What is solodex ?

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Alsanea

What is solodex ?

Postby Alsanea » September 12th, 2006, 12:51 am

shud have what it is ppls ... so ppls like me who readin the site wud know wha it is .... like me ... lols

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 12th, 2006, 6:59 am

Or you can read the numerous threads about it and enjoy the pics on the main page also :lol:

Have a read here:
http://www.carstt.com/solodex.html

What Is Solodex?

Solodex is a timed automotive event held on a paved, flat surface through a course defined by traffic pylons. The event emphasizes car handling skills and stringent safety measures are upheld to safeguard car, driver and spectator alike. Drivers vie for class and overall prizes by negotiating the course one car at a time in a class of similar cars. The goals are to improve car handling skills and to develop a heightened respect for automotive safety and responsibility in T&T, while having loads of fun.

A Solodex event consists of a single course run a number of times. Drivers see the course just prior to the event's start when they will be allowed to walk the course to become familiar with the course layout and defining convention. Drivers also use this time to develop what they consider the optimal driving lines for the fastest passage through the course.

Courses are made up of turns, gates and slaloms demonstrated by standard traffic pylons, which are heavy enough to prevent movements other than those caused by contact with a vehicle. Their locations are marked with a chalk box around the entire base of the pylon to assure accurate replacement and assessment of penalties. A penalty is given if a course cone is knocked over and if the cone remains standing but is outside of the box. No penalty is given if the cone remains standing and is partially in its chalk box or touching the box.

The course normally ends with the driver coming to a complete stop in a Finishing Box at least 50 feet after the Finish Line. Each run is timed separately and drivers have a minimum of three runs of the course. For each cone penalty, 2 seconds is added to the run time, which is done to al least one hundredths of a second.

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » September 12th, 2006, 10:13 am

its basically a set up race course with the use of cones where u can push your car however u want...its ALOT of fun :mrgreen:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 12th, 2006, 3:50 pm

D00d..
I was telling Hubby you'd get so much more of a crowd if you'd hand out flyers at like drags and thing.. people would love to see Solodex.. it's just that a lot of people dunno what it is..

And on the flyers you could give a lil exerpt of what Solodex is all about.. but really.. nobody really has any clue unless they're into this Forum or has a direct connection somehow.

My $0.02 :mrgreen:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 13th, 2006, 10:21 am

So u wanna know what is solodex?

i cannot explain to u what it is.... but i can show u.

Cherubin
CARS Member

Postby Cherubin » September 13th, 2006, 11:18 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:D00d..
And on the flyers you could give a lil exerpt of what Solodex is all about.. but really.. nobody really has any clue unless they're into this Forum or has a direct connection somehow.

I dont think you're well educated on CARS or Solodex Marketing Strategies. The Exec has infact used flyers to push the sport for prior events this yr!

but if you feel you can in fact make Solodex or Motor sport better then feel free to run for the Executive :|

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » September 13th, 2006, 11:19 am

^^^u better check with Amanda first! :)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » September 13th, 2006, 12:21 pm

Silvermike wrote:So u wanna know what is solodex?

i cannot explain to u what it is.... but i can show u.

lol!!! and we don't need any pills in this case either :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 13th, 2006, 1:20 pm

hmmm... pills? not a bad idea!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 14th, 2006, 10:48 am

Cherubin wrote:
~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:D00d..

I dont think you're well educated on CARS or Solodex Marketing Strategies. The Exec has infact used flyers to push the sport for prior events this yr!

but if you feel you can in fact make Solodex or Motor sport better then feel free to run for the Executive :|

Lol :lol: .. 1 guess as to who you are!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2006, 5:15 pm

its "sex" with "olod" in the middle :lol:

Seriously though read the link Flatline posted and be sure to attend the next event!

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2006, 6:42 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:its "sex" with "olod" in the middle :lol:

Seriously though read the link Flatline posted and be sure to attend the next event!

nerd :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 14th, 2006, 6:49 pm

u know i never noticed dat

see what admin have to do whole day???
absolutly nuthing with his time yes absolutly nuthing

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”