- GSM car positioning Technology
- Alarming phone auto-dial directly to your phone at hand
- Real-time car inside situation monitoring
- Yelling to the attacker no matter wherever you are
- Door lock/unlock, Oil/Power shut off via your mobile phone

altec

Postby altec » January 14th, 2007, 10:38 am

yes it is, I think I have the number at work. CAlled them in 2006 and cost was $3000.00 and another$600.00 for the camera. You supply the SIM card.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » January 15th, 2007, 7:42 am

Reo's Alarms in El Socorro has them also. I think they have it for about $2800-$3200. Call 682-5276(Ryan)

Terran

Postby Terran » January 15th, 2007, 8:25 am

I think this is a worthwhile investment... but is that a one-off cost or is that an annual fee, subject to maintenance, etc., like Car Search?

Does anyone know if insurance companies offer discounts for vehicles equipped with the system?

truemail30

Postby truemail30 » January 15th, 2007, 8:49 am

it`s a one off cost . no added payment the price should be around $3000

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 15th, 2007, 8:54 am

I saw one advertised near the beginning of the Guardian this morning for $189+ a month

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » January 15th, 2007, 9:09 am

Pointman.... Renault cars dont need them things...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » January 15th, 2007, 12:03 pm

so yall sayin that this can be used here in trinidad??

Empress

Postby Empress » January 15th, 2007, 1:07 pm

Chiney wrote:so yall sayin that this can be used here in trinidad??

Yup it uses the GSM SIM card of the local service providers i know it works with Bmobile, not sure about Digicel....

depending on how its programmed it can call ur cell phone on alerts.....

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 15th, 2007, 2:26 pm

you could imagine what go happen when dem car thieves suddenly hear
"wey de f#@k u feel u goin with my car hoss?? yes...u self...who sounding like a panty man...you eh know who u playin with or wha - u better park it now before i come fuh yuh muddah c#&t"

W2J

Postby W2J » January 15th, 2007, 2:36 pm

^ ROFL

Val

Postby Val » January 15th, 2007, 2:42 pm

So what if the car loses GSM reception (i.e. no signal), what happens then?

Empress

Postby Empress » January 15th, 2007, 2:59 pm

Val wrote:So what if the car loses GSM reception (i.e. no signal), what happens then?

well thats the next thing i was going to tell you guys... the alerts depends on ur GSM signal... if it losses reception then ur F'd...

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » January 15th, 2007, 7:48 pm

where can i get that

Terran

Postby Terran » January 16th, 2007, 8:24 am

Empress wrote:
Val wrote:So what if the car loses GSM reception (i.e. no signal), what happens then?

well thats the next thing i was going to tell you guys... the alerts depends on ur GSM signal... if it losses reception then ur F'd...

Well fortunately, we do have a more robust service that allows call traffic relatively easier as compared to 2 years ago. This is a major plus for an alarm system like that.

I got an email some time ago for this same system... someone was advertising it for about $600. I never checked it out... let me see if I can find the email.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 16th, 2007, 11:49 am

Empress wrote:

That would be a problem especially with our generally poor gsm reception. If you somewhere in de bush behind god back and your car is getting stolen you may never know..

Also, circuits tend to be busy during seasonal peaks - eg Christmas, and it is during those peaks we have a rise in car thefts too...pretty frigged up eh...

Empress

Postby Empress » January 16th, 2007, 4:32 pm

the good thing about it is if yur car is parked within range it will notify you....but when they go where ever they go to scrap it, it maynot get signal..therefore act soon...for this reason i'm thinkin that maybe carsearch might be an option..not cheaper but you can have ur car track

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » January 17th, 2007, 7:17 pm

how much for car search

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 18th, 2007, 10:55 pm

Big Z wrote:Pointman.... Renault cars dont need them things...

nah hoss..I wasn't going to put that in the car. It was just for information

sake. Besides,who would want to tamper with a Renault..lol :D

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 19th, 2007, 4:06 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:you could imagine what go happen when dem car thieves suddenly hear
"wey de f#@k u feel u goin with my car hoss?? yes...u self...who sounding like a panty man...you eh know who u playin with or wha - u better park it now before i come fuh yuh muddah c#&t"

:lol: i wud put that in my car jus 2 do that and 2 see the look on the poor bastards face when i say them same exact words eh..:lol: he guh shyit heself..

plex

Postby plex » January 19th, 2007, 8:34 pm

Interesting.. :roll:

deens-von

Postby deens-von » January 20th, 2007, 3:05 pm

yea...it doesonly work on the bmobile bandwidth...

and u cud listen to what they saying while they driving...and just input a code into the phone and u cud shut dem down etc.

but u hadda make sure u have money on the b-mobile account though....which means if u forget to top up..........yuh rass is grass