WTK Turbo D15b

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Koncepts

WTK Turbo D15b

Postby Koncepts » April 16th, 2007, 8:15 am

Want to know if anyone has a turbo D15b non V tech.....
I am considering it..........

Can i have an approximate cost as to how much this prject would take..??

Oh and can anyone tell me where i might get a hear box for this engine?

riche

$$

Postby riche » April 16th, 2007, 10:25 am

it depends on how much PSI you looking to run-

From my tinkering around a properly installed application would tax you about 12k or more - but then there is always the allowed alternatives which would probably cost about 6K - As I said it all depends on what you aiming to achieve.

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » April 16th, 2007, 10:39 am

fuh now i am probably looking tuh run stock boost......

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » April 17th, 2007, 7:42 pm

civics never came factory boosted, so what u mean by stock boost?
stock boost for a silvia with t28? evolution with 16g? sti with tdo5h?

ya need to quote yuh target boost pressure or whp/wtq figure...

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » April 18th, 2007, 7:09 am

do the same set-up as your vtec brothers, you stock limit will be 7 tuh 9 psi...
you can make ur manifold, 400 tuh 600
buy a manifold 1200+
turbo will run you 900 tuh 1200
vafc 1200 or less
FPR 900 or more
intercooler 400+
charge pipe "rubber hose" 500
piping 700
oil and boost meters 500+
small items 250 tuh 400
that is you must have list...
looking at 160+ HP

riche

Turbo

Postby riche » April 19th, 2007, 9:28 am

kes_vtec wrote:do the same set-up as your vtec brothers, you stock limit will be 7 tuh 9 psi...
you can make ur manifold, 400 tuh 600
buy a manifold 1200+
turbo will run you 900 tuh 1200
vafc 1200 or less
FPR 900 or more
intercooler 400+
charge pipe "rubber hose" 500
piping 700
oil and boost meters 500+
small items 250 tuh 400
that is you must have list...
looking at 160+ HP

Kes Vtec - ah hoping you could answer this question as you seem to be a specialist.

I am going to carry my car to paint month end. engine will be coming out to paint engine bay and change belts etc also I would be installing a gearbox. I want to go torbo 9psi max - I dont intend to go higher than this. What is the most appropriate turbo unit to use here - Oh and this will be my daily driving car.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » April 19th, 2007, 11:28 am

i would go t25 or t28, very early boost and will be good tuh 10/12psi...
set ur limit tuh 6 - 8 psi and leave room for spikes.
really think about getting some arp head studs.... you will not be happy with even 9 psi after 3 months...

i am far from being a specialist... but thankz for the kind words... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 22nd, 2007, 4:08 pm

Turbo the car man, i have seen these in action and trust me they are very nice to drive ESP when the Vtec comes in.

enigma

Postby enigma » April 22nd, 2007, 6:59 pm

de man doh have no vtec jed... :(

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 22nd, 2007, 8:49 pm

Swap a Vtec head and use a switch to control it, have seen it done already.
Here is a image of a local d16. I could arrange with him to speak with you so he can give you a little more details.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » April 22nd, 2007, 10:37 pm

no AC....hmmmm...oh well the boost go make up for it... but when rain starts to fall...dum dum dum dum dummm...

Streetwise Performance

Postby Streetwise Performance » April 27th, 2007, 11:13 am

You can use a cast manifold. They are very strong, and you can keep your A/C and powersteering. Refer to the pic.

If you would like one let me know.

Postby X2 » April 27th, 2007, 11:58 am

that looks nice Lou.... PM some info on materials/brand/price. I have another upcoming project.

Streetwise Performance

Postby Streetwise Performance » April 27th, 2007, 2:16 pm

MODS, THIS IS NOT A FOR SALE POST, just information

More info of what can be used:

DESCRIPTION: d15 d16 civic crx DEL SOL STAINLESS STEEL MANIFOLD+ T3T4 AR48 60TRIM T3T4 TURBO WITH INTERNAL WASTEGATE ( 90 DAYS WARRANTY )
TURBO Spec :
3" inlet diameter
2.5" INNER DIMETER v-band outlet
1/8 npt oil inlet
T3 flange
.48 A/R compressor
.60 A/R tubrine
.60 trim
internal wastegate set 8 psi
wet float bearing
CAPABLE OF 27 PSI
Engine: d15 d16 ENGINE MANIFOLD (sohc)
- T3 Turbo Flange
- 35MM or 38MM external wastegate flange
- SUS321 stainless steel,
- Fully TIG welded
- Fully Ported and Polished
- Includes bolts and gaskets

• This Manifold uses a 35mm or a 38mm external wastegate. (Tial or Deltagate)
• This item does not come with a wastegate
• This manifold is for Garrett T3 and T3/T4 Turbos or hybrids
• The manifold is made out of SUS 304 Hi-Grade Stainless to help disperse heat

This item will fit the following applications:
• D15A2 Honda CRX HF (Carbed) 1984-1987.

• D15B2, Honda Civic DX/LX 1988-1991.

• D15B6, Honda CRX DX 1988-1991.

• D15B6 Honda Civic HF/CRX HF 1988-1991.

• D15B7, Honda Civic DX/LX 1992-1995.

• D15B7 Honda Civic CX 1992-1995.

• D15Y7, Honda Civic DX/LX/CX 1996-2000.

• ( 1997 DX NEEDS AFTERMARKET CAT ).

• D15Z, Honda Civic HF 1996-2000.

• D16A6, Civic Si/EX/CRX Si 1988-1991.

• D16Y8/9, Honda Civic EX 1996-2000.

• D16Z6, Honda Civic EX/Si /Del Sol Si 1992-1995.
• D17 88-00 Engine

AND GENUINE DRAG MANIFOLDS looks like this:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 2nd, 2007, 10:17 pm

X2??!?!?? good mani!!??
vs

which 1 u want?

Postby X2 » May 2nd, 2007, 10:58 pm

drag makes quality manifolds and cast manis normally last long and can take pressure. but they are not the best flowing type...it's a tradeoff from a tubular mani.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 2nd, 2007, 10:59 pm

drag and rev hard manis are know for boost spike/creep

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 2nd, 2007, 11:01 pm

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 3rd, 2007, 7:38 am

tuh hell wit A/C :roll: :roll: :roll:
REAL RACERS DONT NEED A/C :roll: :roll: :roll:
YUH KNOW HOW MUCH POWER YUH DOES LOOSE WIT DAT????

TAKE IT OUT

Postby X2 » May 3rd, 2007, 8:41 am

stephanweaver wrote:drag and rev hard manis are know for boost spike/creep

why is that ?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 3rd, 2007, 8:49 am

because of bad wastegate placement.

wow look i teachin x2 something.

paz

Postby paz » May 3rd, 2007, 12:40 pm

lou that manifold and turbo kit looking like ah SSAC piece of sheit ..known for shitty turbos ..faulty wastegates and weak manifolds ... stay away from those kits bro

Postby X2 » May 3rd, 2007, 5:34 pm

stephanweaver wrote:because of bad wastegate placement.

wow look i teachin x2 something.

oh c'mon ! :lol:

....it was a setup....

dizzEK3h

D15B turbo

Postby dizzEK3h » May 4th, 2007, 9:11 am

kes_vtec wrote:i would go t25 or t28, very early boost and will be good tuh 10/12psi...
set ur limit tuh 6 - 8 psi and leave room for spikes.
really think about getting some arp head studs.... you will not be happy with even 9 psi after 3 months...

i am far from being a specialist... but thankz for the kind words... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
correct is right ,as said you won,t be satisfied
with 9psi - boost is very,very addictive, you,ll want to wipe the grin off the
face of sti and evo drivers - priceless :D
:D

Return to “HONDA”