target- 170whp b16a

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:06 am

stephanweaver wrote:its not the sleevs crack
the rod bolts stretch causin the sleev to crack

when you say things like this then i realy wonder :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:09 am

well thats my understand and research.

when you say that 20w oil is thick and can spin bearings on b20 it makes me wonder as well.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:21 am

makes me wonder why i didnt spend 3K+ for some Skunk2 st2 cams like YOU which turn out tuh be normal B16A cams an tune it wit a Gtec Pro an yuh butt an den say de VTEC woking.

DAMMMNNNNN........................... yuh ever find out how tuh put back de 3deg yuh advance de cams with your great know how and wisdom dat you have. since i see jus now dat u know so much about cam degreeing. I know i dont know much, but at least i dont just talk ahh load ahh DOO-DOO on de forum

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:23 am

you see why i say u is an muffler bearing?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:25 am

by chance you related to THIRD-GEAR-PULL???

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:29 am

You sure you is not THIRD-GEAR-PULL blood sister???????

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:32 am

hoss you can say what you want, you is still an a$shole.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:35 am

stephanweaver wrote:you see why i say u is an ahole?

dats strange......................................... many other people call me that???

at least some people dont call me ahh BIG HOMO behind my back :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:37 am

well is only woman and homos is talk behind people back.

and why would people want to say bad things about me? mabee is jealously and envy.
LOL

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 2nd, 2007, 1:38 am

Hey Stephanweaver and Hondab20b u guys should settle this on the blacktop :D
Aka High Speed Stability Testing :D

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:43 am

hondab20b i didnt know u was toating all these feelings.

for a big man like you, u really small minded yes. :shock:

ayyyy, speaking about all this homo this and that,
i does see you liming with one set of man when i see you.

HAHA :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:44 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: i for dat :roll: :roll:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:49 am

stephanweaver wrote:
i does see you liming with one set of man when i see you.

HAHA :lol: :lol:

yeah, dats true................... de same empanada/bad habit lime yuh doh get tuh come :lol: :lol: :lol:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:52 am

i go leave my woman to come and lime with one set of man who is gossip?
beyotch please.

well i do hope u find the right guy you are looking for.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:55 am

say wat have fun.................. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 1:57 am

i do hope u stop envy people.....

and gossip.....

anyhow. keep up the good job as$hole

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 1:59 am

YOU TOO DICK :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

:fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 2nd, 2007, 5:47 am

ah yes.. this is the pride of the honda camp :mrgreen:

makes me just want to buy a subaru, oh wait I did! :lol:

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 7:46 am

now now children. leave the STi beating to me

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 7:49 am

stephanweaver wrote:well thats my understand and research.

when you say that 20w oil is thick and can spin bearings on b20 it makes me wonder as well.

U were using 20W oil when u spun the bearing?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 8:20 am

no hondab20 say if you use 20w oil u will spin bearings on a b20

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 8:22 am

that sounds correct to me. whats wrong with that statment?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 8:24 am

i didnt know that

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 8:28 am

the statment can be right or wrong, depending on how the b20 is built. For a stock b20 frank, u would use thicker oil to maintain pressures. i would use nothignless than a 20w50. personally, i would use a straight 50.

if u build the block and use tight clearences, like 0.003-5. u can use a thinner oil after the engine has broekn in, but mostly, when ure biulding the block, u would build it to take boost, nos, both ... or some hard licks... which means u should lean to a 0.008" or round there, which would mean thicker oil to ensire proper pressures

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 10:49 am

ey mike, when i did my build i put in normal castrol 20W50 oil thinking that was good. did all the research on the damn thing not realizing that they require you run 10W30 oil. remember the CRV engine wasnt designed to be runnin high revs all de time. so when we first heard the noise, we pulled the crank out only to realize that one of the bearings was about to go and had cut into the crank. (now remember, i bought this engine in de bamboo so i dont know what the bearings were like in de first place.............. cyat in bag nah)
so weaver........................ any engine can spin ahh bearing, no matter wat.
bad thing again is with the B20B engines, you can ONLY GET 10 THOU OVERSIZE bearings................. unlike others where you get a wide range.

so fellas.................. my mistake was running 20W50 oil at high revs
doh worry, ahh buy honda 10W30 an put in now :D :D :D

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 10:52 am

interesting... is it the oil ports in the block itself? not designed to flow such high rates?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 10:52 am

i understand you ect, but you dont even know me and you judging me ect.
and you and your friends continously drag on the cams story

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » April 2nd, 2007, 10:53 am

do b20 blocks have oil squirters and block girdles?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » April 2nd, 2007, 10:59 am

yea man, everyone makes mistakes.
some fool even thought an sti could run a sohc... with vtec to both

hmph!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2007, 11:05 am

Silvermike wrote:interesting... is it the oil ports in the block itself? not designed to flow such high rates?

BEARING CLEARANCES REAL TIGHT IN STOCK BEARINGS. always de #3 goes

Return to “HONDA”