The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby eliteauto » November 30th, 2024, 9:54 am

Massy had Sugar Tree Spiral hams 8.5lbs for $160 last night. None had barcodes, so I took one to the cashier to confirm that was the price, even she seemed shocked, about a $90 savings.

Postby gastly369 » November 30th, 2024, 10:08 pm

Passes thru picked up some the wings 2 for $70

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 30th, 2024, 10:11 pm

2 wings for $70? What in the inflation is this?

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2024, 10:15 pm

DMan7 wrote:2 wings for $70? What in the inflation is this?

Massy had a whole stack of toilet paper this morning. Everybody coming out with a bale. The chicken etc was out early too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2024, 10:19 pm

Samsung Odessey G8 32" QLED 240hz monitor was $1299 is now $684 for Cyber Monday deal
https://amzn.to/3CRBM7b

images.jpg
images.jpg (6.08 KiB) Viewed 4058 times

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2024, 10:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Samsung Odessey G8 32" QLED 240hz monitor was $1299 is now $684 for Cyber Monday deal

images.jpg

the price graph for that item is all over the place. price swings of several hundred US$.
https://camelcamelcamel.com/product/B09ZH3WM47

ppl does talk about local companies doing that but is just a fact of life everywhere

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 30th, 2024, 11:00 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Samsung Odessey G8 32" QLED 240hz monitor was $1299 is now $684 for Cyber Monday deal

images.jpg

the price graph for that item is all over the place. price swings of several hundred US$.
https://camelcamelcamel.com/product/B09ZH3WM47

ppl does talk about local companies doing that but is just a fact of life everywhere

Yup.
This is the lowest price its ever been though

Postby gastly369 » November 30th, 2024, 11:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:2 wings for $70? What in the inflation is this?
Their deli bbq wings

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2024, 9:05 pm

Anybody got any good deals for Cyber Monday?

I ended up ordering the Blink 4 camera package.

one eye

Postby one eye » December 2nd, 2024, 10:09 pm

Check out AOC laptops.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 7th, 2024, 9:03 am

I know, not really the place for it, but when last anybody went Grand Bazaar mall? I used to get some nice deals from bluegrass and the art gallery maybe ten years ago but never went since before COVID. Noticed any stores offering deals over there? Might pass that side this week.

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2024, 12:01 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Anybody got any good deals for Cyber Monday?

I buy about 30 wyze cams for $10 each. Had to buy from Amazon and wyze website

The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby MaxPower » December 7th, 2024, 12:11 pm

Chimera wrote:

Nice, good utilization of USD if its for business sales.

I bought 6 for $50 usd each to sell:

Bojim 6 Light Black Track Lighting Kit, Modern LED Track Lighting Fixtures Ceiling, Flexibly Rotatable LED Light Head with Acrylic Ring, Kitchen Ceiling Track Light

Sold for a $300ttd profit like hot hops, a lil bess price negotiations so i end up with $1500 total profit. Easy easy money

Better than using $1000 of my usd to buy a iphone and sell for the same profit.

Xmas pajamas relll selling though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2024, 3:17 pm

Chimera wrote:

you gt
by the time I saw the email alert all were sold out

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2025, 7:21 pm

courts have 20% off tonight until thursday morning

Postby The_Honourable » June 9th, 2025, 11:19 am

gastly369 wrote:
Yeeep using while now
The "support local" is BS

If it costing me cheaper to bring from the other side of the world than the local shop selling for 20x the profit price... I hadda be chuppid

Shop them want to sell one item and make back they whole inventory in profit

I do support local for the very few respectable peeps

Gastly,

I signed up for Temu earlier, need clarification on shipping address.

Normally on Amazon and Ebay, shipping address would be my skybox. On "Temu TT", if I insert my miami skybox address, the site automatically asks me to sign up instead for "Temu US". If I go to "Temu US", the ads that i'm seeing on "Temu TT" are not available.

Which Temu site you signed up on? and do you use skybox or direct shipping to Trinidad?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2025, 11:39 am

The_Honourable wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Yeeep using while now

If it costing me cheaper to bring from the other side of the world than the local shop selling for 20x the profit price... I hadda be chuppid

Gastly,

Normally on Amazon and Ebay, shipping address would be my skybox. On "Temu TT", if I insert my miami skybox address, the site automatically asks me to sign up instead for "Temu US". If I go to "Temu US", the ads that i'm seeing on "Temu TT" are not available.

Which Temu site you signed up on? and do you use skybox or direct shipping to Trinidad?

Use direct to Trinidad... Prices are exactly what you see advertised. An order would take 2 weeks tops

Postby j.o.e » June 9th, 2025, 2:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
Yeeep using while now

Gastly,

Use direct to Trinidad... Prices are exactly what you see advertised. An order would take 2 weeks tops

This is true. Their current delivery partner is aeropost …. Direct to your door. It’s a lil weird that customs and taxes doesn’t show up on your invoice but the price quoted is the final price

Postby The_Honourable » June 9th, 2025, 4:22 pm

Thanks for the clarity guys!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 10th, 2025, 5:51 pm

Has anyone shipped from Amazon to Trinidad through their service? Who do they ship with locally?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 10th, 2025, 5:54 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:Has anyone shipped from Amazon to Trinidad through their service? Who do they ship with locally?

DHL

Postby st7 » July 10th, 2025, 7:30 pm

allyuh know if DHL would deliver to residence if they doh reach you by phone?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 10th, 2025, 7:44 pm

st7 wrote:allyuh know if DHL would deliver to residence if they doh reach you by phone?
Initially they called, now they just deliver
(My experience)
Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby st7 » July 11th, 2025, 12:18 am

Cantmis wrote:
st7 wrote:allyuh know if DHL would deliver to residence if they doh reach you by phone?
Initially they called, now they just deliver
(My experience)
Sent from my SM-A145M using TriniTuner mobile app

thanks. good to know.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 11th, 2025, 2:04 am

DMan7 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:Has anyone shipped from Amazon to Trinidad through their service? Who do they ship with locally?

DHL
Thanks

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 8:17 am

the local ninja dealer has big air fryer on sale almost half price

Postby st7 » July 11th, 2025, 8:43 am

pugboy wrote:the local ninja dealer has big air fryer on sale almost half price

they have the coffee maker too?

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 9:27 am

think so
check acado website
the sale is for online sales

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:the local ninja dealer has big air fryer on sale almost half price

they have the coffee maker too?

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2025, 9:38 am

Easy on the credit cards fellas

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2025, 9:39 am

support local ttd not usd

MaxPower wrote:Easy on the credit cards fellas