Got the Energy guys. ***N More***

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

*Phoenix*

Got the Energy guys. ***N More***

Postby *Phoenix* » May 15th, 2007, 5:18 pm

You all got the point ........ :twisted:

Just gotta get the Engine Mounts now.
Check it out.
Image :twisted:
Last edited by *Phoenix* on May 23rd, 2007, 3:38 pm, edited 3 times in total.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 15th, 2007, 5:57 pm

thats not a FULL kit

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 15th, 2007, 6:39 pm

I know. it's what i needed Steph. (FRONT END CONTROL ARM BUSHING SET)
just the Upper cradle arm bushings burst so i wanted to replace them.

General

Postby General » May 15th, 2007, 9:20 pm

hey are there any difference

with the colour of the bushings,

i see it have red and black ones,

what's the difference with dem :?:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 15th, 2007, 9:51 pm

Thats a question i had in the early. I asked and i was told - No difference with the color, except the color. I wanted Red but all were sold out so i got the Black.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 16th, 2007, 6:05 am

Red is for the ricers :lol:

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 16th, 2007, 7:57 am

Colour makes no difference you would hardly notice them when they are on the car.

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 16th, 2007, 9:05 am

if the installer doesn't use the grease, things could get noisy on less than perfect roads.

The grease is your best friend when it comes to poly-u bushings

MAKE SURE HE USE THE EFFIN GREAZZE

Postby SR » May 16th, 2007, 1:00 pm

everytime you do an under wash of the vehicle use some silcone spray on the bushings

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 16th, 2007, 4:45 pm

Well where is a good place in south i can go to get it installed. and what would it cost.

The guy i went buy in P/Town wellll... i will tell allyuh in Next post. :roll:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 16th, 2007, 4:46 pm

:evil: :twisted:
What allyuh think about this.

I pas by an alignment place in P/Town today to tell the guy i want to install it on Saturday. He told me not to put on ES cuz it does squeak and i will have to always be greasing it. Instead he advised me to buy a used pair of Upper Cradle arms which a customer left for him to sell for $300.00.

I got home and called him to find out if i wanted to install the ES kit, what would be the cost. He told me that i need to bring the kit. that he thinks yuh have to BURN out the old bushings in order to install and if that is the case he doesn't have a torch. Is that true?

He couldn't give me a cost as he wants to see the kit first.

I wanted to use the ES kit i bought but i don't want my wife having civic Problems .. you know.

I honestly need some advice from someone who knows better.
Also it seems like i need to find someone who can install the Kit and Align back the car.

Remember I am from South, so prefer somewhere nearish.
Last edited by *Phoenix* on May 16th, 2007, 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 16th, 2007, 5:27 pm

yes its true
u need to burn out the old rubber amd keep the stock metal sleeve/ring.

do it yourself

uca is simple install

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 16th, 2007, 5:39 pm

I don't have all the tools i would need Steph.
But it's a nice challenge i guess.
My Brothers and I changed the Water Pump on the L200 a month ago. But we has a Repair manual that i ordered online. :twisted:
Thinking about buying a manual for the civic too.
I doh have much free time these days also.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 16th, 2007, 5:40 pm

i could help you out but im working mon-sat!

could do it sunday but machine shop is closed :(

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » May 16th, 2007, 5:59 pm

Saied,

1) yes they have to burn the old bushing to get the spindle in the middle.

2) I would'nt do this at home unless you have a 2T hydraulic press at home to remove and replace them. additionally if you've never done it b4, now is not a good time to learn, get someone else to do it.

I'd recommend masterserv whole heartedly for the simple reason that if THEY damaged something they WILL replace it for you no questions asked..

Tone reluctantly and it's only becasue I know they know how to do it. But they'd be my absolute LAST resort.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 16th, 2007, 6:22 pm

Good flow of info there brothers. Keep it comming.

Steph boy too bad you working weekend. + you doing like you eh know what go happen if i Fluck up the girl Civic. :lol:

And Spyro I agree that i am not ready to tackle this project. tools and experience lacking.

Do you know how much it cost to do at masterserv.

And what do i need to be concerned with by Tone?

neilspeed___

Postby neilspeed___ » May 16th, 2007, 10:39 pm

aye Saied, how much does a full set of engine mounts cost?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 17th, 2007, 12:49 am

lol @ "learned where French St. is"

had a similar "oh that price quoted was without VAT" incident with them but i moved on and didnt take it on.

congrats on yer new bushings. willing to bring some for me too :mrgreen:

PS only difference i've read abt the red and black (besides colour duh) is that the black is impregnated with graphite so it helps with lubrication.

Postby SR » May 17th, 2007, 7:23 am

Saied wrote::evil: :twisted:
What allyuh think about this.

I pas by an alignment place in P/Town today to tell the guy i want to install it on Saturday. He told me not to put on ES cuz it does squeak and i will have to always be greasing it. Instead he advised me to buy a used pair of Upper Cradle arms which a customer left for him to sell for $300.00.

I got home and called him to find out if i wanted to install the ES kit, what would be the cost. He told me that i need to bring the kit. that he thinks yuh have to BURN out the old bushings in order to install and if that is the case he doesn't have a torch. Is that true?

He couldn't give me a cost as he wants to see the kit first.

I wanted to use the ES kit i bought but i don't want my wife having civic Problems .. you know.

I honestly need some advice from someone who knows better.
Also it seems like i need to find someone who can install the Kit and Align back the car.

Remember I am from South, so prefer somewhere nearish.

i am concerned with the part where he says "he thinks"

its easier to burn out the old bushings

however you can have them pressed out by a machine shop and have the new ones pressed in

havokkk

Postby havokkk » May 17th, 2007, 7:50 am

Spyrogyra wrote:Tone reluctantly and it's only becasue I know they know how to do it. But they'd be my absolute LAST resort.

installed my poly kit here... the guys attempted to press the lower contol arm bush out before finally resorting to using the torch. left the shop finally with a bent control arm and an SiR that turns left always :evil:

mitsu

Postby mitsu » May 17th, 2007, 8:42 am

I install the same kit on my ek4 ,I encountered the same issue of burning out the old bushings and pressing in the new ones.

Its more than a day's work

The top bushings makes the squeaking noise this is because ES is larger than OEM, it rubs on the chasis but it wears down after time and works fine
8-)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:35 pm

neilspeed___ wrote:aye Saied, how much does a full set of engine mounts cost?

MOTOR MOUNT INSERT, 3 TORQUE MOUNT POSITIONS, $41.95 US plus the shipping and handling.

SUSPENSION BUSHING KIT, HYPER FLEX SYSTEM, COMPLETE MASTER SET $150.95 US plus the shipping and handling.

And they got Red and Black. :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by *Phoenix* on May 17th, 2007, 5:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:38 pm

redsupra101 wrote:lol @ "learned where French St. is"

had a similar "oh that price quoted was without VAT" incident with them but i moved on and didnt take it on.

congrats on yer new bushings. willing to bring some for me too :mrgreen:

PS only difference i've read abt the red and black (besides colour duh) is that the black is impregnated with graphite so it helps with lubrication.

Hahahaha, see i knew he was a damm smartman.

And sure i willing to hook you up Bro. you just let me know when you ready.

Good info on the Black ones and it makes sense too.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:40 pm

havokkk wrote:
Spyrogyra wrote:Tone reluctantly and it's only becasue I know they know how to do it. But they'd be my absolute LAST resort.

installed my poly kit here... the guys attempted to press the lower contol arm bush out before finally resorting to using the torch. left the shop finally with a bent control arm and an SiR that turns left always :evil:

Sheit Bro that sucks. I not going there.. although i guess they learn how to do it properly now. See how people does practice on men cars.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:44 pm

mitsu wrote:I install the same kit on my ek4 ,I encountered the same issue of burning out the old bushings and pressing in the new ones.

Its more than a day's work

The top bushings makes the squeaking noise this is because ES is larger than OEM, it rubs on the chasis but it wears down after time and works fine
8-)

I am still a bit concerned about that squeaking. How long did it take to wear down.

Also is your car stock suspension? Cuz this one is.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:46 pm

So i am still getting alot of recommendations to put in a pair of used Upper Cradle Arms. He and other tell me they not sure my wife would like the new stiffer feel.

Still haven't decided. I want to get something done on Saturday. So i have until tomorrow to decide. :?: :?: :?: :roll: :roll:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 17th, 2007, 5:48 pm

boy doh study men and talk

it wont be THAT much more of a discomfort!

i hear men say how my flywheel too light and all kind of BS. i have this in my daily driver, and it IS the BEST mod i did to my car.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 5:58 pm

Steph i still looking for someone to do it tho. If i cant get someone to do it i may just have o put in the used set. Is $300 for a used Pair or original UCArms good, Great, or too much.

And is it the ES install more than a days work work like Mitsu said?

I am not home during the week to call around to find out the cost. What does it cost to do the install? And i would have to re-align.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 17th, 2007, 6:06 pm

if you doing the uca alone it will take half day.

i would recommend you check back the alignment after.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2007, 8:05 pm

Ok Steph. but what about if i wanna get someone to do it.

1. Where?
2. Cost?

Return to “HONDA”