FOREIGN USED INDUSTRY HAS DESTROYED THE STATUS QUO !

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 20th, 2006, 12:45 pm

whatever it was....it's dead :mrgreen:

but should it come back to life..........

CJ, when yuh organize yuh new ride and ting nah, chek mih ah go line yuh up with some level spinaanz, it go look real bless an ting sta. anyting yuh want dey from 6" tuh 36" spinnaaz and dem, real chroem.....

bless

Val

Postby Val » November 20th, 2006, 12:49 pm

lol, yuh start back :lol:

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » November 20th, 2006, 2:08 pm

ceejaye wrote:very funny.... i don't know how to ride bikes though...

u are still NOT UNDERSTANDING MY POINT OF VIEW!

what is so wrong about wanting something when it is NEW ?

the main factor for me is : NEW !!!

not better features, speed, looks etc. ... just NEW ! IT CAN BE CHEAP AND NOT IMPRESSIVE BUT I JUST LIKE IT NEW !

Do you have a woman? Is she a virgin? Was she when you met her?

Do you roll on roll off on her? Is she "NEW"

punisher

Postby punisher » November 20th, 2006, 2:31 pm

^hoss ceejaye is ah woman :roll:

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » November 20th, 2006, 2:35 pm

punisher wrote:^hoss ceejaye is ah woman :roll:

Well look.....BETTER FETE!!

brembo

Postby brembo » November 20th, 2006, 4:05 pm

haul yuh mudda so and so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2006, 8:03 pm

when I bought my band new Lancer from Diamond Motors it felt good - new car smell and the blind misconception that nothing can go wrong with it cause its infallibly new.

of course after three months all that was gone - so whats the point?

a few years later I bought my Evo and it was roll on roll off, 1 year old and about 12,000km on the odo. That was when I realised that the experience of buying a "new" car has only to do with your sweaty palm anxiety and the excitement YOU feel. It has nothing to do with how much names on the certified copy nor the mileage nor the plastic on the seat or what ppl think.

I think you are over reacting ceejaye and you cant get upset just cause 90% of the ppl dont want to see your point of view.

Postby Greypatch » November 20th, 2006, 8:48 pm

ceejaye ah guh give you ah bobb and ah chubby for the accent...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 20th, 2006, 8:58 pm

ceejaye.................post some pics of you

toyota2nr

waste ah time

Postby toyota2nr » November 21st, 2006, 8:21 am

She just angry because other people thinking like her and refuse to buy her "used" manual accent (11 years old?). Don't cry sour grapes. Did you expect that people would be lining up to buy a used Hyundai?

If you want status then buy a Jaguar or BMW, don't vex with people who can afford a better car than yours for much much less than yours.

If they stop foreign used that "new" car you want to buy will cost almost twice as much and you won't be able to afford it, where will your status be then?

Anyways people ceejaye is probably a PNM or some supporter of this government.

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » November 21st, 2006, 9:09 am

prolly the whole point of this was to let us know she buying a new car???? like a susuki maruti or something..................

JWT

Postby JWT » November 21st, 2006, 9:16 am

wrxdevil wrote:prolly the whole point of this was to let us know she buying a new car???? like a susuki maruti or something..................
gobin u win there

but buyin a maruti is an upgrade or degrade

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » November 21st, 2006, 10:15 am

I'll buy the accent.......and go in the bamboo and buy a DET to put in it! :twisted:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2006, 10:36 am

JWT wrote:but buyin a maruti is an upgrade or degrade

yuh mean downgrade :lol:

Val

Postby Val » November 21st, 2006, 10:54 am

JWT wrote:but buyin a maruti is an upgrade or degrade

yuh mean downgrade :lol:

Not really, it is quite degrading :lol:

varung

Postby varung » November 21st, 2006, 11:01 am

NOW reading thread

CEEJAY!!

but really who buys a Hyundai ???
if you could not have afforded a better NEW car back then, and you went hyndai, don't be angry because your resale value is shot to hell.
It has as much to do with Hyundai having a poor market share in T'dad due to its poor quality.
it is only these past year or 2 has Hyundai's quality increased and it is going to take a couple years for the resale value on teh vehicle to go up.

the foreign used market has actually set a balance on the market to ensure that people who selling new cars cannot HIJACK the public with ridiculous prices, think of it like healthy competition.

so ceejay...hard luck about your opinion but you need to understand that in a free market economy this is what would happen and your selfish opinions of not wanting a foreign used industry is basically saying to some of your friends, co-workers and maybe even family that you did not want their lifestyle and comfort to get better with the addition of a vehicle in their life and if i were your friend then i would not want to be now.

:| :|

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 22nd, 2006, 6:24 am

IT'S SPINNNNIN n***a IT'S SPINNNINNNN

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 23rd, 2006, 10:33 am

i now see the problem! :roll:
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on November 23rd, 2006, 10:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

JWT

Postby JWT » November 23rd, 2006, 10:37 am

never bad talk the hyundia the new sonata won alot of awards abroad it has proven itself and with one of americas best warrenty

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 23rd, 2006, 10:50 am

never bad talk the hyundia the new sonata won alot of awards abroad it has proven itself and with one of americas best warrenty

exactly, it need warranty :lol:

varung

Postby varung » November 23rd, 2006, 11:17 am

JWT,

duh !!

what is warranty
a premium you pay when you purchase a new vehicle and given a time period and/or mileage that if mechanical & electrical parts go bad in the car before its time it is replaced free.

hyundai in 2004 or 2005 i think, experienced a 60% increase in the quality of vehicles from the previous year, it is the only car producer to have the largest increase in quality over all other brands, was a report i read from JD Power and Assoc.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 23rd, 2006, 11:43 am

statistics is a funny ting though eh, u have to make sure u understand it properly.

If they had an increase of 60% in quality, that would mean that they could have had a terrible product before and had plenty room for improvement. Whereas the other companies may have been producing vehicles where it won't be possible to achieve a 60% increase in quality.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 23rd, 2006, 11:48 am

varung wrote:JWT,

duh !!

what is warranty
a premium you pay when you purchase a new vehicle and given a time period and/or mileage that if mechanical & electrical parts go bad in the car before its time it is replaced free.

hyundai in 2004 or 2005 i think, experienced a 60% increase in the quality of vehicles from the previous year, it is the only car producer to have the largest increase in quality over all other brands, was a report i read from JD Power and Assoc.

LOL.

Those at the bottom have the most to gain :)

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 23rd, 2006, 11:50 am

allyuh know that worldwide, 75% of percentage based statistics are made up on the spot?

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 23rd, 2006, 12:03 pm

did u just make that up? lol

varung

Postby varung » November 23rd, 2006, 1:49 pm

i feel Spyrogyra, did that lol

Altec55, u are completly correct on that point.

but it does show that hyundai are making large strides in improving the quality of their product.

they did say in the article that Hyundai expects in 5 years time to be able to seriously compete with most brands.

varung

Postby varung » November 23rd, 2006, 2:10 pm

check this out

Val

Postby Val » November 23rd, 2006, 2:13 pm

^^^ That's for USDM vehicles right?

varung

Postby varung » November 23rd, 2006, 2:20 pm