yea boss i agree with H20...if u gonna turbo it, and when u finish u confused how u getting problems, well u should know your answer...the better thing to do would jus buy the Sr20det...think about it this way right...u gonna spend about a good 8k if u wanna do it good.maybe a little less right...and u gonna have a Sr20DE+T now remember although u did it safe..its still not a turbo engine meaning that u cud still get little problems here and there...also u gonna have to get a management, just 2 be safe nah...that gonna cost you more...so lets say that somehow that comes up 2 10k..
now a SR20DET FWD is like about 12K or so,.....so look at that...if u jus put in a lil extra u get an original Sr20DET and u doh even hadda go through the headache...also u cud even sell back your SR20De and make bak some money so u mite sell your sr20de for a 5k or so...so u really end up spending 7k and uh know u have ah original SR20DET...so in the long run u might save...it may seem like a good idea now..but the chances of getting problems not that fun...
it have alot of men who guh say they turbo sr20de and it working real good and ting..but at the end of the day when u have ah Sr20det u know u cud do wha u want wit it..and it still faithful...cause that engine made to handle boost....
but its all up 2 u with what u wanna do...thats jus my lil .02cents...also if u check on the nissan forum..u gonna see more than enough ppl asknig how to turbo a SR20de...i was also one but then after reading and listening i notice it dind't really make sense..when i cuda jus go out and buy ah DET.

lets know what u decide 2 do whenever.