[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/ext/lotusjeff/socialshare/event/listener.php on line 508: Undefined offset: 1673113
Help: Bird Problem- trinituner.com

Help: Bird Problem

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 9th, 2007, 7:26 am

Here try this non-lethal way.

Stick this on the window.

Postby SR » February 9th, 2007, 7:27 am

roll out the BBQ pit

what kind of bird is it

maybe its a message

Postby SR » February 9th, 2007, 7:44 am

probably attacking its reflection in the window

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 9th, 2007, 7:59 am

^yeah reflection..just cover up the window

sXe

Postby sXe » February 9th, 2007, 8:18 am

pios boy...look like is taliban in disguise :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 9th, 2007, 8:22 am

Bird on Jihad mission! :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » February 9th, 2007, 8:25 am

must be a servant in VexMode

sXe

Postby sXe » February 9th, 2007, 8:37 am

^^ lol!!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 9th, 2007, 8:39 am

probably on a dem transformers...

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2007, 8:48 am

suicide bomber???

olton

Postby olton » February 9th, 2007, 8:54 am

pioneer wrote:It kinda gray, a big yellow circle around it's eye

Maybe a bare-eyed thrush?

Say thank God that we still have them.
Smile, don't think of them as a nuisance.
My sons actually put out fruits for the birdies every morning.

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 9th, 2007, 8:56 am

yeah is he reflection he seein...it had one doin d same ting in a room downstairs by me..comin evryday to watch heself in d mirror...until i turn around d mirror..heh heh heh..

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » February 9th, 2007, 9:25 am

:lol: :lol: @SR

the bird waking u up to pray u devil child :P

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2007, 9:36 am

leave d bird nah man

snowflake

Postby snowflake » February 9th, 2007, 9:39 am

d bird should pick u in yuh eye!
jus stick d picture y u hadda kill d thing fuh!shame on u tsk tsk :x

noobie

Postby noobie » February 9th, 2007, 9:41 am

Shoot it.
It's the only solution to your problem.

==========
FOR SALE: Springfield High Power BB - Pistol - TT$1500.00
FOR SALE: GOSS BB Pistol - TT$700.00
FOR SALE: GOSS BB Pistol Scope with Night Vision- TT$500.00
==========
8-)
Last edited by noobie on February 9th, 2007, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

varung

Postby varung » February 9th, 2007, 9:41 am

i have a similar problem too, recently 1 or 2 birds are flying into my garage and sitting on front doors of our 2 cars and sh*tting on the doors, every day and i have be washing down the cars.

and only the front doors eh !! no where else. i find it strange and annoying at the same time.

suggested solutions?

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2007, 9:43 am

varung and pioneer

get a cat-----a real cat not no picture

caglowe

Postby caglowe » February 9th, 2007, 9:44 am

That same thing used to happen to me but it was my side mirrors in my ride but the neighbour cat fixed that scene for me...........lol

varung

Postby varung » February 9th, 2007, 9:49 am

serious, i was thinking of borrowing a bird trap and driving to d next side of the country and letting them go.

did not really want to kill them.

but serious dey constant sh*t starting to leave a faint line on my door, now i have to go polish it.

isn't bird sh*t bad for paint ?

noobie

Postby noobie » February 9th, 2007, 9:51 am

That's a serious question actually. I sometimes have to park under some trees and inevitably run the risk of bird droppings.

Sometimes I'm just in too much of a hurry to clean things off.

Is that really...really bad for my paint?
I went to silverstar and 'sealed' it with that protecting coating when I first bought the car.

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2007, 9:51 am

same thing used to happen to me with one of those blackbirds.. one day out of frustration,i pulled the curtain and roared at him and he never returned 8-)

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2007, 9:56 am

i doubt the cat would actually get at it to kill it, unless the cat is really hungry,
trust me it will scare the bird away

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 9th, 2007, 10:01 am

pioneer wrote:garfield not working...de picture i doubt go work

Birds really dumb yes

I feeling to open the window let it come inside...then trap it...then tennis racket his arse

smartman....we done tell u what causing it.....
just put a frickin cover over the window so that the bird cant see its reflection....

Postby crazybalhead » February 9th, 2007, 10:32 am

Put dynamat on the inside of the windows. It will dampen the noise.

Postby Maserati » February 9th, 2007, 10:37 am

I feeling to open the window let it come inside...then trap it...then tennis racket his arse

he'll fly about and sheit in ur room b 4 u kill him

do as redct9a said.simple

Postby AllTrac » February 9th, 2007, 10:52 am

u want to kill it??

wha kindda halfass captain planet is u jed :?

jackie2

Postby jackie2 » February 9th, 2007, 10:54 am

clean or spray window with ammonia late in the evening.

rice-a-roni

Postby rice-a-roni » February 9th, 2007, 10:57 am

Used to have that problem too pioneer. Get black/very dark drapes if you can. This should stop the reflection (it worked for me).

Or yuh could ketch im wit laglee and have a BBQ.

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » February 9th, 2007, 11:08 am

Main problm is the bird's reflection, Cover the window, and for Varung, turn in your side mirrors. They're attracted to their reflection there. That's why its the front doors only.