Nismo Meeting 24th-June-2007

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » June 10th, 2007, 12:15 pm

can anyone get to translate the website http://www.nissan-club.be/ i really want to check it out

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 10th, 2007, 12:40 pm

Great work Simon...excellent :twisted:

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » June 10th, 2007, 2:46 pm

add me to the group to nah..... rodney

kingkdr

Postby kingkdr » June 10th, 2007, 8:38 pm

yeah yuh could add me too, kevin

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » June 10th, 2007, 9:06 pm

37. Moses

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 11th, 2007, 8:11 am

Folks - I am assisting Simon in putting together the member list. I will print out a copy and pass it around at the next meet for guys to fill in the blanks that we are missing. Following on from that - I will PM / email others who could not make it for their details. (I hope I make it mehself!)

Sio - if you have details for the other people you have listed (after Josanne) please email me.

Fellas - ah tinking for this next meet - if we could get like ah 10 ' x10' tent borrow. Something easy to erect. I could get a "PriceSmart" 6' folding table and a couple chairs borrow. We would need somewhere to setup to write, take notes, computer, etc. Like the last time - we had a laptop out on ah man car, and Sio writing in he lil notebook, etc. Considering the rain falling an ting nah. Only thing - I eh sure if the Price Plaza security go run we as$ if we setting up tent and ting in dey place!

Other than that - we could meet somewhere by ah member home who have a large enough covered area, and enough parking for about 20 cars? In CENTRAL.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 11th, 2007, 12:33 pm

You may need to get permission from PSMT management for the tent thing first.

wrt to the logo, how about removing the green thingy and replacing it with the trini flag as the background and maybe changing the font for the text or if we could get the nissan logo in a tri-color red, white and black?

something like this, but more closer to the original nissan logo from the belgium club and place the words NISOC on top and Owners Club below

missesR

Postby missesR » June 11th, 2007, 4:31 pm

Hey, you guys are progressing really well. Good move sio by initiating alliances with the club overseas.

Can't wait to see the progress that's gonna be made; as well as the turn out for the next meeting!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » June 11th, 2007, 8:47 pm

The meeting at a members home is not a bad idea but who would it be....?????

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 11th, 2007, 8:59 pm

sio_r32_gts wrote:MEMBER LIST REFRESHED

1 Keenan Ashby
2 Deepak Jaglal
3 Troy chin pang
4 John Mohammed
5 Shane Affonso
6 Andries Saloman
7 Vishad
8 Khimraj Deonarine
9 Stephon carthy
10 Peter Ramnath
11 Kenaan
12 Anil sooknanaan
13 Anil saisbhan
14 Kailash
15 Adrian
16 Timmothy Riley
17 Safraz
18 Jonathan Mohess
19 Jerry
20 Alvin
21 Perry Jones
22 Dave
23 Simon Mohess
24 Lerone Gilliard
25 Jeffery
26. Kelvin Ramnath
27 Ravi
28 Melissa V. Ramai-Ramnath
29 Josanne Look yee
30 Rajesh Nandram
31 Quincy Brown
32 Alvin
33 Ravi Baseo
34 Rajiv Shane Naidoo
35. Reyos Seeberan
36. Christian Smart
37. Moses
38. Shiva

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 11th, 2007, 9:13 pm

Anil sooknanaan

does this look the same ? Anil Sooknanan

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 12th, 2007, 2:33 am

MORE ADDITIONS :D

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » June 12th, 2007, 5:34 am

Nice Nice ^^^^^^^^^ i cant even decide

STUD 101

Postby STUD 101 » June 12th, 2007, 6:40 am

those looking excellent. I think the first one take the cake

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » June 12th, 2007, 7:25 am

d first one look real bess shotta...

Pedro

Postby Pedro » June 12th, 2007, 8:29 am

I agree, the first one looks good.

I working on the "sample" website. Not sure if anyine else is too.

12smart4u, can you email me that first logo so I can include it?

Sio, I hear you trying to find meh.... Well I here. Call meh if you need something. As for the Location, for the Tent and stuff, you will have to get Permission from the MALL Management, irregardless of which mall. So if not by someone house, we should start looking at seeking permission. If not with the tent and stuff, then yuh safe.

Aight fellas, take it easy. Hopefully I would ahve something with enough content (website) to show you guys at the next meeting.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 12th, 2007, 8:31 am

i think the middle one looks best

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 12th, 2007, 10:39 am

^^ Yeh boi the on in d center looking professional :roll:

missesR

Postby missesR » June 12th, 2007, 11:55 am

I like the first one the best ... and the last one is a good option too ... it also has the double T in a better place than than the others (in my opinion) and well of course it makes it a little more personalized for T & T.

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 12th, 2007, 12:08 pm

turbonator wrote:^^ Yeh boi the on in d center looking professional :roll:

fuh real hoss

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 12th, 2007, 1:38 pm

I like the first one the best :D
That is some real good work dred... Would be nice to include "Trinidad and Tobago" in the logo to.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 12th, 2007, 2:34 pm

DAMN!!! you have skills man!

like everyone else said the 1st one looks great. ....try incoperating the national colors into the red part......maybe do a fade in of the colors of the flag in the V.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » June 12th, 2007, 4:15 pm

i2smart4u wrote:MORE ADDITIONS :D

Same ting ah say - too many options - too many opinions. I2smart -I think that's enough options for now. Please print all of your options in colour for the next meet - and we will decide then. Fade in the red black & white and leh we see them.

Nonetheless - that's excellent work! What does the "V" signify anyhow? "V" for Vendetta....."V" for Victory....."V" for Vag*na ...."V" for VTEC?? (Lord forbid!) :D

sio_r32_gts

impressive work Mr Smart

Postby sio_r32_gts » June 12th, 2007, 4:27 pm

Mr smart u really have talent. i like all your logos christian, actually i love them. these logos will be decided upon on the 24th, so allyuh relax.

A next important issue i want to raise is the LOCATION of the meeting. i really doubt price plaza will allow us to put up a tent. also another problem which can arise is that too many nissan men might show up and we will be asked to leave the premises. So we have to have a backup plan for a location. anyone in the Chag area can recommend a place.

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » June 12th, 2007, 4:35 pm

u know what we simply just have to buy a drink in burger king or TGI if they ask us to leave, once the mall gets small $ we safe.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 12th, 2007, 10:57 pm

thanks fellas for the comments will do the fade thing and print the rest

Postby Maserati » June 12th, 2007, 11:12 pm

dats some impressive work

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 13th, 2007, 9:07 am

Can we ask the marketing dept. of the mall to use the car park or something.
I agree with you there sio....if too much cars pulling at the same time and liming around they might tell us to leave so a back up plan is a good idea....
I don't know chag that well but if it have a big grocery or hardware who will let us use their car park that could be another option.....like food basket car park.....i not sure if they open on a sunday...but we can call them and ask to use the car park in the evening time....what alya think?
By the way...what will be our plan of action if it raining? these days we getting alot of showers...

missesR

Postby missesR » June 13th, 2007, 10:45 am

Another option for a location in Chaguanas could be the car park for Mid Centre Mall ... the parking that is seen from on the highway ... no one uses there and most of the mall is closed on a Sunday.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 13th, 2007, 1:56 pm

good idea missesR