cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 9th, 2007, 1:51 pm

it realy is unstable
and alingment keep going off anyone who did this conversion please help me

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » May 9th, 2007, 4:16 pm

^^^ when man to harden then they those feel I told you guys that the b11 cannot hold down the sr power .. A guy with the Sr20 in march does have problem with keeping the car on the road it always want to fly away.. a suuny is a little more heavier you really think it will stay put .. what you can do If you have enough ground clearance is create a tie bar to hold the side together .. The weight of the engine and its power is and the age of the car (metal fatigue) is casing the bottom end to open out .. you got to tie it back together or the chassis will start to crack .. Also connect the tie in a x or h pattern to the diver and passenger seat bolts this will help in keeping the front end tie to the body .. Use Urethane for the back engine mount with a heavy bolt in order to keep the engine from rocking back and forth and bursting all the other engine mounts that mount is going to be battered alot

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 9th, 2007, 9:33 pm

u will have 2 cut on d chassi 2 get d engine 2 aling straight. wen u puttin it in get sum original axles an d shifter have 2 alter a lil bit. d ga is a best buy.

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » May 9th, 2007, 10:53 pm

Ah have a pardner wid an sr18 in ah sunny and he dos allways run off d road :lol:

demented

Postby demented » May 10th, 2007, 7:57 am

punisher wrote:So how much would a ga16 VTC cost? :?

Paid $4500 for one a couple of weeks ago at D&Ds in Chase Village.

moti

Postby moti » May 10th, 2007, 10:10 am

what the parts is like to get for those ^^^ engines

cause tryin to get a head for the normal ga16 a time was real stress had to put in a ga15 ( engine )

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 11th, 2007, 3:27 am

i just feel like selling my sunny and my sr20 and just go to planB my bluebird shell what can i put in that with out major suspension upgrades. I give some friends a ride in the sunny last weekend one of them asked if the car was a carnival darling (it only dancing) :lol:

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 11th, 2007, 3:37 am

how does a CA18 fwd handle in a sunny?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 11th, 2007, 10:31 am

yea the CA will work good in the sunny

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » May 11th, 2007, 7:34 pm

what suspension mods u have on the b11....

i running a similar kinda swap, but is a 1.8 in a laser......
big difference is them blastit sr20 engine real heavy....
i dont get any handling probs or fly off d road probs.......just some torque steer!! but who doesnt get that!!

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 12th, 2007, 5:13 pm

B13 struts

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 12th, 2007, 5:16 pm

Selling $12,000 everything

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » May 12th, 2007, 11:31 pm

sorry yuh have to scrap the project man, but hey it wasn't like u weren't warned :idea:

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 12th, 2007, 11:35 pm

yeh boi ridge boi tthe car fast eh but control boy i have that engine in there 3 weeks now and i ain't run out the car yet (afraid) :roll:

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 15th, 2007, 11:46 pm

I think i'm going to give the sunny one more shot and do what mitsu power suggested.(this Better Work) :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Raiden_inc

Re: SR20DE In a B11 Sunny

Postby Raiden_inc » July 4th, 2010, 9:06 am

You guys all do have good points. But i have seen a Sr in a B11 that one of my friends had, some of you might know it. It was black and the drive was called pitbull. So it is possible, and will be very fast. Just make sure you do the necessary upgrades though, breaks, stabilization ect. I currently drive a B12 with a silver top, very fast. It's auto though but have a manual brain and harness so it runs like a beotch. 7000rpm to 7500rpm at full throttle. :twisted: Anyway i tink it's a good idea. Goodluck with it

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » September 29th, 2017, 3:41 am

Wayzzz. 7 years hmmmm

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » September 29th, 2017, 3:42 am