WHAM TO D ICE CLUB??????????????

Postby SR » August 16th, 2006, 10:00 pm

i eh hearin nuttin bout it again

ah wah do some sound q training but i eh seein nuttin goin on with it

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 16th, 2006, 10:28 pm

the men there, just waiting on the word.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 17th, 2006, 8:16 am

we need more practical to back up all the theory that pass in the meetings..

i think sound q training is a great idea..

Postby SR » August 17th, 2006, 8:18 am

well when??
i willin to do the training
iasca style

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 17th, 2006, 9:47 am

can the sq competitors attend as well?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 17th, 2006, 3:45 pm

why not?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 17th, 2006, 3:55 pm

ah dey! :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 18th, 2006, 12:53 pm

yuh fix de exhaust yet boss?
cuz dat will be the first topic :lol: :lol: :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 18th, 2006, 1:37 pm

got it fixed yesterday actually :lol:

sinnas

Postby sinnas » August 29th, 2006, 10:33 pm

i thinking of changing over completely to a SQ sound system. It neater, CLEANER and more enjoyable. I wanna come a meeting to learn and hear hopefully a proper SQ system. 1st and last :cry: time i ever heard a SQ system was about 5 years ago in Mobs II. Sr was parked up playing a Madonna song. I remember I didn't even like the song but it sounded so damn good all yuh could do was listen to it dread. It sounded like if a pin drop in Madonna studio u woulda hear it in the speakers.

So if there is a meeting please post it up or is it like a membership thing to attend? Even now I don't mind posting up my present system and people advising what to change (I have an idea what to change already) but not what to change to. :roll:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 29th, 2006, 11:51 pm

yea fellas..

when is d next meetin?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 29th, 2006, 11:59 pm

sinnas wrote:i thinking of changing over completely to a SQ sound system. It neater, CLEANER and more enjoyable. I wanna come a meeting to learn and hear hopefully a proper SQ system. 1st and last :cry: time i ever heard a SQ system was about 5 years ago in Mobs II. Sr was parked up playing a Madonna song. I remember I didn't even like the song but it sounded so damn good all yuh could do was listen to it dread. It sounded like if a pin drop in Madonna studio u woulda hear it in the speakers.

So if there is a meeting please post it up or is it like a membership thing to attend? Even now I don't mind posting up my present system and people advising what to change (I have an idea what to change already) but not what to change to. :roll:

pallie if u wanted to hear a winning Sound Q system all you needed to do was ask me :lol: :lol: ........ ok i boastin now :oops:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 30th, 2006, 12:11 am

LOL..

good one dere

sinnas

Postby sinnas » August 30th, 2006, 1:01 am

hard luck dey Smurf. actually until read teh post with Sr selling d DLS stuff I didnt know you were into SQ, I ahrdly visit this forum as well so i now find out. I on vacation now, when I come back out next week i'll check yuh for a demo.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 7:22 am

we incorporated the last test and tune with an official iasca sq event. it was posted here on this forum. ICE club members fuzz, myself, ravestarfx, sr, nemesis and redsupra attended.

If you are interested in the ice club, contact our secretary elect... redsupra

Postby SR » August 30th, 2006, 7:29 am

yes but when is the next meeting i ask once again

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 8:15 am

Good question. let me get back to you. I'll have to check with the secretary to see if we have anything planned for september...

* Quickly sends PM to redsupra *

Yeah, ammm, hmm, I'll get right back to you.

Sully

Postby Sully » August 30th, 2006, 9:43 am

I say next week wednesday. That is, the 6th of Sept. This should be enough notice to all, and it's more than enough time before the next event.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 10:02 am

wednesday eh bad. same place?

Postby SR » August 30th, 2006, 10:20 am

no get somwherem with a whiteboard

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 10:55 am

as luck would have it, i bought one yesterday, hmmmmm.

do you guys want to go bourgainvillea rest? we can use one of the conf rooms

Postby SR » August 30th, 2006, 11:30 am

might be better as it seems everyone now makes it a lime for food instead of what the purpose it was for originally

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 11:41 am

yo red, holla @ meh.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 30th, 2006, 1:22 pm

if he aint hollerin @ u..

u cud talk to the assistant secretary :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 2:54 pm

asst secretary, please arrange this meeting for wednesday at bourgainvillea restaurant, for 7:30 pm.
ask for cyntra.

If you cant make the reservation, call me and i'll do it.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 30th, 2006, 3:05 pm

we settlin for bourgainvillea?

u guys dont wanna stay @ out current location?

we cud use the whiteboards there..

and it maybe easier to attract "new" members at that location

daz my 174 cents..

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 30th, 2006, 3:14 pm

where is this bargain-villa place? :?:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 30th, 2006, 3:36 pm

bourgainvillea is a decent rest at pt lisas

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » August 30th, 2006, 3:44 pm

pt where!?!? :shock: :shock:

sinnas

Postby sinnas » August 30th, 2006, 11:36 pm

Pt ?????? hmmmmm don't think i'll be joining the ICE club anymore lol. I know where it is but I not making that drive fellas ah sorry.