UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby j.o.e » Yesterday, 5:58 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:I don't care what NOBODY says this country have money. Just came out of pricesmart and it was rampacked it's not month end nor fortnight. So can we please stop using the rhetoric where UNC gonna get money to run this place, this country stinks of money

lol. That’s not how economics work

Postby Chimera » Yesterday, 7:00 pm

timelapse wrote:Is mih bredren, so I ent shining them up

who's yuh bredrin? Andre Abraham? or Khalid Ghany?

and which one of them is Indian?

Postby hover11 » Yesterday, 7:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:I don't care what NOBODY says this country have money. Just came out of pricesmart and it was rampacked it's not month end nor fortnight. So can we please stop using the rhetoric where UNC gonna get money to run this place, this country stinks of money

lol. That’s not how economics work
She will find means to get the revenue fact os economically the money is out there nobody suffering like in Haiti as we were compared to by the former PM

Postby Chimera » Yesterday, 7:10 pm

doh forget is a old indian woman who in charge of things

yuh grand mother never find money to help out yuh family when things was real bad?

tanty will find the money doh beat up

she done save how much million from depriving stuart of his pension, a next 2 or 3 million from cancelling this independence day celebrations, how much millions from Cepep Racket, how much millions from reviewing all the rental for government offices racket.

what she do so far is much more than the PNM did in the last 10 years......

so doh beat up. have faith in Granny.

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 7:34 pm

anybody think pnm woulda be cutting back on the bobol and trying to save money?

Postby The_Honourable » Yesterday, 7:49 pm

Chimera wrote:doh forget is a old indian woman who in charge of things

yuh grand mother never find money to help out yuh family when things was real bad?

she done save how much million from depriving stuart of his pension, a next 2 or 3 million from cancelling this independence day celebrations, how much millions from Cepep Racket, how much millions from reviewing all the rental for government offices racket.

Remember men doubt kamla for years and she end up cutting pnm tail to return as prime minister... even i had some doubts.

I learn my lesson, not underestimating her one bit.

pugboy wrote:anybody think pnm woulda be cutting back on the bobol and trying to save money?

NAAAAH... tell the population to hold strain until dragon gas, pay property tax and increase utility rates.

Postby goalpost » Yesterday, 8:25 pm

pugboy wrote:anybody think pnm woulda be cutting back on the bobol and trying to save money?

Nah boi, if they had win a THIRD time, they wudda know they untouchable. This next 5 years, they wudda mash we up even worse than before.

Postby mero » Today, 7:55 am

Chimera wrote:
timelapse wrote:Is mih bredren, so I ent shining them up

who's yuh bredrin? Andre Abraham? or Khalid Ghany?

and which one of them is Indian?
Lol, well I was waiting

Postby hover11 » Today, 8:05 am

goalpost wrote:

Nah boi, if they had win a THIRD time, they wudda know they untouchable. This next 5 years, they wudda mash we up even worse than before.
NAH but CEPEP and URP wudda run ...the ghosts would have continued living good.

Postby mero » Today, 8:14 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Chimera wrote:doh forget is a old indian woman who in charge of things

Remember men doubt kamla for years and she end up cutting pnm tail to return as prime minister... even i had some doubts.

I learn my lesson, not underestimating her one bit.

NAAAAH... tell the population to hold strain until dragon gas, pay property tax and increase utility rates.
More than 2.6 million coulda be saved from reversing Src decision for higher salaries which the UNC made noise about but now they taking it gladly and silent

More than 2.6 million coulda be saved from not creating the largest Cabinet in tnts history.

More than 2.6 million coulda be saved from not doubling the size of state boards and literally filling it with friends, family and Facebook trolls.

2.6 million is a one contract kickback for a minister.

Canceling our whole independence day parade to "save" that money is BS and u all know it.

Saying its the threat of National Security and while our COP said the threat for SOE was neutralized a week before is also BS.

One term party doing one term things. Why is the truth always so vague with them?

Postby pugboy » Today, 9:07 am

even more will be saved when they start to utilize empty nib buildings and stop paying to rent empty buildings from pa nahous

Postby Chimera » Today, 9:17 am

why do you always refer to them as a one term party?

was two term PNM very successful and made the country a better place?

Postby VexXx Dogg » Today, 9:46 am

Chimera wrote:why do you always refer to them as a one term party?

was two term PNM very successful and made the country a better place?

because of the rumshop theory that the country (post-independence) is default a PNM run state, and that other parties don't necessarily win elections but PNM loses based on popularity at that time. Any other parties did consecutive terms?

Postby hover11 » Today, 9:47 am

THIS
pugboy wrote:even more will be saved when they start to utilize empty nib buildings and stop paying to rent empty buildings from pa nahous

Postby mero » Today, 9:51 am

Cuz historically they are. They never last more than one term. Have no arguments about this.

Question is, why do they last one term?

Postby hover11 » Today, 9:53 am

mero wrote:

Cuz historically they are. They never last more than one term. Have no arguments about this.

why you think PNM in it's current state is any different, Lets talk about recent years you do know if there was no COVID, PNM cutarse was booked right they did nothing from 2015 to 2020 which one could deem an achievement. Covid was their saving grace.

Postby Chimera » Today, 10:09 am

small thing yes,

i for one was also very shocked Kamla win and by soo much

if you look at my old posts i was calling for her to step down for yearsss

so for her to turn around and win elections by such a big margin.....

nobody cud tell her anything for atleast 3 out of them 5 years

everybody shud hush dey mc and let the woman do what she wanna do

because.....PNM had 10 years and royally screwed us

Postby mero » Today, 10:14 am

hover11 wrote:why you think PNM in it's current state is any different, Lets talk about recent years you do know if there was no COVID, PNM cutarse was booked right they did nothing from 2015 to 2020 which one could deem an achievement. Covid was their saving grace.

This is the UNC thread. Ask PNM questions in the pnm thread and maybe someone will engage.
All the if if if didn't happen so doh ask me nun how it coulda be. Things turned out how it did.

Point is UNC and their coalitions never lasts more than one term in office and that is a fact thus far.

Postby alfa » Today, 10:23 am

mero wrote:

Cuz people don't vote for UNC, they vote out the PNM

Postby mero » Today, 10:25 am

Chimera wrote:small thing yes,

Why cant nobody tell her nothing for 3 years? By go from here eh.

3 out of 5 years is probation? This is governing a country, one that she did before and failed, and yet again she brought back the same failures drowning in scandal and corruption to do what? By the 4th year election is in the year so dat eh making sense

You will hire back an employee you fire for poor performance and thiefing and ignore ALL doubts from other staff and business owners for 3 years?

Postby matr1x » Today, 10:38 am

The decision to not deported the venes will haunt them

Postby hover11 » Today, 11:47 am

matr1x wrote:The decision to not deported the venes will haunt them
We don't have the manpower nor resources to make such a move

Postby MaxPower » Today, 11:59 am

All the UNC has to do is a little more than the PNM and you cant tell them nothing.

Dem hungry for years now, money hadda tief out and make back.

We can expect bare minimum, with a little extra…but definitely not a major change…thas too much of money to spend on the citizens. That money have to go elsewhere.

Politics

UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » Today, 12:05 pm

matr1x wrote:The decision to not deported the venes will haunt them

Why you would want to deport the Venes? They have their documentation to be here.

Many have started new lives and families with your countrymen. You think Kamla gonna break up families?

The ones that are here illegally are constantly being legalized with the registration racket, how you stopping that?

The ones that are robbing and killing, (not raping because Trinis are the ones doing that), those are the ones we have to get out and that’s just basic policing.

You want Venes out? Let the TTPS do their job.

How the clothes shack going? The usd situation affecting you at all? I find allyuh clothes vendor like to sell too much of imitation clothes though, ting to throw away.

Postby Chimera » Today, 12:27 pm

mero wrote:
Chimera wrote:small thing yes,

Why cant nobody tell her nothing for 3 years? By go from here eh.

3 out of 5 years is probation? This is governing a country, one that she did before and failed, and yet again she brought back the same failures drowning in scandal and corruption to do what? By the 4th year election is in the year so dat eh making sense

You will hire back an employee you fire for poor performance and thiefing and ignore ALL doubts from other staff and business owners for 3 years?

wha i guh say bai

go a unc political meeting and egg she down or something

let your voice be heard publicly not on an anonymous forum
atleast post on facebook and complain with yuh real name

go in the square with a loudspeaker and complain and see who with yuh

i mean you can't really DO anything about it for 5 years but you can rile yourself up and beyotch and cry etc and vote PNM with a vengeance come next election

Postby mero » Today, 1:10 pm

Lewwe stick to beers talk nah toppy cuz your head hard, on purpose.

Keep on waving yuh yellow flag, wine in yuh yellow panty and oppose anyone who say anything bout the almighty UNC

Postby hover11 » Today, 3:07 pm

Mero think PNM is this country saving grace but most of this country's problems came from their mismanagement because of their tenure as it relates to having the majority of leadership years

Postby The_Honourable » Today, 3:33 pm

Police, military take steps to protect Defence Minister – Threat against Sturge

POLICE and military intelligence agencies have unearthed a plot to kill Defence Minister Wayne Sturge, and several additional security measures have been put in place to protect the minister and those close to him.

Senior officers in three separate intelligence agencies linked to both the police and military confirmed "a real and present danger to the minister and his relatives."

A request seeking comment from the minister was not answered.

Police Commissioner Allister Guevarro did not respond to a WhatsApp query seeking comment on the matter on August 16.

The confidential report has reached the desks of military commanders of elite units in the Defence Force and Police Service and is being treated with urgency, according to one intelligence officer familiar with the case.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, on August 11, said two other government ministers’ – Barry Padarath (Public Utilities) and Khadijah Ameen (Rural and Local Government) – lives have been threatened over their reform of make-work programmes such as the Community-Based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (Cepep) and the Unemployment Relief Programme (URP).

The PM said there were also threats made to URP programme manager Feroze Khan.

The development comes in the wake of the government's decision to cancel the annual Independence Day parade at the Queen's Park Savannah, Port of Spain, scheduled for August 31, based on advice from national security agencies.

According to a statement from the Ministry of Homeland Security on August 15, the parade was halted following security concerns raised amid the state of emergency declared on July 18, to dismantle organised criminal gangs operating from behind prison walls, from executing a plan to assassinate key justice and law enforcement officials.

While the immediate threat has been disrupted, according to the police commissioner, several other co-conspirators are not yet in custody, police said.

According to intelligence reports, the threat is linked to the minister's refusal to comply with demands to install hand-picked people in both state and constituency-level jobs.

Among the identified conspirators are a lawyer with close ties to the ruling UNC administration, two illegal quarry operators, and a senior military officer.

According to police, one of the illegal quarry operators is from Toco/Sangre Grande constituency, while the other, based in Santa Cruz, has close ties with senior military officers.

The senior military officer has, in the past, been seen driving an SUV owned by one of the quarry operators.

Police said the lawyer wields considerable influence and has reportedly been lobbying and demanding to select staff in the Ministry of Defence, the military, the Toco/Sangre Grande constituency office, and the Unemployment Relief Programme.

Police said information corroborating the threat has been identified in a series of telephone calls and a frightening incident which took place in Matura on August 9.

According to a sensitive report submitted to the police, the security team of soldiers and other agencies guarding the minister had to take evasive measures to protect Sturge after a suspicious car with four men approached the minister as he was with two other lawyers during a visit to his constituency of Toco/Sangre Grande.

The car sped away after the security team drew their weapons, according to the report. Police said the security team was unable to identify any of the occupants as the car had its high-beam lights on. The incident took place shortly after 9 pm.

According to the report, the security team secured the minister in an armoured SUV and headed to the Sangre Grande Police Station while the supporting team scouted for the car, described as a white Mazda 3, darkly tinted, with its registration plates obscured by reflective tape.

The same car had been spotted on at least three occasions passing the minister's detail during his constituency visit, according to the report.

Police said the vehicle was not intercepted, but the incident left the minister and two other lawyers shaken.

On July 29, police confirmed another incident involving the convoy carrying the Defence Minister which occurred around 12.30 am as Sturge left a public consultation on stand your ground legislation in Sangre Grande.

According to a report, as the convoy of vehicles exited into Wallerfield, people hiding in the bush hurled stones which struck one of the SUVs front windscreen. Two other vehicles, not in the convoy, were also struck near an area referred to as Jacob's Hill.

Sturge, a seasoned criminal defence attorney, who previously served as a UNC senator, was elected MP of Toco/Sangre Grande and appointed as Minister of Defence on May 3. He shares the Temple Court, Abercromby Street, Port of Spain, office with Minister of Homeland Security Roger Alexander.

Sturge was subsequently appointed Minister in the Ministry of Homeland Security to assist Alexander with his portfolio.

The former national security ministry was split into three – the Ministry of Defence, the Ministry of Homeland Security and the Ministry of Justice – by the UNC administration.

The new Ministry of Defence focuses on the Defence Force comprising of thousands of officers in the Regiment, Coast Guard, Air Guard and Defence Force Reserves.

The protection of the country's borders falls under the military air and naval assets, and soldiers have been given powers of arrest during the state of emergency.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/08/16/police ... st-sturge/

Postby mero » Today, 4:06 pm

Steups. This getting old already

None other than Rajee Ali I assume again right?

And Wayne Sturge was on Maracas Bay not so long ago..he not fearful for his life on the beach?

Postby mero » Today, 4:10 pm

hover11 wrote:Mero think PNM is this country saving grace but most of this country's problems came from their mismanagement because of their tenure as it relates to having the majority of leadership years
Again, I voted PF. PNM is not in power.

U cyah even think for yuhself, u feel u know what I thinking?