urgent question evo

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rishi_j

urgent question evo

Postby rishi_j » April 22nd, 2007, 2:01 pm

jesss in time fuh de nex meet if air back spoolin through de air filter.... dah cud damage de turbo????

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 22nd, 2007, 2:59 pm

possibly compressor surge.... and yes it can damage your turbo.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 22nd, 2007, 5:10 pm

cuz de car where it iz doh hav a bov and wel it duz sound like if it ha one buh de ting bout it wen i did now geh de car an mash down u used tuh like sink into de seat buh now wel it still reachin full speed buh u eh gettin dah feelin again :| :( so it need tuning??? or de turbo goin??

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 22nd, 2007, 5:27 pm

May need tuning.. check and see if you have any boost leaks... that might be causing your issue... It would be a good to invest in a Recirculating Blow off valve

As you are you may very well be getting surge especially if you're running high boost. And it can damage your turbine blades... or even crack the housing and loose boost among other things... Is the turbo leaking etc ?

check with W2J on the forum... he sells these as well as other well established parts

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 22nd, 2007, 5:38 pm

ummmm wel it hav a boost controler it advisable to take it completely off??

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 22nd, 2007, 5:59 pm

No leave it in.

You need to check the car for boost leaks.. it's possible you have leaks somewhere and the loss may be causing the car not to feel as responsive as it did before.

Pm a couple other evo owners and hear what they have to say...

Pornstar, No CT9A, Freak etc... and again talk to W2J or Sanctifier.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 22nd, 2007, 6:02 pm

will do mishi tanxx for de advice!!!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 23rd, 2007, 2:30 am

do u have a boost gauge in your car? check and see how much u runnin now if u have one..ent u shud be able to identify if u hvae a boost leak from that...

and well i feel it needs tuning...but also..if it is that u getting a surge u shud try like runnin less boost ...since 2 much boost and problems like that cud cause u 2 damage uh turbo and i sure u doh wah do that

Freak

Postby Freak » April 23rd, 2007, 8:24 am

Hey u could check if your intercooler leaking, a leak in the intercooler could cause your boost to spike. And apparently the evo 7 intercooler is prone to leaking after a few years of wear and tear. U can check anil he should be able to sort you out.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 23rd, 2007, 6:24 pm

wel i notice like on 5th gear an ting de needle on de guage goin off de scale... :| i guh check anil

gerard

Postby gerard » April 24th, 2007, 5:48 pm

if u need a recirculating valve to buy i have a 1 week old forge motorsports replacement valve for the evo. it could work on the 4 straight to the 8. i goin and post it up in the classifieds and this mitsu section. if u interested call 620-1239

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2007, 8:40 am

Rishi, carry it back by the mechanic that changed the clutch.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 27th, 2007, 8:55 am

yea yea crazybalhead, daz ah plan

dry

Postby dry » April 27th, 2007, 9:06 am

That sounding like the vacuum hose come off the recirculating valve. With no hose attached, it'll get pushed open under boost, and it won't open when you back off, hence the compressor surge.

Just do a quick check and see if that is it.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 27th, 2007, 9:16 am

ummm to tel u de truth eh dry..... :oops: it doh hav a recirculating valve..... an it doh hav a bov either... :lol:

dry

Postby dry » April 27th, 2007, 9:17 am

you took it out? it's part of the stock setup.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » April 27th, 2007, 9:28 am

i didnt get it wit any... :shock: :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”