neilspeed___ wrote:X2 wrote:Stage 3's ? nah... he could make that with Stage 2's from many companies... plus some bolt ons. ... 170whp with tuning and the right parts.
if he uses stage 2 cams..what else would he be required to change in order to accomodate the new camshafts?
gizmo wrote:So i'm guessing CTR or stage 1 cams (and valvetrain)+ adj. cam gears+ chipped p30 (to raise rev limit)+ vafc+ dyno won't suffice huh?
X2 wrote:Dm16.... stop pushing fight... yes... we know ur stock clunker will beat a tuned sohc... sheesh...
gizmo wrote:I'm currently running I/H/E, fpr, vafc on a stock b16. What is necessary for 170whp? So far i'm assuming 145 whp with my setup.
X2 wrote:
Dm16.... stop pushing fight... yes... we know ur stock clunker will beat a tuned sohc... sheesh...
Are you insane???? Dem D series kill sti's!!! all I can do is out launch sti's. I don't have a chance vs a tuned single cam with vtekkkkk
Hell I don't think highly modified dual cams can compete with stock D series once tuned buy one of the great D tuners around these parts...
X2 wrote:neilspeed___ wrote:X2 wrote:Stage 3's ? nah... he could make that with Stage 2's from many companies... plus some bolt ons. ... 170whp with tuning and the right parts.
if he uses stage 2 cams..what else would he be required to change in order to accomodate the new camshafts?
Gawd... allyuh like chirren boi... hadda hold ur hand along the path !
anything over stock will need upgraded springs and then u will want retainers. Ay... wait... u know dis... why u asking ??![]()
Dm16.... stop pushing fight... yes... we know ur stock clunker will beat a tuned sohc... sheesh...
Make it more interesting and try talkin some smack my way nah... I've blown two engines.... swing away Irene !
Cleriq wrote:gizmo wrote:I'm currently running I/H/E, fpr, vafc on a stock b16. What is necessary for 170whp? So far i'm assuming 145 whp with my setup.
Pal, you look like a perfect candidate for this...
http://www.intertune.tv/index.html
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:X2 wrote:Dm16.... stop pushing fight... yes... we know ur stock clunker will beat a tuned sohc... sheesh...
Are you insane???? Dem D series kill sti's!!! all I can do is out launch sti's. I don't have a chance vs a tuned single cam with vtekkkkk![]()
Hell I don't think highly modified dual cams can compete with stock D series once tuned buy one of the great D tuners around these parts...![]()