio this morning.
They both agreed to continue working towards the successful pursuit of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives as per the US Secretary of State’s attached statement:
Secretary Rubio’s Call with Prime Minister Young of Trinidad and Tobago
READOUT
The below is attributable to Spokesperson Tammy Bruce:
Secretary of State Marco Rubio spoke with Prime Minister Stuart Young of Trinidad and Tobago to reaffirm the strong U.S.-Trinidad and Tobago bilateral relationship, emphasizing shared priorities in regional energy security and economic cooperation. Secretary Rubio recognized that energy security is important to Trinidad and Tobago’s prosperity and economy. Any outcomes of sanctions upon the Maduro regime and Venezuela is in no way indicative of our relationship with Trinidad and Tobago and the value we place on it. The Secretary recognized the strategic importance of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives, and Young’s effective leadership in this area. Both sides agreed that we are going to work very closely to find a solution that achieves U.S. objectives regarding Venezuela without harming Trinidad and Tobago. He welcomed Prime Minister Young’s exploration of viable options that support the country’s energy needs while remaining consistent with U.S. sanctions policy.
Prime Minister Young emphasized his government’s continued commitment to responsible energy sector development and regional security cooperation. Secretary Rubio reiterated the United States’ support for democratic governance and long-term stability across the Caribbean.

alfa wrote:So after Rubio cancels our gas deal he calls to say that they'll still maintain ties with us. That's like when a bird get beat out and the man gives her a lil passage fare and says I love you

The last sentence of the release is key

"Secretary Rubio reiterated the United States’ support for democratic governance and long-term stability across the Caribbean."

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2025, 1:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:Prime Minister the Hon Stuart R. Young, SC spoke with United States Secretary of State, Marco Rubio this morning.
They both agreed to continue working towards the successful pursuit of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives as per the US Secretary of State’s attached statement:
READOUT
Secretary of State Marco Rubio spoke with Prime Minister Stuart Young of Trinidad and Tobago to reaffirm the strong U.S.-Trinidad and Tobago bilateral relationship, emphasizing shared priorities in regional energy security and economic cooperation. Secretary Rubio recognized that energy security is important to Trinidad and Tobago’s prosperity and economy. Any outcomes of sanctions upon the Maduro regime and Venezuela is in no way indicative of our relationship with Trinidad and Tobago and the value we place on it. The Secretary recognized the strategic importance of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy initiatives, and Young’s effective leadership in this area. Both sides agreed that we are going to work very closely to find a solution that achieves U.S. objectives regarding Venezuela without harming Trinidad and Tobago. He welcomed Prime Minister Young’s exploration of viable options that support the country’s energy needs while remaining consistent with U.S. sanctions policy.
Prime Minister Young emphasized his government’s continued commitment to responsible energy sector development and regional security cooperation. Secretary Rubio reiterated the United States’ support for democratic governance and long-term stability across the Caribbean.

alfa wrote:So after Rubio cancels our gas deal he calls to say that they'll still maintain ties with us. That's like when a bird get beat out and the man gives her a lil passage fare and says I love you

"Secretary Rubio reiterated the United States’ support for democratic governance and long-term stability across the Caribbean."
What thar sentence mean ?

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2025, 1:06 pm

sMASH wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
READOUT

What thar sentence mean ?

A coded message to Stuart and for those who thinking about doing business with Maduro

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2025, 2:28 pm

Well done T&T.

No surprise here.

None.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2025, 9:36 am

Pressure at PLIPDECO
...alleged procurement breaches, executive exodus, and ongoing probes
Mark Bassant

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 77996.html

Postby hover11 » April 20th, 2025, 9:39 am

Why Young doesn't release the Auditor General's report? What happened to the fire service report which involved Lisa the MP, why are these things not public knowledge now?

Postby Gladiator » April 20th, 2025, 9:43 am

hover11 wrote:Why Young doesn't release the Auditor General's report? What happened to the fire service report which involved Lisa the MP, why are these things not public knowledge now?

7 day memory syndrome

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2025, 6:08 pm

CPO got another hand shake today in less than a week...

Amalgamated Workers Union takes 5% offer

The Amalgamated Workers Union has taken Government’s five percent wage increase offer.

This was confirmed by the Office of the Chief Personnel Officer in a statement on Tuesday evening.

“The Chief Personnel Officer (CPO), Commander Dr. Daryl Dindial and the Amalgamated Workers Union signed off on the collective agreement for the 5% salary increase covering the period 2020 to 2022, along with the consolidation of the Cost of Living Allowance (COLA), effective October 1, 2023 and other market rate based salary adjustments,” the statement said.

Dindial commended Michael Prentice, president of the Amalgamated Workers Union and the executive for their “measured leadership and responsible decision-making” on behalf of their membership. He noted that their willingness to engage constructively resulted in the acceptance of the offer.

The CPO also extended his gratitude to the City Corporation workers for their “unwavering dedication to duty.” He acknowledged that these workers are often on the frontlines of service ensuring clean streets, functional public spaces, and essential sanitation across communities. He further stated that their work, though often done behind the scenes is fundamental to the daily comfort, health and safety of citizens.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/amalgamated-work ... s-5-offer/

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 7:53 pm

Is how this man convince ppl that his 47% increase is perfectly fine and is business as usual, but handing out 5% to everybody else. People get the government they deserve

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2025, 6:38 am

Pnm globalist fiscal policy : it have money, but not for you
FB_IMG_1745404628305.jpg

Postby timelapse » April 23rd, 2025, 7:05 am

PNM isn't globalist.

I keep saying that this is beyond political party in this country.
The real masters of this banana republic are using race and politics to divide, while building their own portfolio of assets.
While the regular citizen has property tax to deal with, watch who doesn't
While the regular citizen has a whole host of taxes, stamp duties etc, watch who doesn't.
Figure out who owns the biggest portfolio of properties that aren't being touched .
Follow the money.

This isn't ketchup vs mustard. These guys own the franchises to all the condiments

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 7:46 am

for the puppet masters it’s all fun and games for them
they enjoy playing around and having politicians bend to them

timelapse wrote:PNM isn't globalist.

The real masters of this banana republic are using race and politics to divide, while building their own portfolio of assets.
While the regular citizen has a whole host of taxes, stamp duties etc, watch who doesn't.
Figure out who owns the biggest portfolio of properties that aren't being touched .
Follow the money.

This isn't ketchup vs mustard. These guys own the franchises to all the condiments

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 8:07 am

seeing Le Hunt beating the race drum

Afro-communities must demand national priority

I take note of the statement made by Mr Nizam Mohammed in yesterday’s Express newspaper, urging all Muslims to vote for the party that will facilitate the repatriation of Muslims from refugee camps in Syria.

My recent experiences in Washington DC with the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) has solidified a crucial truth, “You do not get what you deserve; you get what you negotiate and fight for.” Mr Mohammed’s dedication to achieving what he believes is vital for his community is commendable.

I have consistently highlighted the challenges faced by the community of African descent. This is not merely a matter of race; when one group comprises 35% of the population, the entire nation’s productivity hinges to some extent on their performance.

While there are certainly individuals within the Afro­­­Tri­nidadian community who are thriving, as a collective, the group has not progressed significantly since Indepen­dence. In fact, many argue that the African-­descended community has regressed in comparison to others.

The evidence is clear: constituencies predominantly composed of African-descen­ded residents experience the highest unemployment rates and suffer from inadequate infrastructure.

This is further illustrated by the alarming statistics regarding educational outcomes, such as SEA scores below 30% and low CXC pass rates among children of African descent. The underperformance of primary and secondary schools in these districts is evident, as is the minimal representation of Africans in business.

To tackle our persistent crime problem, we must first confront the underlying issues affecting employment and education in African-descen­ded communities. Crime is the symptom of a bigger problem. We therefore need to start putting resources in place to deal with the problem rather than the symptoms.

I am not sure that the country is aware that in some schools along the East-West Corridor, children may not see a parent until 8 p.m. after leaving school at 3 p.m. Many students in these areas are unable to afford the essential evaluation tests necessary for appropriate special education, leaving them without the support they need to thrive.

The African-descended community, with its strong population base of around 500,000, must take a page from Mr Mohammed’s book and leverage their numbers to demand change.

There is a well-known saying, “The height of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.” It’s time for members of the African-­descended community, particularly its leaders, to insist that all political parties—in addition to providing solutions for national issues such as diversification, foreign exchange shortages, public sector reform, etc—should also present a clear agenda for those of African descent.

This agenda is vital for addressing the critical issues related to crime that we frequently discuss. We cannot solve the crime crisis with superficial solutions or by resorting to violence.

With just one week until election day, I’m calling on the leaders of political parties to articulate their plans for improving conditions in communities of predominantly African descent and to address the issues that disproportionately affect this group as a national priority.

The black electorate must recognise their own value and understand that their vote is worth more than a mere $300, a jersey, or a food basket. What is needed are serious solutions to the challenges facing the community, and an equitable distribution of income and services. It’s crucial to examine how other communities are succeeding and to learn from their stra­tegies and approaches.

Robert Le Hunte

former government minister and international bank executive

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... 1f118.html

like he dissatisfied with the 'new look' PNM? He doesn't know PNM is now an Indian party? We have to play more Jahaji Bhai for him !!

Postby timelapse » April 23rd, 2025, 9:00 am

paid_influencer wrote:seeing Le Hunt beating the race drum

Afro-communities must demand national priority

I take note of the statement made by Mr Nizam Mohammed in yesterday’s Express newspaper, urging all Muslims to vote for the party that will facilitate the repatriation of Muslims from refugee camps in Syria.

My recent experiences in Washington DC with the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) has solidified a crucial truth, “You do not get what you deserve; you get what you negotiate and fight for.” Mr Mohammed’s dedication to achieving what he believes is vital for his community is commendable.

I have consistently highlighted the challenges faced by the community of African descent. This is not merely a matter of race; when one group comprises 35% of the population, the entire nation’s productivity hinges to some extent on their performance.

While there are certainly individuals within the Afro­­­Tri­nidadian community who are thriving, as a collective, the group has not progressed significantly since Indepen­dence. In fact, many argue that the African-­descended community has regressed in comparison to others.

The evidence is clear: constituencies predominantly composed of African-descen­ded residents experience the highest unemployment rates and suffer from inadequate infrastructure.

This is further illustrated by the alarming statistics regarding educational outcomes, such as SEA scores below 30% and low CXC pass rates among children of African descent. The underperformance of primary and secondary schools in these districts is evident, as is the minimal representation of Africans in business.

To tackle our persistent crime problem, we must first confront the underlying issues affecting employment and education in African-descen­ded communities. Crime is the symptom of a bigger problem. We therefore need to start putting resources in place to deal with the problem rather than the symptoms.

I am not sure that the country is aware that in some schools along the East-West Corridor, children may not see a parent until 8 p.m. after leaving school at 3 p.m. Many students in these areas are unable to afford the essential evaluation tests necessary for appropriate special education, leaving them without the support they need to thrive.

The African-descended community, with its strong population base of around 500,000, must take a page from Mr Mohammed’s book and leverage their numbers to demand change.

There is a well-known saying, “The height of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.” It’s time for members of the African-­descended community, particularly its leaders, to insist that all political parties—in addition to providing solutions for national issues such as diversification, foreign exchange shortages, public sector reform, etc—should also present a clear agenda for those of African descent.

This agenda is vital for addressing the critical issues related to crime that we frequently discuss. We cannot solve the crime crisis with superficial solutions or by resorting to violence.

With just one week until election day, I’m calling on the leaders of political parties to articulate their plans for improving conditions in communities of predominantly African descent and to address the issues that disproportionately affect this group as a national priority.

The black electorate must recognise their own value and understand that their vote is worth more than a mere $300, a jersey, or a food basket. What is needed are serious solutions to the challenges facing the community, and an equitable distribution of income and services. It’s crucial to examine how other communities are succeeding and to learn from their stra­tegies and approaches.

Robert Le Hunte

former government minister and international bank executive

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... 1f118.html

like he dissatisfied with the 'new look' PNM? He doesn't know PNM is now an Indian party? We have to play more Jahaji Bhai for him !!

The average Afro Trinidadian is not ready to have that conversation as to why their situation is the way that it is. I not being racist, is just facts

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2025, 9:46 am

WRT Le Hunte -
"While there are certainly individuals within the Afro­­­Tri­nidadian community who are thriving, as a collective, the group has not progressed significantly since Indepen­dence. In fact, many argue that the African-­descended community has regressed in comparison to others."

These afrocentrists will say things like this but refuse to acknowledge that the PNM having been in power for 80% of the time since Independence would hold a major burden of responsibility for things being the way they are for the Black Community. To acknowledge that would be to acknowledge that Eric was actually a beta and they can't possibly impugn the good doctor.

Postby st7 » April 23rd, 2025, 11:11 am

timelapse wrote:PNM isn't globalist.

Follow the money.

competition is an illusion yet real ppl on tuner, esp in the election thread, eating the chain up thinking unc and pnm arent the condiments lolol

Postby The_Honourable » April 24th, 2025, 8:52 pm

Another handshake by the CPO... 3 handshakes in a week

Update: Wage Agreement Reached

The Contractors and General Workers Trade Union (C&GWTU) has accepted the State's wage offer.

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 2937337359

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 8:54 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Another handshake by the CPO... 3 handshakes in a week

Update: Wage Agreement Reached

The Contractors and General Workers Trade Union (C&GWTU) has accepted the State's wage offer.

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 2937337359

A bunch of sellouts

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 8:57 pm

wear allyuh RED tomorrow !!

492907473_1092308586258843_2553749879401946670_n.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » April 25th, 2025, 6:05 pm

PAPA... 4th handshake for the CPO...

Dr. Dindial for Prime Minister :lol:

TTDF secures the 5% wage increase and a 2% boost in X-Factor. This agreement enhances support for the dedicated men and women of the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Ae8WqK6Q6/

Postby hover11 » April 25th, 2025, 6:17 pm

The_Honourable wrote:PAPA... 4th handshake for the CPO...

Dr. Dindial for Prime Minister

TTDF secures the 5% wage increase and a 2% boost in X-Factor. This agreement enhances support for the dedicated men and women of the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force.

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1Ae8WqK6Q6/

Honorable they don't really have a choice tbh as defence force doesn't have a union they h
Just have to accept whatever the government throws at them lol... interesting how all these negotiations coming to a close in a matter of days

Postby paid_influencer » April 25th, 2025, 6:40 pm

smart... they leaving it at 5% but giving more than in other compensation...same carrot different headline. All whey stuwatee saying they cyar afford... wha happen now, suddenly before election? they money appear before them to settle all the negotiations.

also who represented the TTDF, since they have no union?

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 6:54 pm

probably they lackey daniel
the one who always brown nosing heinz

paid_influencer wrote:smart... they leaving it at 5% but giving more than in other compensation...same carrot different headline. All whey stuwatee saying they cyar afford... wha happen now, suddenly before election? they money appear before them to settle all the negotiations.

also who represented the TTDF, since they have no union?

Postby The_Honourable » April 25th, 2025, 8:29 pm

I'm wondering if the 5% plus perks are being signed off now so that in case pnm wins, stuarty can't back out and bawl 4% when the economy gets worse.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2025, 8:35 pm

could very well be such a hedge
you know the saying better the devil you know than the one you dont

The_Honourable wrote:I'm wondering if the 5% plus perks are being signed off now so that in case pnm wins, stuarty can't back out and bawl 4% when the economy gets worse.

Postby hover11 » April 25th, 2025, 8:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:I'm wondering if the 5% plus perks are being signed off now so that in case pnm wins, stuarty can't back out and bawl 4% when the economy gets worse.
Honorable he can very well do that.....that's the fate of NIB and port workers who signed for 9 percent and 12 percent respectively since 2020. PNM will simply send it before the industrial court to drag on for years with no remorse. Doesn't matter what they do tbh the PNM lost public servants votes a long time ago

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2025, 10:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
Honorable he can very well do that.....that's the fate of NIB and port workers who signed for 9 percent and 12 percent respectively since 2020. PNM will simply send it before the industrial court to drag on for years with no remorse. Doesn't matter what they do tbh the PNM lost public servants votes a long time ago
U would think so, but pnm supporters are super dotish.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2025, 7:14 am

So this thread closing Monday night or running for another 5 years?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » April 26th, 2025, 7:29 pm

Incumbency is hard, a third term is almost unprecedented, you are judged on performance past over promise tomorrow. No matter how well you were able to manage in tough times