Postby RASC » November 15th, 2006, 10:25 pm

$1200 :shock:
these ppl on crack...

Postby Cjruckus » November 15th, 2006, 10:26 pm

yeah too bad there are only 1,200 PS3s on the east coast .

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2006, 10:35 pm

Cjruckus wrote:yeah too bad there are only 1,200 PS3s on the east coast .

you kidding me right?
well they obviously appealing to a certain market with those prices
where it become not a question of IF you can afford it, its if you can afford to live your normal life AFTER you buy it(clothes, food,mortgate payments) ...haha

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2006, 10:37 pm

they going for $2250 for the prepay on ebay

Postby Cjruckus » November 15th, 2006, 10:38 pm

HUTRINI wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:yeah too bad there are only 1,200 PS3s on the east coast .

you kidding me right?
well they obviously appealing to a certain market with those prices
where it become not a question of IF you can afford it, its if you can afford to live your normal life AFTER you buy it(clothes, food,mortgate payments) ...haha

yeah thats if you can get one.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 15th, 2006, 10:57 pm

u serious

my padna in the mail room of the uni bought one...he says there were 33 on pre order and he got the last one.

Postby Cjruckus » November 15th, 2006, 11:01 pm

Yeah the largest best buy in colorado is getting a whopping 12 Units.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » November 15th, 2006, 11:57 pm

yup n ppl will buy it @ that price.

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2006, 7:02 am

I think Ill be going tonight...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 16th, 2006, 8:09 am

*cancels order of PS2 games* :)

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2006, 2:15 pm

pugboy wrote:they going for $2250 for the prepay on ebay

yeh i just realised that, expect to pay upwards of 2.5k on ebay for one
Demand and Supply

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 16th, 2006, 2:40 pm

I hear you can't sell them on ebay unles you have at least 50 sales and a 97 sale rating.

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2006, 2:45 pm

:o all of that
in the UK they totally banned it-you can only sell come next year february
typical britsh thinking :roll: when i tell you that place so backward eh, yall think is joke...some of you guys need to go there, especially after being in the us or going to mainland europe :!: they essentially trying to criple the free market system, and act as if ppl cant form other ways to sell it through auction sites and/or the web :idea:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 16th, 2006, 2:54 pm

yawn, PS what?? i cant play Halo on that can I? and why would i buy that and all the best titles are releasing on Xbox 360 also...and a premium 360 package going for 350usd now, lol, good luck Sony..

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 16th, 2006, 3:05 pm

where allyah hearing dem prices from dread

they selling it for $659 canadian for the 60 gig in future shop in canada and they have a minimum of 10 units per store

Postby Sky » November 16th, 2006, 3:15 pm

R. Mutt wrote:I hear you can't sell them on ebay unles you have at least 50 sales and a 97 sale rating.

And you ca't sell more than one unit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2006, 3:38 pm

HUTRINI wrote:$1200 :shock:
these ppl on crack...

but you'd see sense to buy a watch for that price right?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 16th, 2006, 3:40 pm

^well yeh...
you cant really strap a PS3 on ur wrist to show ppl u got $$$.

and even if you could...it wouldnt look as good as a Movado. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 16th, 2006, 4:35 pm

^ I could tell time on mih phone

a PS3 is not only a gaming machine its also a CD/DVD player, a Media (MP3, AVI, MPEG) center for the home network and a TV internet device. - The movado could do that?

Postby wagonrunner » November 16th, 2006, 4:46 pm

movado gets you blonde bimbos buying you mojitus in trotters

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 16th, 2006, 5:50 pm

^^ I have a GUCCI what yuh feel I could get for that?? :twisted:

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2006, 6:30 pm

TO DUANE:
1. for $1200+ the watch was most likely hand made
2. some go up in value
3. conversation starter
4. can last you well pat the lifetime of a ps3-a decade or more-even generations dependsing on make

now thats value for money, lemme see a ps3 do that?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 16th, 2006, 7:50 pm

i still want a PS3, just for GT and MGS4?!?! i'll haveta wait till prices drop, or buy one with a footprint on it.

in the meantime i go be broke and buy a Wii

Postby RASC » November 16th, 2006, 7:51 pm

yeh of course! still want one, i guess ill be getting it next year, after all this nonsence cool down :!:

Postby Cjruckus » November 16th, 2006, 8:11 pm

Yeah a PS3 is a conversation starter, I mean if girls played video games and you had one, you would have been getting laid so much this christmas.

Gamestop is all pissed off cause their allocated supply numbers were cut by Half in most states. That Sucks Ass. I wouldn't want to be the guy who calls up some kid and says, "Yeahhhh sony is fcuking you this year"

But if I walked into best buy, saw one on the rack for sale. I would buy it, even for $700 US.

scientist

Postby scientist » November 18th, 2006, 3:06 am

My friends got their hands on 3 of them. But i wouldn't ever spend that much on a Launch console. Sony already released their first round of firmware upgrades to fix some bugs. i got some hands on time with it and i can gladly say, i made the right choice buyin my 360....note i bought the 360 the same day PS3 came out after i got time with the PS3. I picked up gears of war today...and i must say....PS3....eat what u doing to your fans

SUB

Postby SUB » November 18th, 2006, 7:24 am

Am guys, that price of $2000 for a Ps3 is like yesterday morning news :?
i`ll just copy and paste what i had from the other forum i`m on.
I posted this last night so most likely alot has happen since then

latest updates on the PS3 issue:

PS3 Blackmarket: Ebay Bubble Shows Prices up to $99,999,999

The auction for $99,999,999 was taken down. I think that on top of the violence, we'll see lots of mail fraud, but also, I think people are starting to see how ridiculous it is to pay this much for a console. Even if people are willing to stand around in the rain for it, overnight, and it does have supercomputing capabilities.

http://video-games.search.ebay.com/play ... s3_Systems _W0QQcatrefZC6QQfcclZ1QQfclZ4QQfposZ94062QQfromZR10QQfsooZ1Q QfsopZ1QQftrtZ1QQftrvZ1QQpriceZ1QQsacatZ62054QQsadisZ200QQsa pplZ1QQsaprcloZ100QQsargnZQ2d1QQsaslcZ2QQsatitleZQ28playstat ionQ203Q2cQ20ps3Q29QQsbrftogZ1QQsofocusZso

Hey 2pac

I found some video of the struggles of getting a Ps3. I don`t think i would want to be in that kinda of a crowd boah
That might only cause me to elbow somebody and a fight brekk out

PS Fight Shuts Down Wal-Mart
video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tLtWD8sqxs&NR

Playstation 3 mad-dash at local BestBuy
I originally went to my local BestBuy in South Portland, Maine tonight, but when I found out how they were going to decide who got one of the precious 26 systems available in the morning, I decided to stick around to see how it went

video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BanCCUo10d4&NR

This is what happen in Japan a couple days earlier.

Massive fights at PS3 Japan launch!
Sony launched the PS3 in Tokyo this morning but the Kutaragi-led event was marred by unruly crowds fighting among themselves to get to the new PlayStation. Check out the mob scenes midway through our video report.

video:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=tEfamAuJR_8

This is the after math which is hours after the morning rush.

Japan PS3 launch - after the first rush
Launch of the PS3 in Japan at Bic Camera at Yarakucho station. This is after the stampede of crazy people who erroneously thought it was time to buy some PS3s.

video:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=_TT4olhWnQc

SUB

Postby SUB » November 18th, 2006, 7:29 am

happpen around 10:30pm last night :shock:

http://www.kmph.com/home/4674536.html?skipthumb=Y