EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

carmelo

Postby carmelo » February 13th, 2007, 4:02 pm

u can do so much mod on these bad boys and have them tearing up the tracks

droppa

Postby droppa » February 14th, 2007, 8:45 am

too bad we doh have any track...... :| :shock:

i find alot of light is given to the older sirus, buh it does need alot of werks to compete with newer 4cyl boosted engines..... :twisted:

if finance was in my favour, my ideal setup was goin to be an EVO 7 engine on a rwd platform in stock trim, with minor external upgrades....... :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » February 14th, 2007, 11:08 pm

^^^^ 2 words

Drift Beast

real rwd power !

that will be one hell of a beast to mess with, once it can handle properly
Last edited by venum on February 15th, 2007, 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 15th, 2007, 12:48 pm

venum wrote:[img]
check out these:

Idea for facelift boy Zodi - white rims

http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... 26hs%3DzlS

some nice stuff here too:

http://www.mitsubishi-forums.com/t3279- ... lancer.htm

Nice 8-) that's one of the original schemes that they had on the Rally cars, I was looking at the same scheme, the white, red, black and silver for my car. Would most likely keep the side moldings on mine though. You could try a similar scheme on the CK, would look pretty cool.

venum

Postby venum » February 15th, 2007, 4:59 pm

zodiaque wrote:You could try a similar scheme on the CK, would look pretty cool.

sorry to say, but right now teh CK's future is questionable . . .

I know, I know, she's my baby, but i am not sure if I want to keep her next year, so only very minor works in progress

it's like breaking up with a good girl only because you want to see what else is out there . . .

might be K74 or EA7 or if I get lucky enough, CP9 (real damn lucky at that)

uncertainty is indeed prevalent

but rest assured, if she doesn't stay, I'm gonna be with some of her family :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 16th, 2007, 9:47 am

venum wrote:
zodiaque wrote:You could try a similar scheme on the CK, would look pretty cool.

sorry to say, but right now teh CK's future is questionable . . .

I know, I know, she's my baby, but i am not sure if I want to keep her next year, so only very minor works in progress

it's like breaking up with a good girl only because you want to see what else is out there . . .

might be K74 or EA7 or if I get lucky enough, CP9 (real damn lucky at that)

uncertainty is indeed prevalent

but rest assured, if she doesn't stay, I'm gonna be with some of her family :twisted:

Oh, well then don't spend much on paint or graphcs then. If and when you get the CP9 I want a passenger seat in dex :lol:

I know what you mean, am considering letting go of my A170, but I thik she still fixable so I might most likely hold on to it for a while, besides, funds don't allow otherwise atm.

venum

Postby venum » February 16th, 2007, 5:49 pm

zodiaque wrote:If and when you get the CP9 I want a passenger seat in dex :lol:

I in teh passenger seat . . . you driving

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 17th, 2007, 2:31 pm

^Woohoo!
*runs around ecstatically, shouting Japanese although he knows non*

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2007, 10:39 pm

zodiaque wrote:I know what you mean, am considering letting go of my A170, but I thik she still fixable so I might most likely hold on to it for a while, besides, funds don't allow otherwise atm.

that A170 is a classic

if yuh keep her, keep her

if just for a pet

it will fit in perfectly in your yard

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » February 18th, 2007, 10:49 pm

^yep, will fit in with the rest of the cars in the yard, if my mom does not kick us out for keeping the yard over-crowded, lol! :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » March 14th, 2007, 3:40 pm

jus done up sum front coilovers, damn they sweet....... :twisted: :twisted:

oh we have we own playpark now........ :twisted:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » March 15th, 2007, 7:19 am

how's the ride?
what type of mods you made for it to work?

droppa

Postby droppa » March 15th, 2007, 11:08 am

its not too soft like stock and not harsh and bumpy like the cut sparings i had before....

its a bit firm and the front now has superb control and handlin over 160kmph, before i used to be bouncin all over the place at that speed....

i used some munroe oil shocks with it tho.....
i usued the kayaba gas the ride may a bit firmer....
all i did was skimm the shock barrel and remove the cup for the sleeve to fit and shorten the shock 3 inches.....
i put a ring under the sleeve to re-inforce it as the cup was removed....

ride like an evo or scoobie on coilovers, now to work on the back... :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » March 15th, 2007, 9:42 pm

^Sweet mod Droppa 8-)

Mine is down for some body work on the front end, front floor being replaced as well as alot of the area under the windshield and "A" pillars. Striking a blow against the rust to attempt to win the battle :lol: .

droppa

Postby droppa » March 16th, 2007, 9:37 am

i did that repair already, i take out windsheild, dsah engine everything and do it over completely and properly, it was not bad but i like to put down ah good wukk nah :twisted:

if yuh need help puttin on the screen, i know a guy who works by bobbys but has a private thing going, he is do great work with the urethane and good price too... :twisted:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » March 18th, 2007, 7:45 am

zodiaque wrote:...Mine is down for some body work on the front end, front floor being replaced as well as alot of the area under the windshield and "A" pillars...

zodiaque you have PM... Important!

BTW droppa any pix of that shock modification?

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » May 19th, 2007, 8:07 am

I SEE FROM SOLEDEX 2 THAT THERE IS A FAKE MITSUBISHI GROUP.TOOK THE NAME T.M.E,LOGO AND BOLD ENOUGH TO COM AND ASK FOR OWNER SHIP OF IT.TALK OF NOT ORIGINAL AND PIRATES JED!

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » May 20th, 2007, 9:16 am

so what u really contribute by saying that?.. who is more of a waste? :?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 20th, 2007, 1:58 pm

hmmm box lancers the car that wud never die....

i fine it real strange though tha mitsu didnt make much rwd cars

droppa

Postby droppa » May 21st, 2007, 8:55 am

no matter what rwd lancers eh goin no where...

mih boi desi do up ah 530whp last week, sure he blow them away in grenada weeeken gorn....

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 13th, 2007, 3:47 pm

came across this.
its based on the Starion but ................what's the difference.

http://www.austarion.com/tech/index.php

Postby 2365 » June 14th, 2007, 3:37 pm

nice to see men keeping de lancer alive

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 14th, 2007, 4:58 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:came across this.
its based on the Starion but ................what's the difference.

http://www.austarion.com/tech/index.php

Sweet link 8-)

^Yep, we keeping them running as long as they can, great lil rwd cars :D

Postby 2365 » June 15th, 2007, 12:11 pm

ppl new to de lancer forum just asking where to get head lights tail lights what price as well and regular bumpers also is it possible to make finishers for de car out of fiber glass like for de door panel dash boards and other in car finishers

droppa

Postby droppa » June 15th, 2007, 12:43 pm

dem finishers go be real hard to make star, best yuh hunt for used ones and bring them back up....tell yuh the truth i take out all my interior finishers jus to keep them good till ready for them :twisted: and they firetruck crisp eh....

lights can get at bobbys, mega or most the major parts suppliers, they even have the bumpers too, and any fiber glasss man can make a GSR one for u...... :mrgreen:

recently i was thinkin of sellin my car eh, buh i eh wah that day come at all.......
no mind mih car ole, it jus damn sweet........ :twisted:

two lancers id love to see are 4G63Turbo's and Sancti's..... :roll:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 15th, 2007, 2:13 pm

droppa wrote:...two lancers id love to see are 4G63Turbo's and Sancti's..... :roll:

Not much to look at right now, padna.
Just started stripping 4wd 1800 GSR for conversion into Evo 6 TME for daily-driver.

After all that, early next year... Complete DIY restoration of rwd 1800 GSR.
I have to make Rotisserie first... then DIY Sandblast & Derust (Electrolysis)...
Then Bodywork... Rust-proof & Paint... Brembos & upgraded suspension.
Haven't decided on final engine/drivetrain yet. Next 18 months gonna be busy. :roll:
Last edited by Sanctifier on June 15th, 2007, 2:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 15th, 2007, 2:16 pm

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 15th, 2007, 2:19 pm

^ ^ ^ IMHO you being too modest. Car looks great.
I'd like to see it if you ever in Maraval or Petit Valley.

Postby 2365 » June 15th, 2007, 3:19 pm

lancer looking good man ways all ya giving meh real inspiration what kinda horse power

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 15th, 2007, 3:24 pm

not enough to mention ,
only did an innitial tune to bring the car home,

I'm not looking for more than 350 eventually. Still stockish.