*** The home invasion thread***

PariaMan

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby PariaMan » May 10th, 2025, 3:33 am

nervewrecker wrote:Having it and using it is another story. If you don't know to use a gun the recoil alone can cause you to shoot someone else.
Nines have virtually no recoil
Last edited by PariaMan on May 10th, 2025, 3:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2025, 7:59 am

PariaMan wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Having it and using it is another story. If you don't know to use a gun the recoil alone can cause you to shoot someone else.
Nines have virtually no recall

Before you're issued you are given a learner's permit aka provisional permit where you have to train with a licenced instructor and receive a certificate. It's a robust system but COPs over the years manipulated it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 11th, 2025, 6:26 am

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in South resulted in an elderly woman being raped and robbed. Both she and her husband were home at the time. Larqe quantities of cash was taken

ttps found them

2 held for rape, robbery, kidnapping of Fyzabad pensioner
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/05/09/2-held-for-rape-robbery-kidnapping-of-fyzabad-pensioner/

SOUTH Western Division police believe they have uncovered an organised criminal ring after officers arrested two suspects in connection with a Fyzabad home invasion that ended with a 64-year-old woman being robbed, kidnapped and raped twice while her sick husband was beaten by the assailants.

South Western Division Task Force, Fyzabad and Siparia CID began investigations shortly after the incident on May 3, and by May 8, the suspects from Palo Seco and Fyzabad were arrested in the Fyzabad district. Investigators believe the suspects may be linked to a series of similar violent home invasions in the region.

Assistant Commissioner of Police for South Central Wayne Mystar commended the swift action of the officers and specialised units.

“This was a heinous and cowardly act committed against vulnerable citizens. I want to assure the public that we are treating this matter with the highest priority. We believe we have made a major breakthrough by disrupting an organised home invasion ring operating in South-West Trinidad. We will dismantle their operations, one cell at a time."

Headline should have read differently

Postby 88sins » May 12th, 2025, 9:13 pm

Not really, the real danger is when fear, adrenaline and shaky hands with uncontrolled fingers kick into high gear.

Something to consider folks.
Are you ok with the possibility of your wife and small children seeing a dead/dying body in your house/yard, blood all over the, him bawling, gurgling, and them knowing that their father killed a man.

for some people, it eh as easy to deal with as people might think. the psychological effects ain't the same for everyone, and sometimes for some people just witnessing this kinda thing will literally fack them up for years afterward.

ah just saying, be fully aware of all the possibilities of what you getting into.

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2025, 9:49 pm

better the family see that than they see daddy being killed and mommy being raped.
my mom was almost raped, only because somebody came to deliver a charity bbq they buy from some friend the bandits got interrupted.

the trauma is real either way,
anil roberts on his fb spoke about tackling home invasions and he mentioned that mental trauma,
almost as though he had been thru it himself or his family.

Not really, the real danger is when fear, adrenaline and shaky hands with uncontrolled fingers kick into high gear.

Are you ok with the possibility of your wife and small children seeing a dead/dying body in your house/yard, blood all over the, him bawling, gurgling, and them knowing that their father killed a man.

for some people, it eh as easy to deal with as people might think. the psychological effects ain't the same for everyone, and sometimes for some people just witnessing this kinda thing will literally fack them up for years afterward.

ah just saying, be fully aware of all the possibilities of what you getting into.

Postby 88sins » May 13th, 2025, 6:38 pm

yes boi, I understand all too well.
my personal motto is "always better to be judged by 12 than carried by 6"

but people still need to mentally prepare themselves and their family in the event it hadda go that way. best case scenario, everybody knows to stay out of sight of what hadda happen

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2025, 7:28 pm

88sins wrote:yes boi, I understand all too well.
my personal motto is "always better to be judged by 12 than carried by 6"

but people still need to mentally prepare themselves and their family in the event it hadda go that way. best case scenario, everybody knows to stay out of sight of what hadda happen

People need to also understand the difference between a yearly competency only for a certificate and consistent training.

Families need to conduct home drills and safe words/signal.

8, when a man in my yard and i have to take action, i shout “STOP”……not for he cuz i done gonna switch him off, i shout “stop” for my family to stop what they are doing and position themselves accordingly.

Postby 88sins » May 13th, 2025, 8:04 pm

People need to also understand the difference between a yearly competency only for a certificate and consistent training.

Families need to conduct home drills and safe words/signal.

8, when a man in my yard and i have to take action, i shout “STOP”…not for he cuz i done gonna switch him off, i shout “stop” for my family to stop what they are doing and position themselves accordingly.

Your remark indicates that people accustomed to just coming in yuh place. This is where we different my boy, in more ways than a few. Namely
A- I'm yet to meet the one mad nuff to put themselves on my property sans invitation and with ill-intent since I bought my properties.
B- I am NOT saying a word when I know is time to put in work. Wifey will know what happening when I start making popcorn, and she done kno what to do.

Postby alfa » May 13th, 2025, 8:09 pm

pugboy wrote:better the family see that than they see daddy being killed and mommy being raped.
my mom was almost raped, only because somebody came to deliver a charity bbq they buy from some friend the bandits got interrupted.

the trauma is real either way,
anil roberts on his fb spoke about tackling home invasions and he mentioned that mental trauma,
almost as though he had been thru it himself or his family.

Really sorry to hear that pug.
I hope this govt passes the laws and gives citizens there tools to prevent things like this

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2025, 11:01 pm

Your remark indicates that people accustomed to just coming in yuh place. This is where we different my boy, in more ways than a few. Namely
A- I'm yet to meet the one mad nuff to put themselves on my property sans invitation and with ill-intent since I bought my properties.
B- I am NOT saying a word when I know is time to put in work. Wifey will know what happening when I start making popcorn, and she done kno what to do.

My remark has nothing to do with indicating that people accustom to coming in my place. It is that of preparedness and every family should have their procedures whether it’s from a voice or a gunshot, or both.

So the same way your wife knows what to do when she hear “popcorn” its the exact outcome if someone were to shout initially and then followed by popcorn. It’s like a race….”take your marks” gets you in position and ready….”bang” is where the action starts. Don’t try to criticize me son because you believe you have it covered more than everyone here……everyone has their own ways of managing and the objective here is not just winning the fight, but to survive.

And try not to be too over confident….is that self does get men buss up normal normal. We see it in training all the time.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2025, 6:29 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2025, 7:26 am

Postby gastly369 » May 15th, 2025, 12:51 pm

Cornnnnnn and dismember dey mccccc send back in a box to "mammy"

Postby hover11 » May 17th, 2025, 11:00 am

A 10-year-old boy was held at gunpoint during a home invasion in Tobago. The bandits made off with over $165,000 in cash and items

Question: Allya help me understand something why keep over 100k home or similar to the teacher incident why keep over 200k under your bed. What happens if your house burns down?

Postby 16 cycles » May 17th, 2025, 12:24 pm

Both vids...those fellas have no fear cause they know it unlikely for any TTPS intervention or owner with tools to defend.

Postby j.o.e » May 17th, 2025, 12:58 pm

hover11 wrote:A 10-year-old boy was held at gunpoint during a home invasion in Tobago. The bandits made off with over $165,000 in cash and items

Question: Allya help me understand something why keep over 100k home or similar to the teacher incident why keep over 200k under your bed. What happens if your house burns down?

$165k in cash and items is a combination could be $100k cash and the rest in jewellery and electronics. Just saying we shouldn’t assume

Postby redmanjp » May 17th, 2025, 2:18 pm

A 100k is not still a lot? Most ppl doh even have dat in dey bank account.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2025, 3:28 pm

if you are a business owner
it not uncommon to hold a few k cash after closing up
that could easily add up after a while

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2025, 1:18 am

redmanjp wrote:A 100k is not still a lot? Most ppl doh even have dat in dey bank account.

Honestly meant to type 10k in cash

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2025, 4:31 am

Home invasions are targeted events.

They not gonna invade the home of the salaried man who collecting 6k a month straight to his bank account and struggling to make ends meet.

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2025, 6:09 am

ppl don’t realise the homework these gang bosses do
as well as the trained fellas they use

when they robbed my parents they used my mom big bunch of keys to lock the front door to make it seem nobody home whilst they beating them
her key very worn and gives trouble, needs a slight up jiggle to get it to work
one guy was tasked with handling the keys and he used that key no problem
the avg person would have to fiddle with that key a long time

Chimera wrote:Home invasions are targeted events.

They not gonna invade the home of the salaried man who collecting 6k a month straight to his bank account and struggling to make ends meet.

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 8:45 am

Weyz pug rel sorry again yes.

On tuner we only see user names and have no clue who we really talking to but still feel like i know allyuh fellas and it does be rel touching to hear what some of us go through despite the ole talk.

Happy that they are alive and ok.

Postby 88sins » May 18th, 2025, 9:50 am

that's what you think
bredda, lemme tell u sumn

house-breaking is a form of home invasion, and it have people who working for less than $6k that hadda deal with that on a regular, especially in certain what some people call "hotspot areas"
I know one particular fella in Morvant, used to live alone in a house, working for the corporation, and at least once a month he used to get hit, and more than a few times he get touch up while he home. it was so bad, that after he burglar proof the place dem pest start to go thru the roof when he gone to work. one time they teef down to the man groceries, they that sick.

When u see it have people in an area who rather teef than work, and they have absolutely nothing, they will teef/rob literally anything they can from literally anybody they can at any opportunity they can spot. in the end, he end up getting a hot and buss some shots behind a couple of the pests, and move out the next day.

right now, you don't have to be wealthy to be a target. they just have to feel like you have something they can use to get money, according to what they see. so if you buy a new car, or they see you wearing gold, or they see you buy something they could tote like a tv or something, or they see you going to work everyday so they think you have cash on you at least once or twice a month, they will watch you as a potential mark.

it had a time boi around who happens to be a career weed smoker, make the mistake to lose he mind and let he tongue slip, to tell me I have it nice because I working and making money an I have my own house and 3 vehicle and plenty fruit trees in the yard and I don't ask nobody for nothing. I sort that out on spot, but you hadda understand that is how small the mind of these people can be.

Postby hover11 » May 18th, 2025, 10:07 am

If that was the case then home invasions would only happen in affluent areas such as westmoorings, Victoria gardens , haleland park etc. Anybody is a target not because a person is making 6k on paper means that's all they making at the end of the month and they have nothing nice in their home. Shouldn't prejudice ppl like that

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2025, 10:56 am

he was referring to the well organized heist type home invasions
yes a “normal” breakin is still considered a home invasion

but when you see a crew or 3-4 fellas fully equipped and fully skilled you can be sure they choose their targets and don’t just jump uncle who happen to be sleeping early

hover11 wrote:

If that was the case then home invasions would only happen in affluent areas such as westmoorings, Victoria gardens , haleland park etc. Anybody is a target not because a person is making 6k on paper means that's all they making at the end of the month and they have nothing nice in their home. Shouldn't prejudice ppl like that

Postby Chimera » May 18th, 2025, 11:09 am

both of them know what i referring to,

where 5-6 men raid yuh house and on the phone constantly and asking you for specific items or money

that isn't random break ins

but ppl need to realize social media is an enemy now

it have men in jail who sitting down on their phone all day with their unlimited data plan going through social media and scoping out businesses, number plates, children uniform, children tiktok and facebook showing they now get a new ps5 or daddy now buy a new benz, daddy wearing big gold chain in his pictures, mommy always by this spa and that spa, vacation pictures etc

you could spend a 2 hours on tiktok/instagram/fb and get 20 potential targets and enough information on them to find out where they living, what they driving, what school their kids going, what time they does reach home from school......criminals smart and hungry

i have some screen shots and videos from just wednesday and thursday where 1 person sent a fake JMMB transfer for 10,500
and asked for delivery to princes town police station , sent IDS, Passport, all kinda tra la la.......that get deal with

and then Thursday one man send A ID, his company name, and say he want to buy first a vehicle for $290k and then a 2nd vehicle for $1.8million and he meeting at the bank in st augustine to do the transactions and to bring the vehicles and everything would be done there

now i smarter than that and anyone knows that value of transactions can't be done like that

but that same man must be messaging hundreds of persons and the average person who have a 20-30k-40k vehicle to sell...would be more than willing to meet at a bank to sell their vehicle...and then get robbed

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 12:04 pm

X3000 on criminals and social media.

All dem brand new Indian Chariot Prado men posting up…

“Another satisfied customer” and posting the people license tag.

Jeezus crice how stupid can people be. All dem ppl who working for 4 figure salary in license off can easily pull the plates and get a name and address for they criminal ppl.

Waze the address and scope out the scene.

Now men can easily do it by just seeing the car on the road, but for the pest behind bars…so much information is available on social media.

Postby 88sins » May 18th, 2025, 2:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:X3000 on criminals and social media.

Jeezus crice how stupid can people be. All dem ppl who working for 4 figure salary in license off can easily pull the plates and get a name and address for they criminal ppl.

now men can easily do it by just seeing the car on the road, but for the pest behind bars…so much information is available on social media.

u eh hadda be working LO to get that info bruh. Literally just walk in pay a hundo, give them the plate number, collect certified copy in a week.
Or, if yuh have the link, drop a list and a couple bands and get them all back before end of business

Postby hover11 » May 18th, 2025, 3:19 pm

MaxPower wrote:X3000 on criminals and social media.

now men can easily do it by just seeing the car on the road, but for the pest behind bars…so much information is available on social media.

u eh hadda be working LO to get that info bruh. Literally just walk in pay a hundo, give them the plate number, collect certified copy in a week.
Or, if yuh have the link, drop a list and a couple bands and get them all back before end of business
Sins is right, the vehicles are using the public road anyone can request information on the owner and the address of the registered owner

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2025, 3:31 pm

8 and J,

All understood.

But was more referring to the pests behind bars who cannot actually go into LO.