WiFi hotspots

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » July 21st, 2006, 1:23 pm

pete wrote:
In the airport by KFC I was able to access TSTT's website and MSN but nothing else worked.

the airport's network works fine. i used it this tuesday...

maybe some conflicts with your browser, it may be trying to use the default internet connection. you should disalbe your default and it should work just fine.

Postby pete » July 21st, 2006, 1:33 pm

it works fine almost everywhere else. I don't think I have browser conflicts..

Postby RASC » November 2nd, 2006, 9:06 pm

*bump* for good thread

Snags

Postby Snags » November 2nd, 2006, 9:21 pm

$mall$464 wrote:ask snags. he is war drive apache king.

haha, well I was just about to ask, by hotspots, are you only referring to legitimate places that offer free wireless to the public, or just places with wireless access(not meaning for you to connect, but they are open) or wireless hotspots with some encryption (that we already have keys to) or what?

Ey btw $mall$, if you going bad habit, pass for me 8-)

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2006, 9:27 pm

use a senao card you will be surprised at the signal improvement

srnoth

Postby srnoth » November 2nd, 2006, 9:28 pm

Snags wrote:
$mall$464 wrote:ask snags. he is war drive apache king.

haha, well I was just about to ask, by hotspots, are you only referring to legitimate places that offer free wireless to the public, or just places with wireless access(not meaning for you to connect, but they are open) or wireless hotspots with some encryption (that we already have keys to) or what?

Ey btw $mall$, if you going bad habit, pass for me 8-)

^^Lol. Time we started a 'useful random numbers' thread :lol: :lol: .

Snags

Postby Snags » November 2nd, 2006, 9:37 pm

Hmm, Rene you sonovabitch, you bumped it, I thought this was a new thread, hehe. Pays to read through the full thread I guess :P :P :P

Postby RASC » November 2nd, 2006, 10:15 pm

Snags, eh who tell yuh not to take off that white cloth over yuh head before you start readin thread stueps

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » November 2nd, 2006, 10:44 pm

big car park on corner dock road and wrightson road :mrgreen:
~600k

Postby pete » November 2nd, 2006, 10:56 pm

serious? hmmm..

Postby X2 » November 2nd, 2006, 10:57 pm

Ay.... I went to TGIF in POS the other day and they told me they no longer offer WiFi ?!?

Postby AllTrac » November 2nd, 2006, 11:02 pm

infront de bureau

benko

Postby benko » November 2nd, 2006, 11:14 pm

X* Airport Hotspot is also accessible from Royal Castle and upstairs Pizza Boys Lobby
X* Rituals (UWI, Trincity Mall)
X* Bootleggerz (Trincity Mall.. connections suck)
X* Movietowne
X* Piarco Airport
X* Kapok Hotel
X* Hilton Hotel
X* Crowne Plaza Hotel
* The Normandie Hotel
* The Chancellor Hotel
X* Sweet Lime Restaurant, Ariapita Avenue/French Street Woodbrook
X* TGIF Restaurant POS
* Queen's Park Oval
X* Häagen-Dazs, Ellerslie Plaza, Maraval
* Hooters of Trinidad, corner of Gray and Rust Street, St. Clair
X* Trotters, corner of Maraval and Sweet Briar Road, St. Clair
X* Pizza Boys/Vie De France, Crown Point

X's i've used in last month
* open public listed

and there are supposed to be at least 4 around food court at Trincity but they have proven flaky recently... new mall section has at least 1 open already I believe it is Ritual's they may close it soon I dunno

found in gulf city, Brian Lara promenade near Excellent, LCM, Westmall but have not found it last visit (keeping de rest to myself because I am not sure they are open to public or just have really weak security)

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 2nd, 2006, 11:18 pm

^^ by chance any in central???

benko

Postby benko » November 2nd, 2006, 11:26 pm

boy I fraid to even pull out a PDA there to check far less show any equipment, I got signals on the wifi signal checker just driving around.. but did not bother to check security got to check price plaza though next time I go nah.. it is annoying that none of the sites are marked with public access signs anywhere even guyana puts up signs..

if ah was idle I would chalk but bw too scarce to share everything :oops:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 2nd, 2006, 11:31 pm

well if uh find iny in central... pm meh please...

i hate having to drive so far...

Postby r3iXmann » November 3rd, 2006, 5:25 am

Price Plaza:
1. an open one in front of the bookstore, didnt get time to actually test it but i managed to log on quickly without problems

2. about 2 others around various parts of the compound...however u may have to spend a bit of time 'obtaining' the ssid

3. one around the flow office in chag. need to break ssid

tigerlily

Postby tigerlily » November 3rd, 2006, 8:41 am

piarco airport..departure lounge upstairs..true, signal dies by the time u hit duty free downstairs...
crews inn closer to the resturaunt i believe but a weak one though...

Snags

Postby Snags » November 3rd, 2006, 9:35 am

HUTRINI wrote:Snags, eh who tell yuh not to take off that white cloth over yuh head before you start readin thread stueps

White pride, world wide. Prussian blue!

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2006, 11:20 am

the bight restaurant in chaguaramas.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 3rd, 2006, 2:36 pm

where the random numbers?

Snags

Postby Snags » November 3rd, 2006, 4:51 pm

^On my harddrive in a txt file :|

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » November 3rd, 2006, 4:52 pm

hmmm we were mapping Trinidad some time ago, i'll see if i can find the old map.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 3rd, 2006, 10:31 pm

Allyuh eh go believe I postin this from my laptop inside my room :shock: :twisted: ......it actually pickin up and workin ok :mrgreen:

Snags

Postby Snags » November 3rd, 2006, 10:37 pm

^AI! DIOS MIOS! Sweet saints! Mary and Joseph! :o :o :o :o :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
BLODOOP

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 3rd, 2006, 11:06 pm

/\ LOL!!! MMMUUUHHHAAAHHAAA!!!!!!

TK!

Postby TK! » November 4th, 2006, 9:15 pm

Lets do a list. I am willing to host it. Can someone compile it here first?

Company/Organisation - Location - SSID if not broadcast (and any other setting if necessary), OPEN if it was. - Quality (speed, strength etc)

eg:

Piarco Int'l Airport - Piarco - OPEN - 1.5Mbits/s

srnoth

Postby srnoth » November 4th, 2006, 9:22 pm

Aight well if we doin a list, we have to decide on a few things. First are we just doing open APs, or ones with security that we need 'random numbers' to gain access too? Are we giving out those random numbers?

Also, are we just doing official hotspots, or are we doing any open ones we find, so for example i could say that my uncles neighbour has a open one, and post the location?

But if we are doing all 'open' ones, I have a few to add
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: .

Snags

Postby Snags » November 4th, 2006, 9:31 pm

Bluekish may still have my scan info on her laptop...I hope so, if not I'll do it over mm. Will find out.

Cheers

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2006, 10:10 pm

Yeh guys would be nice to see a complete list, didnt realise so many places where offered in T'nT...