*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

screwbash

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby screwbash » April 23rd, 2025, 7:03 am

sMASH wrote:Yuh can't theif $2.6bn dollars , u will get catch !

Sooooo that was the reason why the auditor general became famous ... She caught 2.7bn

Lasr night mamoo dan say it was a software glitch that lost billions. D auditor general chupid an d judge dotish. All the big words uncle dan use to fool them low class in red u wanna come now an feel yuh bright. Great is d pnm an 5 more years of jammin

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 8:07 am

screwbash wrote:
sMASH wrote:Yuh can't theif $2.6bn dollars , u will get catch !

Sooooo that was the reason why the auditor general became famous ... She caught 2.7bn

Lasr night mamoo dan say it was a software glitch that lost billions. D auditor general chupid an d judge dotish. All the big words uncle dan use to fool them low class in red u wanna come now an feel yuh bright. Great is d pnm an 5 more years of jammin
If it was a glitch then why not release the Auditor General's report and why discontinue the prob against her

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 8:13 am

a glitch and yuh went all the way to the privy council to block ppl asking questions?

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 8:34 am

There may be light at the end of the tunnel for average citizens hoping to access foreign exchange, with Prime Minister Stuart Young revealing that a potential solution has already been identified.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-hint ... cd04941982

PNM has all the answers now
FB_IMG_1745411586245.jpg

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 8:38 am

This MUST be AI. It cannot be real.

Kezel Jackson - APP

dogg

Postby dogg » April 23rd, 2025, 9:34 am

Wayne Kublalsing, Trinidad Express
we have an Opposition party and its leader promising manna from heaven. No property tax, no increments in WASA and T&TEC rates, lower gas prices, increase in represented worker salaries across the board, building this and building that! This fairy godmother’s approach to our economy is extremely reckless. Should our people, out of sheer desperation and frustration over PNM rule, elect the UNC to government on April 28, these promises can only be met at the cost of extreme fiscal crisis, leading to severe devaluation, a weak TT$, a catastrophic attack on the masses of our civilian population. Even as reckless has been the UNC leader’s continual attack on the Venezuelan government,

It isn't too late for senile, drunk Kamla to step down as leader to give the UNC a fighting chance.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2025, 9:42 am

dogg wrote:Wayne Kublalsing, Trinidad Express
we have an Opposition party and its leader promising manna from heaven. No property tax, no increments in WASA and T&TEC rates, lower gas prices, increase in represented worker salaries across the board, building this and building that! This fairy godmother’s approach to our economy is extremely reckless. Should our people, out of sheer desperation and frustration over PNM rule, elect the UNC to government on April 28, these promises can only be met at the cost of extreme fiscal crisis, leading to severe devaluation, a weak TT$, a catastrophic attack on the masses of our civilian population. Even as reckless has been the UNC leader’s continual attack on the Venezuelan government,

It isn't too late for senile, drunk Kamla to step down as leader to give the UNC a fighting chance.

Every now and again Kubs comes out to remind uss he still around with a piece of BS like the above.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2025, 9:50 am

Every now and again Kubs comes out to remind uss he still around with a piece of BS like the above.

Any hunger strike in the last 9 years?

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2025, 10:11 am

I voting for she with a Grey goose iv and helicopter from the bedroom to the office and back .

Cause 70 years of pnm still does not compare to the small toe nail that she clip out and bite up, and sheit out last month .

Fuss pnm is incompetent at running a government.

The only reason why pnm is successful at the polls is cause the supporters are super racist and super dumb.

The party isn't racist per se, but the supporters are fools and plentiful.

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 10:15 am

So what kubalsingh is saying the average man must never catch a break just hardship. We suffered under the PNM with a stagnant economy and stagnant salaries, ridiculous crime wave along with poor Healthcare. Let the ppl decide who they want , be it to suffer for another Five years or good governance

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2025, 10:20 am

hover11 wrote:So what kubalsingh is saying the average man must never catch a break just hardship. We suffered under the PNM with a stagnant economy and stagnant salaries, ridiculous crime wave along with poor Healthcare. Let the ppl decide who they want , be it to suffer for another Five years or good governance

Kublalsingh loves Socialism. Especially the brand sold by Cuba and Venezuela. His article was more about that than our local politics IMO.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 23rd, 2025, 10:41 am

so wait, allyuh attacking Kublalsingh for stating undeniable facts?
This fairy godmother’s approach to our economy is extremely reckless. Should our people, out of sheer desperation and frustration over PNM rule, elect the UNC to government on April 28, these promises can only be met at the cost of extreme fiscal crisis, leading to severe devaluation, a weak TT$, a catastrophic attack on the masses of our civilian population.

Shoot the messenger?

I dunno who worse between red and yellow sycophants nuh.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 23rd, 2025, 10:45 am

Weekend gone i telling an acquaintance that if UNC had a viable leader, they would get my vote. That Kamla struggling to walk up stairs, does come across as if she spouting platitudes etc.
The man get vex oui. He saying ize a PNM how Kamla is his leader, that, Rowley is teef. one setta sycophantic nonsense. I tell him he right and end the talk. People real passionate about loser Kamla oui.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2025, 10:55 am

dogg wrote:so wait, allyuh attacking Kublalsingh for stating undeniable facts?
This fairy godmother’s approach to our economy is extremely reckless. Should our people, out of sheer desperation and frustration over PNM rule, elect the UNC to government on April 28, these promises can only be met at the cost of extreme fiscal crisis, leading to severe devaluation, a weak TT$, a catastrophic attack on the masses of our civilian population.

Shoot the messenger?

I dunno who worse between red and yellow sycophants nuh.

You do realize you highlighted one paragraph from seven. Its also not even the longest or most substantial paragraph in his whole letter.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 11:37 am

GG does forget.

'Jobless men with gold chain and Benz'
Anna Ramdass Apr 6, 2019

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... RdQoaNlYXQ

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 23rd, 2025, 12:55 pm

bluefete wrote:GG does forget.

Anna Ramdass Apr 6, 2019

Gary disrespecting people on their own show

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 1:46 pm

prove yuh wealth laws worked very well for the ny mafia

it would trample on a lot of ppl toes here
ranging from the said gold chain gangsters
to the chinese groceries/casinos all the way to the 1%
who own the bigger casinos and seem to not have problems moving their large sums of cash

Mmoney607 wrote:
bluefete wrote:GG does forget.

Anna Ramdass Apr 6, 2019

Gary disrespecting people on their own show

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 2:21 pm

Clearly everybody but NIB workers important.

So that means it always had money and we was forced to tighten we belt all this time? Interesting
FB_IMG_1745432414319.jpg

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 23rd, 2025, 2:23 pm

Redress10 wrote:Closest election in years. Hard one to call.

Hard one to call??

I thought the citizens and “whole country” fed up?

But you are absolutely right…..

Hard one to call just as the other elections.

Trinis asses are just way too happy and the last thing on their mind when voting is change.

I will ask again….how many people all over social media and in rallies that supporting UNC publicly and proudly going to vote for them when they are in the privacy of the voting cubicle?

Allyuh still eh get it that the problem in T&T is the culture.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 4:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh still eh get it that the problem in T&T is the culture.

If I could thumbs this up 1 million times.

But in 1986, we massively voted to kick out the PNM.

So we can if we want to.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 4:35 pm

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 5:48 pm

One Love - NOT

Aranjuez / St Joseph Marginal.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 6:02 pm

Max,
you was around back in 86?

i recall times were fairly hard, there was a huge amount of petty crimes suddenly(by our standards)
stealing car tires was a big thing,
tires had gotten very expensive with duty and forex
that was the time when ppl started putting wheel lock nuts on cars. things like garden hose used to be stolen frequently.
these crimes seem minor since there was not much gun violence then.
business was tight and forex/ec0 was a big deal.

there is no question now that more ppl fedup now than then
more ppl have been victims of violent crime and felt the hard times and mammaguy
but conversely the brainwashing buy in policies urp cepep and contractor bobol is 1000 times more ingrained and easily equates or offsets the fedup voters

Redress10 wrote:Closest election in years. Hard one to call.

Hard one to call??

I thought the citizens and “whole country” fed up?

But you are absolutely right…..

Hard one to call just as the other elections.

Trinis asses are just way too happy and the last thing on their mind when voting is change.

I will ask again….how many people all over social media and in rallies that supporting UNC publicly and proudly going to vote for them when they are in the privacy of the voting cubicle?

Allyuh still eh get it that the problem in T&T is the culture.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 6:07 pm

This Cuban Boy video is Lit. He really shined up the PNM.

HOWEVER, let me put it out there now.

The UNC was offering $300,000.00 to lower level PNMites to switch over.

My contacts n the PNM real quiet about the Lalla fella.

Last edited by bluefete on April 23rd, 2025, 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 23rd, 2025, 6:07 pm

Mikela’s Couva north campaign is leaning too much on Bas sentiment. I thought she woulda call his name during speeches to get a lil hoorah.

Nope. She going too hard.

One some posters, she have a pic with her and him.

On others she talking about continuing his legacy.

It cringy, and downplays her potential to make her own contributions.

Daddy’s dead, ma’am. Make your own mark.

Postby Dave » April 23rd, 2025, 6:10 pm

Terrence just addressed my area blocking the gates not allowing ppl to pass in and out.
The only thing h didn't do was cry to beg for your vote.

Postby bluefete » April 23rd, 2025, 6:17 pm

Dave wrote:Terrence just addressed my area blocking the gates not allowing ppl to pass in and out.
The only thing he didn't do was cry to beg for your vote.

I told you he was desperate. Check the damage done to the UNC's banners in my video above.

On Sunday, he came my way saying that he also suffers with water problems. The amount of cuss that pass eh. ROFL.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2025, 6:19 pm

hover11 wrote:Clearly everybody but NIB workers important.

So that means it always had money and we was forced to tighten we belt all this time? Interesting FB_IMG_1745432414319.jpg

But hover... isn't that a rented building the south branch move into? I think the building they were in before is owned by the state?

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 6:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

So that means it always had money and we was forced to tighten we belt all this time? Interesting FB_IMG_1745432414319.jpg

But hover... isn't that a rented building the south branch move into? I think the building they were in before is owned by the state?
You hit the nail on the head honorable, somebody getting their hands greased.....NIB only owns two buildings Arima office and the office around the savannah the rest are inflated rentals.

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 6:32 pm

rental contracts boy, that is the name of the game

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

You hit the nail on the head honorable, somebody getting their hands greased.....NIB only owns two buildings Arima office and the office around the savannah the rest are inflated rentals.