SmokeyGTi wrote:azis wrote:and my advice dont use the greddy mss cause it real hard to hookup and tune
i tried it in my b15 and i got fed up and used a cheaper less hassle way to do it
i used a tach with a shift light and just hooked up the light to the solenoids![]()
that sounds so simple yet it in theory it should work! kudos to whoever originally came up with it - if is you well den yuh good!
hi azis
i'm from sri lanka & i have a Vz-R wih SR16VE engine,
when you connect the tach on the two ground wires on the both solenoids......
are you still going to keep the ECU line to to the solenoid??? or disconnect it .
your reply will be very very helpfull thanks inadvance
azis wrote:hi azis
i'm from sri lanka & i have a Vz-R wih SR16VE engine,
when you connect the tach on the two ground wires on the both solenoids......
are you still going to keep the ECU line to to the solenoid??? or disconnect it .
your reply will be very very helpfull thanks inadvance
thats where the problem starts cause it's a original setup
i've heard people say when u disconnect the wire from the ecu the engine wont start
but this solution is for guys out there who did a conversion and the engine came with an automatic tranny and they are using a gearbox and vice versa
Nissan QG15DE wrote:Azis, i have another great question 4 u; with the Greddy MSS isn't it possible to turbo the vvl with at least 7psi?
Now if you're using the tach light, can you still go about turboing the vvl with 7psi safely? Can the tach together with a JIM WOLF BRAIN manage the vvl and turbo on the engine?
Picasso wrote:you can get by with a simple RPM switch with the SR16/20VE.
Finally someone to support me. That Greddy MSS and tach gadget along with the MSD controler is not necessary. Summit RPM switches will do the job.
azis wrote:and my advice dont use the greddy mss cause it real hard to hookup and tune
i tried it in my b15 and i got fed up and used a cheaper less hassle way to do it
i used a tach with a shift light and just hooked up the light to the solenoids![]()