WTB/WTK Engine Mounts for EK3 D15B Vti Hatch

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

*Phoenix*

WTB/WTK Engine Mounts for EK3 D15B Vti Hatch

Postby *Phoenix* » May 5th, 2007, 9:19 pm

Hey guys i want to change these mounts i am sure they are hard as hell. Plus i am getting some vibration.
Does anyone know where is the best place to buy these and How much they might cost. I have been told to buy the original from the Firm.
What say you all. :twisted:
Last edited by *Phoenix* on May 6th, 2007, 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 5th, 2007, 10:02 pm

i just got Energy Suspension Motor Mounts/Motor Mount Inserts, they where 30 US, but don't install the rear one, as the JDM version is alot bigger that the US one, and it helps to keep the ride smooth.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 6th, 2007, 12:11 am

i have see the Energy Suspension Motor Mounts/Motor Mount Inserts online. But i think i need some clarification on what the difference with the Inserts.
Just tonight i Ordered an Energy Suspension Control Arm Bushing Kit $40.00 US
I saw the Energy Suspension Motor Mounts/Motor Mount Inserts for $42 US. where did you get them for $30 Bro? I didn't buy it however cuz i don't know the difference with Original Mounts and the ES Inserts. :roll:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 6th, 2007, 1:08 am

stock original mounts are rubber, energy suspension inserts are polyurethane inserts that go into the rubber mount to stiffen it up a bit

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 6th, 2007, 2:06 am

Oh i see. well i need to get back some original mounts then?

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 6th, 2007, 9:44 am

I found that the Original Mounts gave the car a better ride than the Energy Suspension Mounts....

In terms of durability and long lasting - energy suspension mount
for ride comfort - go with the original mounts

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 6th, 2007, 12:03 pm

redsupra101 wrote:stock original mounts are rubber, energy suspension inserts are polyurethane inserts that go into the rubber mount to stiffen it up a bit

even if the rubber is gone you can still used the inserts with the old mount, and oddly that give a little smoother ride, NOTE it will never be as smooth and the rubber.
if you on the performance side, get the inserts. find someone with it and sit in the car on idle, and see...

i got them from summit...
some powerseller will have them in stock

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 6th, 2007, 1:05 pm

Ok thanks i bought stuff from Summit before. I had some bad dealings with them tho. But i will try them again.
I think i will call Honda tomorrow and a few parts shops and ask about the cost of the original mounts.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 7th, 2007, 12:29 am

Saied wrote: I had some bad dealings with them tho.

like what man....................... i bought alot of stuff from them with no probs. up to last wk i bought some stuff down. :? :? :? :?
i guess GOPAUL LUCK AINT SEEPAUL LUCK.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 7th, 2007, 1:07 am

bought some headlight and it wasn't properly sealed.
but once in a while i guess it could happen.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 7th, 2007, 4:06 am

guys at summit are cool, any pob, you have just hit them a email, last week i had my first "issue" with them, and within hours they called...
oddly ADAH 303, is the same, based on the dealing i have had with him. :mrgreen:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 7th, 2007, 7:04 am

Adah sounds cool the only problem i have with him is Location.
Perhaps i should talk to him about opening a South location.
I know a place available right now with a reasonable price tag.

dizzEK3h

engine mounts

Postby dizzEK3h » May 8th, 2007, 9:15 am

i would go with the original Honda mounts, the polyurethane mounts , firm,s
up the ride,but causes very annoying vibrations,it,s like your engin/drivet-
rain is mounted on the metal. i have a set that was installed on my car,for
like 6 hours,just could not live with the vibrations. if you are interested, i will
sell them to you for $200. :)

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 8th, 2007, 9:59 am

did you still all, or the just the two on the front, try the the 2 on front only, it makes a big difference.

*Phoenix*

Re: engine mounts

Postby *Phoenix* » May 8th, 2007, 10:58 am

dizzEK3h wrote:i would go with the original Honda mounts, the polyurethane mounts , firm,s
up the ride,but causes very annoying vibrations,it,s like your engin/drivet-
rain is mounted on the metal. i have a set that was installed on my car,for
like 6 hours,just could not live with the vibrations. if you are interested, i will
sell them to you for $200. :)

Hey bro sounds good. But which one you talking about Engine Mounts?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 8th, 2007, 11:00 am

kes_vtec wrote:did you still all, or the just the two on the front, try the the 2 on front only, it makes a big difference.

Thats good advice Bro. i will do that. So it's the 2 front one first right?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 8th, 2007, 11:24 am

yeah... just use the EP inserts on the ones on the front, leave the one on the back rubber, and see...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 8th, 2007, 2:17 pm

kes, remember the inserts are for manual vehicles................is he man or auto

Postby crazybalhead » May 10th, 2007, 6:58 am

Saieed, it sounds like you just need original mounts to start with. I dunno why Kes advising on inserts and all you ask for was mounts. Call around like yuh said, get yuh original engine mounts changed (they not that hard to do) and then when yuh get that sorted maybe yuh could study getting inserts and thing.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 10th, 2007, 7:30 am

i advised the the inserts, cuz when mine was bad totally gone (front left) i got the inserts and tried it and it still worked on the busted one... but knowing most honda guy they tend to move up to the "performance part" at the same time i did say never be as smooth and the rubber, so feel free to go back OEM...
i have the peace on mind know that i never have to go there again.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 10th, 2007, 7:35 am

go by SASCO on ciperro st (opp Motorist) and carry the old mounts and make them over. they work damn good

Return to “HONDA”