wtk clio sport

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Slow Poke

wtk clio sport

Postby Slow Poke » July 15th, 2007, 8:52 pm

any owners here how do they run any problems locally

plex

Postby plex » July 16th, 2007, 8:18 am

i know one guy who has the clio 172 not sure whats the wear & tear is like on those cars, but i find out when i see him..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 16th, 2007, 11:34 pm

keep to the maintenance scheduling..

change engine oil like every 5000km..thanks for the advice BigZ

weren't there only 5 172s in the country?
I know of one that should be coming back on the road inna while. 2.0L engine.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » July 23rd, 2007, 10:41 pm

My buddy has one of those, its a nice car plenty power and quick BUT THE GEARBOX is another story..right know he is on his third gearbox and when it goes it takes months for the ocmpany to get a replacement.

As of now he no longer drives this car it just rest down there collecting dust..

pm me your # and i will ask him if i can give you his contact # so he can explain to you first hand what to expect.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 24th, 2007, 6:04 pm

he has the 1.8 or 2.0 litre engine sitting in the car still?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » July 24th, 2007, 9:46 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:he has the 1.8 or 2.0 litre engine sitting in the car still?

i would believe its the 2.0..i will find out though..he hardly drive that car he has another toy now.

Savvy

Postby Savvy » July 30th, 2007, 12:14 pm

hey all i see plex looking for me haha i have a clio sport and the second one is mathews own i dontk now up till this date how he runs through all those gearboxes lol ummm let me see how best i can answer your questions pokes:
the car is generally very adequate once u do all the regular maintainence it is a very realiable car its not to be confused with the regular 1.4/1.6 variants in the country it can go weeks after service and still run powerful in terms of costs it is quite economic to get parts....but this is once u establish a link u might want to consider factors such as trinidad auto is closing the renault line in the next two years so all renault parts and stuff will be hell to obtain...........this on the flipside doesnt bother me lol since i work with k-tecracing to get my parts really great company...
secondly it needs servicing every 10km usual thingi but i only pay about 400 to do that for the regular stuff cause i do it myself really its the easiest car to work on really like a kit car nuttin complicated at all except for the electronics.
in terms of driveability i love it love it its really a doctor jekyl mr hyde kinda car u can cruise all over with it and it doesnt bug u at all really reasy to drive and when u feeling reall peepy the fcker does move.....i can gurantee u and be cocky enough with it that no stock 2.0 ltr car is gonna take u on the road EXCEPT a honda integra type r the rsx model as i have had a neck and neck race with one already other than that no stock 2.0 can race u and beat u unless its modified...neone wanting to prove my theory just wild me up on the highway lol...

ummm its pretty decent for what it is 60mph comes in at 6.5 secs and top is about 230kmph but dont get this car twisted it is a great road car BUT whats makes it exceptional that everyone that owns one can tell u is that its HANDLING and BRAKING are through the roof....if u wanna get a car to go straight line racing with its better to get another jap car as it might satisfy u better but if u looking at maracas/toco/mayaro runs den breads u in for a wild ride it is a friggen bronko bull. really fun to dish in the corners and around a track for example solodex

running costs are really good also 31mpg cruising about 21 mpg if u really run the sucker so its good on gas once u keep it out of vvt. if u want all the techincal ta ta u can msg me and i will patch u in on it for the sheit comes with a lot of extras for the price

finally on a end note IT IS A GREAT CAR for future investments.......dont take on what noone tell u about clio is sheit whatever u should see the turbo kit for this thing .....if u talk to them frenchies and them i have a padner who owns one in UK running a t28 on it at about 20psi high boost and he does 0-60 in 4.1 secs with a quarter of low 12's to high 11's into so dont underestimate its potential :D and its only at about 360bhp
who say power to weight ratio :P

newho hope this helped man i know its alot but hope it give u an idea ne furthur questions feel free to ask

plex

Postby plex » July 30th, 2007, 4:14 pm

Savvy, so long u take to respond? is licks u want... :lol: :lol:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 30th, 2007, 7:23 pm

Savvy..so i guess u know Jamaal down at Cocorite?

Savvy

Postby Savvy » July 30th, 2007, 8:27 pm

yea i do i does go down there to use the lift to work on my car hes a kool fella..........for plex i does hardly be on man but i only pass thorugh today and see someone inqure so i say let me see what i can do in one shot lol

plex

Postby plex » July 30th, 2007, 8:35 pm

cool...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 17th, 2007, 12:38 am

Savvy wrote:yea i do i does go down there to use the lift to work on my car hes a kool fella..........for plex i does hardly be on man but i only pass thorugh today and see someone inqure so i say let me see what i can do in one shot lol

aye Savvy...I want to get the LED tail lights for a Clio 2 MK2. Can you help?

Savvy

Postby Savvy » September 21st, 2007, 3:24 pm

aye pointman i can give u some direction to get em u know of ktec racing im sure i get all my parts straight from them i just bought some bearings mounts and strut assemblies for want of a better word way way cheaper than what they charged me here for it styling is also their forty and they are very resourceful and helpful i think those led rear lights are on k-tecracing.com website just have to navigate it its i think about 150 pounds and u can add on a roughly about 35% duty tax when it reaches trini this is the number for david kirk who runs the place if u are interested 01144-1202-820-800...give him a call they have accounts with ups which will ship it right to ur doorstep as they did mines really good company and the world of parts and credibility from all kinda men in europe if u need furthur assistance pm me and i go give yuh meh number
hope this helps
sav

Return to “EURO”