"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Postby 16 cycles » August 13th, 2025, 4:48 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/psb-begi ... dceea2b257

Stole a vehicle from Arima Police station....laugh/cry vibes

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2025, 4:52 pm

imagine if they could “lend” out car so(which require rfid keyfob)
then lending out gun is reality

Postby mero » August 13th, 2025, 4:57 pm

Who guarding the guards?

Who policing the police?

Wonder if anyone really realise how easy it is for police to put you in place

Postby j.o.e » August 13th, 2025, 4:59 pm

mero wrote:Who guarding the guards?

Who policing the police?

Wonder if anyone really realise how easy it is for police to put you in place

I always tell people don’t have no gyal who used to be with a police, is with a police or liming with police. Dem fellas batch will give you a case over some poo-C

Postby 16 cycles » August 13th, 2025, 9:52 pm

^truth...they will call ya phone and introduce themselves too...rel domestic violence vibes.

Postby bluefete » Yesterday, 9:29 pm

Waterline rupture at Police HQ destroys FUL records
CNC3 Editor

August 18, 2025

A malfunction in the fire suppression system at the Police Administration Building on Monday afternoon caused extensive damage to several secured records, including Firearm Users Licence (FUL) files, the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) confirmed.

The incident occurred around 12:45 pm on the sixth floor of the building, following a series of power outages and fire alarm activations across multiple levels. The suppression system, intended to protect critical records in the event of a fire, instead caused flooding when a waterline ruptured, a statement by the TTPS said.

The TTPS added that the affected documents included Human Resources files, internal memos, administrative records, and FUL applications. While many physical files were destroyed, digital records of FUL applications remain on file. However, these do not include copies of the original submitted documents, as the new digital system—set for rollout in the coming weeks—was not yet in place when those applications were made.

The statement said Commissioner of Police Allister Guevarro has begun reviewing the damage and said a list of destroyed files will soon be published. Persons whose applications were affected will be asked to contact the Firearms Permit Unit to assist in reconstructing their records. For security reasons, the TTPS said it will release only FUL file numbers, not applicants’ names or addresses.

The TTPS added that digital backups exist for the HR and administrative files and assured the public that it is fast-tracking the digitisation of the FUL process to allow secure online uploads and prevent future vulnerabilities.

Postby bluefete » Yesterday, 9:42 pm

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service
·

August 18, 2025
MEDIA RELEASE

Ruptured Fire Suppression System Damages TTPS Records at Police Administration Building

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) wishes to inform the public that a rupture in the fire suppression system on the 6th floor of the Police Administration Building, Port-of-Spain, has resulted in significant damage to several secured records.

These include Human Resources (HR) documents, Internal Memos, Administrative files, and Firearm Users Licence (FUL) files.

The incident occurred around 12:45 pm today, following a series of power outages and fire alarm activations across multiple floors of the building.

The suppression system, designed to safeguard critical records in the event of fire, ironically became the source of damage when its waterline failed.

Although the affected files were stored in a designated secure room, the flooding rendered many physical records irrecoverable.

Digital records of each FUL application exists; however, they do not include digital copies of the original submitted documents.

This is due to the fact that the new digital application system, which is scheduled for rollout in the coming weeks, was not in place at the time those applications were made.

The Commissioner of Police, Allister Guevarro is currently examining the damaged files, following which a list of those destroyed in the mishap, will be published and persons will be asked to contact the Firearms Permit Unit, to assist in the reconciliation and recreation of their records.

For privacy and security reasons, names and addresses of applicants will be withheld and only FUL File numbers will be utilised.

TTPS confirms that digital copies of the affected HR and Administrative documents were backed up on its servers.

The Service is actively accelerating the digitization of the FUL application process to enable secure online document uploads and prevent future vulnerabilities.

Further updates will be provided as the reconciliation process continues.

Corporate Communications Unit
August 18, 2025
END

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 10:08 pm

Hard luck fellas.

Allyuh gonna get that excuse when you calling to find out what going on.

When you call to find out about your application, they won’t tell you it was destroyed without checking to rush you off the phone.

But doh worry, it have rel efficient staff there, always on top of things. Rest assured they know exactly all who files had to upload and all who in the system. If they don’t know, it wont take them long at all to determine.

Also if they see a wet up file but could make out the name, they will call you immediately to let you know to resubmit. Even if it’s one page that wet, they wont make you resubmit everything to then put back in that smelly file. They wont even make you pay again for another COC, psychologist or doctor as it’s their fault. Everything will be covered.

The FUL department understands that citizens are begging for FULs to protect themselves and family and they are trying their utmost best to make it happen in a timely manner.
Last edited by MaxPower on August 18th, 2025, 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » Today, 3:32 am

So who to blame here? TTEC for the power issues or the company who install the fire suppression system? Or just TTPS for not maintaining either the suppression system or their internal wiring?

Postby 16 cycles » Today, 4:32 am

Prob linked to an ongoing case or cases ???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » Today, 5:36 am

Script straight outa bollywood

Postby pugboy » Today, 6:05 am

this puts a huge damper on all the enthusiams ppl was getting with stand yuh ground and ting
sorry for the telephone operator there today

matix

Postby matix » Today, 6:33 am

16 cycles wrote:Prob linked to an ongoing case or cases ???

Understanding the system. Kudos

Postby K74T » Today, 6:50 am

redmanjp wrote:So who to blame here? TTEC for the power issues or the company who install the fire suppression system? Or just TTPS for not maintaining either the suppression system or their internal wiring?
Blame Kamla!

Postby alfa » Today, 7:07 am

pugboy wrote:this puts a huge damper on all the enthusiams ppl was getting with stand yuh ground and ting
sorry for the telephone operator there today

They never used to answer phone anyway.
They'll have to move building again and give people the same room around. If UNC wanna save face and get in some points they need to use this as an impetus to change the laws now

Postby mero » Today, 7:44 am

Who do we blame? Who do we hold responsible and accountable ?

Who we woulda blame 100 + days ago?

Comedy show at its finest

Postby hover11 » Today, 9:22 am

mero wrote:Who do we blame? Who do we hold responsible and accountable ?

You really looking for accountability in Trinidad.....wait dey , you will wait for that

wingnut

Postby wingnut » Today, 9:29 am

This reminds me of the fire in wasa office... How convenient

Just another day in the banana republic

Postby MaxPower » Today, 10:16 am

Rel undamaged files going to dump, less to upload.

This is a blessing for the staff.

Sorry for allyuh

Postby mero » Today, 10:39 am

hover11 wrote:

You really looking for accountability in Trinidad.....wait dey , you will wait for that

So you campaign for and voted in a party for change to not accept accountability? Scn scn

Postby hover11 » Today, 10:42 am

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:

So you campaign for and voted in a party for change to not accept accountability? Scn scn
You want UNC to make a culture change that entrenched in ppl for decades all in the matter of 100 days......wake up

Postby sMASH » Today, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Script straight outa bollywood
And not the comedy movie , but the crime drama movie.

Incompetence is a tool for the malevolent

Postby mero » Today, 10:58 am

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:

You want UNC to make a culture change that entrenched in ppl for decades all in the matter of 100 days......wake up

So how long so you'll give the ppl you voted on to accept and take accountability?

Postby pugboy » Today, 1:58 pm

allister say the main backlog files was not damaged
is only the ones that come up by him every week for sign off lollll
is now men panicking

Postby alfa » Today, 2:06 pm

Those files before him is just too say yes or no, shouldn't be a big deal if they're damaged seeing that the DCP and station sergeant would have already made a recommendation for or against

Postby MaxPower » Today, 7:27 pm

pugboy wrote:allister say the main backlog files was not damaged
is only the ones that come up by him every week for sign off lollll
is now men panicking

Lol coincidently eh.

Talk about stalling tactic.

So them people was there before so hadda wait to sort them out before addressing the main backlog.

So when allyuh FUL hungry Trinis pestering down the ppl phone, be prepared for them to say they still sorting out the wet files and to hold on, bear with them, we will contact you.

Pappy show upon pappy show.

Postby Chimera » Today, 8:17 pm

dont worry folks

everything good

nothing to worry about