CARS Prizegiving 25th Nov

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 23rd, 2006, 10:12 am

^U think it's coincidence that the two idoits are HONDA men :?: :D

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » November 23rd, 2006, 10:16 am

^^^ HOTT DAMN.... :stalk:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » November 23rd, 2006, 6:00 pm

:splat: ^^^ :lol:

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » November 24th, 2006, 11:55 am

idiot

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 25th, 2006, 10:10 am

I feeling left out, so

Idiot

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2006, 4:53 pm

idiot :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 25th, 2006, 4:58 pm

i goin n bade we....i comin from arima side dey....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 26th, 2006, 10:58 am

was good

thanks again for all the supporters for 2006 and i hope to see yall in 2007 workign and competing jsut as hard

Postby SR » November 26th, 2006, 11:51 am

there will be no honda series next year

thanks for not mentioning autonation as a sponsor on your program

it was most embarassing for the owner and his wife to read thru the program and no mention of autonation

thats why they left

Postby SR » November 26th, 2006, 11:58 am

i also dont think i will have the time next year to assist narend on the marketing for solodex

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 26th, 2006, 2:25 pm

The program went well, My first C.A.R.S. award ceremony and dinner and I fully enjoyed it.

^^As for the missing mention of Autonation on the back of the program, the blame for that rests on me. I assure you that it was not done purposely and that it was a mistake that I had inadvertently made when producing the program for this year's event.

Autonation's sponsorship was, however, mentioned and acknowledged several times during the event just as the other sponsors and and friends of C.A.R.S. were.

I regret that Autonation's representation at the event found this to be an embarrassing situation.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 26th, 2006, 5:15 pm

hey doh feel bad.. ppl make mistakes

infact in the picture given out to me, no mention was made of me beign the es champion for the honda challenge.. ppl jsut forgot to put it in
is no scene there will be oversights and for dat CATS apologises...

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2006, 8:23 pm

SR wrote:i also dont think i will have the time next year to assist narend on the marketing for solodex

oh golly gee, what a surprise! we never saw that one coming!!!

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2006, 8:28 pm

zodiaque wrote:
I regret that Autonation's representation at the event found this to be an embarrassing situation.

Alan,I am sure if we explain to them and send them a letter, maybe offer free banner space at events in 06 they would be accomodating.

A similar thing happened to me when I was at Angostura, and I used to sponsor product and T-shirts. There was an oversight on the programme and Angostura was left out. It was not a big deal. I was disappointed cuz I cud not go back and show my boss the programme, but we continued to help where we could, until I left the company.......

Postby wagonrunner » November 26th, 2006, 9:00 pm

SR wrote:there will be no honda series next year

thanks for not mentioning autonation as a sponsor on your program

it was most embarassing for the owner and his wife to read thru the program and no mention of autonation

thats why they left
I sorry for the exec, but i'm known for speaking my mind, and remember other's preaching............"is just a website".
since you can speak on Autonation's behalf.........
if you cannot comprehend the basis of human error, or an embarrassed new person's apology. then so be it.

I as the new head of solodex also apologise for the mistake, since i am the person who printed the program. there was no proof reader. just some noobs trying to get product out.

for the 2007 prize-giving, we will also be doing same, with the help of current executive, so as to not have any other noobs, make the same mistake.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 26th, 2006, 10:09 pm

kuodos to the 2007 exec

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 27th, 2006, 10:58 am

u thanking the 2007 exec and u eh even see them in action yet??

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2006, 12:18 pm

he hit VTEC for 07 already

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”