What's your toyota?

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 3rd, 2007, 7:27 pm

finally another scion owner on the forum im not alone

crzydesi

Postby crzydesi » April 4th, 2007, 8:41 pm

thanks fellaz fuh d comments... i tryin to keep a clean look but i tinkin it have too much cf on it... i might end up sellin d CF side's and rear lips... waytis allya tink?

Postby Maserati » April 4th, 2007, 10:11 pm

nah it lookin good with it

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 4th, 2007, 10:49 pm

LEAVE DA CAR JUS SO!!!!!!! looks nice too bad man....shudn interfere wit id at all.......anyone know if in have any tc's in trinidad? i saw d xa or xb or whateva,but wa bout dis one?

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 4th, 2007, 11:04 pm

i keeping mine stock might get another one and give the present one to the wifey

crzydesi

Postby crzydesi » April 5th, 2007, 8:21 am

i a even kno dat trinidad even have any of d scions but i a go bak fuh a good year o so... as far as i kno d scions is only marketed for d US... but i could b wrong... any oda tC memba's out dey make sure and post yuh ride, lemme see waytis alya doin wit it too

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 5th, 2007, 9:04 am

it have two either xb's or xa's down here for sure.........no doubt bout it

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 5th, 2007, 10:08 am

if it look like a box they are the xb's if is an alien looking ting then is a xa

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 5th, 2007, 1:24 pm

i've seen two or three xAs and two xBs

crzydesi

Postby crzydesi » April 5th, 2007, 3:08 pm

looks like i go need to bring down my tC when i comin dis summa...

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » April 6th, 2007, 4:00 am

This is my humble ride:
2001 ZZE 121 Corolla
15" TRD with Khumo KH 11 (195 60 15)
Swapped 3ZZ for 1.8 1ZZ
2 3/4" Cold Air Intake with K&N Air Filter
Denso Iridium Plugs
LED Fogs, park and tail light bulbs
Roof Spoiler
Indicator Mirrors.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 6th, 2007, 8:20 am

drdroutermaster, humble? more like sleeper......lol......

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » April 7th, 2007, 6:45 pm

The deception is that the 1.6 bagde is still there :lol:

4a70

Postby 4a70 » April 7th, 2007, 8:22 pm

ke70 wagon
4A-GE
GReddy iridum plugs
1 1/2" extractors
2 1/2" exhaust with apex i resonators
thats all 4 the moment hope to turbo nex year

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 7th, 2007, 8:51 pm

drdroutermaster wrote:

The deception is that the 1.6 bagde is still there :lol:

dude with 1.6 almera:aha, ah goin an give dis toyota man ah run........

5 minutes later...........

****damn, i always tawt my 1.6 was d shiit...tank god it didn ha nobody around to see me get OWNED****

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 8th, 2007, 12:09 am

Fuzz master sir , just how good is the scion tc? as compared to the mighty toyota mr2 powered by the 2zz-ge?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » April 8th, 2007, 10:04 am

ent the mr2 and mr-s never came with the 2zz-ge plant in it? I think they only put the 1zz-fe in the mr-s.

The tC comes withe a 2.4L 2az-fe ent?

drdroutermaster

Postby drdroutermaster » April 8th, 2007, 2:27 pm

seanf3000 wrote:ent the mr2 and mr-s never came with the 2zz-ge plant in it? I think they only put the 1zz-fe in the mr-s.

The tC comes withe a 2.4L 2az-fe ent?

But the 2ZZ can be transplanted into the MR 2. A Good Swap :twisted:

The power of the 2ZZ is too much for the 2AZ. The Weight of the MR 2 is too little for the tC.

The big question is torque:
2AZ (162 ft.lb) and
2ZZ (130 ft.lb)

The 2az develops torque and hp at much lower rpms, you would really have to work your 2zz to get the acceleration.

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » April 8th, 2007, 3:10 pm

tru the 2az has more torque on the low end....maybe thats why i killed my tires anyhoo im not comparing speed or anything i like the tc its a great daily driver with enough pep..i like how from the factory the car is ready for boost whether it be turbo or supercharge. so far no complaints with it seeing that i had gotten rear ended and was able to drive it home but the other car had to be towed home. the damage was minimal which was a shock from the speed of the impact. he was doing like 40 when he hit me. i have pics of it in the car park. but compared to an mr2 the tc is heavier. the mr 2 would probably own the tc on the top end i think but from a dig dunno the tc might edge out the mr2. but thats my opinion im relatively new to newer toyota engines.

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » April 9th, 2007, 8:38 pm

Toyota ke30 corolla wagon
1978 or something like that
currently being upgraded.
custom made roof and flares.

Looking to put in 20 valve.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 9th, 2007, 8:50 pm

Turbo1985, daz it in ur avatar? coming along noice......who u gettin to make ur flares? i want to make a custom kit toooo.....help out ah bredda na.... :oops:

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » April 9th, 2007, 11:05 pm

me and my dad put on those flares our self. we press out the basic shape in a metal works place in couva. but we did all the designs.
i have pics of the side but the comp. i have it on crash.
Last edited by Turbo1985 on April 11th, 2007, 1:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 10th, 2007, 9:24 am

diy......daz d way man... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

cardmammy

Postby cardmammy » April 11th, 2007, 1:01 am

Turbo1985... i like de project car.. ah feeling some inspiration.. :D

Turbo1985

Postby Turbo1985 » April 11th, 2007, 1:26 am

yea it is a project i've been working on for a while. i would have finished already but i doesn't have time and the bigger reason is that everyone i carry it by to do something dey does stick real bad. almost 2 yrs i fixing this car.

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » April 11th, 2007, 2:03 pm

almost 2 yrs i fixing this car.

well its looks good....keep it up and keep us posted,,, :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

kornbyrd

Postby kornbyrd » April 12th, 2007, 12:48 pm

Aye pplz , i like seriously new to this forum and cars on de whole as well. Only ting i know how to fix is computers an networks.

I have a Toyota Corolla AE_100 with the original engine. Ihearin alot of talk about the 4A-GE. I was wonderin if it would fit / work with my car, what extra mods would have to be made and an overall estimated cost. I know this is alot to ask but as i said, i really eh know nuch bout cars...yet.

Thanks in advance.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 12th, 2007, 2:40 pm

doh study it man.....it ha rel toyota men here who have knowledge to share...... :wink:

art n motion

Postby art n motion » April 12th, 2007, 4:46 pm

AE91 Corolla
Front and rear disc brakes
KYB shocks
15" rims
195/50R/15 rubber
4AGE Black top 20V automatic installed
Runs like a freaking bandit, but not like a beyotch

Where yuh get this sweet car jed :?: :mrgreen:

Terran