SR20's - differences

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 29th, 2006, 9:46 am

I'm sure someone probably asked this already
Silvertop, Blacktop, Redtop Sr20's
What are the main differences between them?
What are advantages and disadvantages fo each type?
If I wanted tuh put one in a B13 (fwd, doh relly want tuh tune/turbo it) which one should I use??

Much appreciated.

Picasso

Re: SR20's - differences

Postby Picasso » May 29th, 2006, 3:58 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:I'm sure someone probably asked this already
Silvertop, Blacktop, Redtop Sr20's
What are the main differences between them?
What are advantages and disadvantages fo each type?
If I wanted tuh put one in a B13 (fwd, doh relly want tuh tune/turbo it) which one should I use??

Much appreciated.

Dude there is a thread about this same topic a few lines down.. Take a lil read yuh bound to find it. 8-)

vvenom

Postby vvenom » May 30th, 2006, 5:41 pm

wat make a vvl different :o

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 30th, 2006, 5:50 pm

^^ Cause it got VVL DUH... :?

The head and block is different. THe compression ratio is higher in the vvl than the standard SR20DE.. Cam profile is different. Pistons are different also.

But all this info on this site http://www.sr20forum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=101

Postby wagonrunner » May 31st, 2006, 12:33 am

casso answer a technical question. wdfmcish?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » May 31st, 2006, 1:58 am

all the sr's super duper fasss thats all you need to know :lol: :lol:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » May 31st, 2006, 8:24 am

^^Pft :roll: Not all :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 31st, 2006, 11:24 am

what about the qr20
ent dem things supposed to have some serious horsepower??
(like around 190hp)

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2006, 12:24 pm

qr20's are like 150hp where as the qr25 is like 185hp found in the spec v sentra's in the states

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 31st, 2006, 2:37 pm

^^ Preach it father Preach it.. :D

vvenom

Postby vvenom » May 31st, 2006, 4:32 pm

i need help wit my 910 bluebird anyone :|

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » May 31st, 2006, 5:48 pm

red top & black top camr from the primera GT they have 10:1 compression . Blacktop is 160hp red top 150 this is at the flywheel

Silver top out of your basic primera i thik is 9.5:1 and is 140hp

black top vvl 11.5:1 180hp version 1
black top vvl 11.5:1 204hp version 2 P12 primera 6fwd box

sr16ve 11.5:1 i think 170hp u not gonna find one and if u do i'll steal it
sr16ve n1 really high compression 200hp u definately not gonna get this and if u do again i will steal it ...

i have sr20ve and an sr20de blacktop GT eninge coming weekend in container so if u want one check me ...

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 2nd, 2006, 9:24 am

sr20ve wrote:sr16ve 11.5:1 i think 170hp u not gonna find one and if u do i'll steal it
sr16ve n1 really high compression 200hp u definately not gonna get this and if u do again i will steal it ...

this used to come on some pulsars right?
supposed ot be very rare right?

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 2nd, 2006, 9:25 am

black top vvl 11.5:1 180hp version 1
that is what comin on the new primeras right?

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 5th, 2006, 1:20 pm

nice info...temptin but want to try other projects besides goin sr...
frankinstein sheit...

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 6th, 2006, 3:43 pm

it have any sr16's here in trinidad?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » June 6th, 2006, 3:54 pm

yeah i have saw a two in the bamboo and as soon as they came out off the container they were sold lol....that was a long time now though...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=90188

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 7th, 2006, 2:26 pm

rats...wonder what cars they ended up in..

Postby Dave » June 7th, 2006, 2:39 pm

one went in a b13...

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » June 9th, 2006, 2:50 pm

i want one... :cry:

villain

Postby villain » June 9th, 2006, 4:37 pm

so u and the other two musketeers could rough up people on the road... :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 12th, 2006, 10:33 am

b13? is a race car or a daily driver?

Postby Dave » June 12th, 2006, 10:38 am

daily driver
there are very few b13 race cars if any at all, they are mainly street warriors

turbo master

Postby turbo master » June 12th, 2006, 1:37 pm

dave..ques for u..dunno if u tried..btu for a FWD sr20..in terms of ecu..can it be switched with that of a RWD without any disadv?

Postby Dave » June 12th, 2006, 2:01 pm

i have heard they not compatible, can't vouch the info 100%, sorry

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 28th, 2006, 12:16 am

ey if i have ah SR20DE Silver Top which allyuh say is 140HP Stock..and i wah mods it and add more HP to that what allyuh 2nrs tink i could do..and how much HP u tink i cud add with each upgrade and if the approx prices available..thanks :mrgreen:

turbo master

Postby turbo master » June 28th, 2006, 1:17 am

^^ jason so u finally take my advice n gone the nissan way..lol
welcome to the club..dont bother to turbo..stress n money..try a cold air intake (CAI) change the exhaust system..that's cheapest for u rite now..n best n simplest stuff..if u interested..jus check me nuh boy..i have some car parts taht i trying to get rid of..

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 28th, 2006, 1:21 am

turbo master wrote:^^ jason so u finally take my advice n gone the nissan way..lol
welcome to the club..dont bother to turbo..stress n money..try a cold air intake (CAI) change the exhaust system..that's cheapest for u rite now..n best n simplest stuff..if u interested..jus check me nuh boy..i have some car parts taht i trying to get rid of..
lol oh gosh boy lol uh know ah mussst take uh advice..lol it was hunting meh real bad nah so i say go de bess and de cheapest ting..thaz nissan..and it guh wuk NICE i sure lol...well hear wha..i looking to mods up ah lil bit and get some more HP..ah wah LICK UP meh padna who buy ah SiR gears dey boy..so i looking to mods up and ting..wah u have for me.>.and wha prices we talking>>

but when ah done install the engine and ting..i hadda change my piping cause remember i was runnin 1.5Carb..so i maybe have 1.5inch pipin under they i going for 2 1/2..lemme know wha u cud link meh with>>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 28th, 2006, 1:25 am

turbo master check uh PM