The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

Re: The stolen vehicles thread!!!!

Postby Dave » August 8th, 2025, 8:07 am

Question..do they know before hand if the vehicle has gps?
Or looking for it and btw scrap the vehicle one time?
I don't have gps as all my newer vehicles have full cover and the older ones are not desirable and or fitted with millennial anti- theft device.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2025, 8:56 am

they don’t but assume most have now

before they used to park the vehicle somewhere for a day to see if gps company come looking for it

the best option is some kind of coded biometric immobilizer

Dave wrote:Question..do they know before hand if the vehicle has gps?
Or looking for it and btw scrap the vehicle one time?
I don't have gps as all my newer vehicles have full cover and the older ones are not desirable and or fitted with millennial anti- theft device.

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2025, 9:21 am

Install 3 and 4 gps in your car. Have the hard wired and also the portable ones.

Also put dummy ones with dummy wires.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2025, 9:34 am

some of them already do that dummy thing
soon you may have to have a secure lockbox under chassis to keep the gps unit

MaxPower wrote:Install 3 and 4 gps in your car. Have the hard wired and also the portable ones.

Also put dummy ones with dummy wires.

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2025, 11:34 am

pugboy wrote:they does hurry to a secluded place and try to find the gps unit first
it does be real frantic search for it
every man jack searching the dash and seats and ting

which is why u need your gps provider to have rapid armed response- dont rely on ttps

but instead of 3 and 4 gps which might cost thousands per year perhaps a few air tags or google hub compatible tags (for android users) placed about the car? so u have the gps but also those tags which can be monitored via your phone.

Postby Dave » August 8th, 2025, 12:17 pm

All this gps assumes you are third party?
Unless you have loads of accessories and market value prevails and you will lose?

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2025, 2:36 pm

you need to call the
gps company fast and hope they or you can track car quick
because within minutes they gonna be at some site where the stop and looking to remove the gps

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:they does hurry to a secluded place and try to find the gps unit first
it does be real frantic search for it
every man jack searching the dash and seats and ting

which is why u need your gps provider to have rapid armed response- dont rely on ttps

but instead of 3 and 4 gps which might cost thousands per year perhaps a few air tags or google hub compatible tags (for android users) placed about the car? so u have the gps but also those tags which can be monitored via your phone.

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2025, 8:27 pm

I have special service between 1am-6am where they will monitor and call ME if they see any movement. No waiting till I get up and realize hours later that it gone to call.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2025, 9:07 pm

and if they don’t reach you ?
eg your phone was also taken in carjacking?

redmanjp wrote:I have special service between 1am-6am where they will monitor and call ME if they see any movement. No waiting till I get up and realize hours later that it gone to call.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 9th, 2025, 6:16 am

Get a geofencing feature. Contact Air Support Tactical. But have an airtag in for good measure. Or two. Take out the speakers and hide it well.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 9th, 2025, 6:16 am

I've also noticed they stole two White Toyota Raize this week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2025, 7:38 am

I using air tags and a host of low jack mechanisms done by an electrician on my older vehicles...

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2025, 8:00 am

pugboy wrote:and if they don’t reach you ?
eg your phone was also taken in carjacking?

redmanjp wrote:I have special service between 1am-6am where they will monitor and call ME if they see any movement. No waiting till I get up and realize hours later that it gone to call.

im sure they will disable the vehicle if thats the case until they make contact with owner

and i`m sure it has 2-3 emergency/backup numbers for them to call

air tactical support really looks like the best...plus like Gaffar also saying thing

allyuh be careful posting what you have here on tuner

here just like facebook/instagram with bandits

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2025, 8:03 am

Dave wrote:All this gps assumes you are third party?
Unless you have loads of accessories and market value prevails and you will lose?

what if yuh car theft end up being a kidnapping though?

you wouldnt be glad if police or security company could intercept in 10 minutes?

btw what happens if your car is damaged in a attempted theft /bullet holes/ crash by bandit driving it

your fully comp still handles you?

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2025, 8:18 am

they might start killing the hostage when they see police arrive