securing my fog lamps

formula_1

Postby formula_1 » June 23rd, 2007, 9:22 pm

True dat

Zwill

Postby Zwill » June 24th, 2007, 11:34 pm

Just when I looking to install a set of fogs on the Bluebird, This is a sad scene, yes. Maybe we should all go HID or stop parking in the malls. These criminals really making life hard

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 25th, 2007, 11:18 am

dred... my car coming out the shop this week an i bought the B14 bumper with the fogs on the front and side :lol: ....i going and do my best to secure it on the vehicle.
My electrician told me that if i want i could put a shock sensor on the bumper an adjust the setting...so if someone shakes it or knocks it the alarm will go off...or put a motion sensor on the car :| ......when i was installing my alarm 4 years ago a feller tell me something that made alot of sence.....he said "who you think does be the first set a ppl to install the latest alarm system??...is the car theif an them...they does have to know what they fighting against".....
I remember when car search came out.....i was positive that once you have that your car safe.....now i hear that the thief them does shock the chassis of the car to short circuit the system..........
I sorry to hear they take alya lights dred.....it does be hard when you working so hard to build your ride an then to have some fool raining on your parade...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 25th, 2007, 2:18 pm

Quiksilver wrote:....now i hear that the thief them does shock the chassis of the car to short circuit the system..........

^^^I wish we could rig the chassis to shock all ah dem MC and short circuit their f#$%ing system!! :x :x :x :x

Sorry, I just damn vex as Quiksilver said, we have to work so hard for things for somebody else to take easily man. :x :x :x :x

formula_1

Postby formula_1 » June 26th, 2007, 10:34 am

i sympathize wit all of you all since i was also a victim. But i am wondering if its worth all the trouble putting shock sensors and ting.
i am now considering buying crystal headlamps, the one with the projectors and covering those spaces for dem fogs.

Can anyone direct me to a place selling good crystal headlamps for the B15 Nissan Sentras. :? :? :?

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 26th, 2007, 4:24 pm

Lessons Learnt: If yuh could loose yuh fogs anywhere anyhow leave yuh car covered down home. What d eyes doh see d heart doh grieve. Otherwise just be careful how & where yuh parking and throw an eye on yuh ride every now an then :fadein:

Primera VVL

Postby Primera VVL » June 26th, 2007, 6:07 pm

Use some epoxy on the screws... I did this and it work so far...Time for people to park they car in them malls and hide in the car and when them teif come around and start taking out them fogs and tampering with man car yuh come out with yuh buck shot and empty it on them.....That go get the message across real fast....

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 26th, 2007, 9:28 pm

yuh ha to have some real dark tint for d tief not to notice yuh in d car eh padna :mrgreen:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » June 27th, 2007, 9:53 am

G5 all round the car an they wouldn't know who inside.......but i would not want to kill them...have something to shock them would work just fine...
alya remember when the short black scew on rubber antenna was the crave....it even had some light up ones.....i have real friends who loss them thing in a car park...
i know ppl who use to take it off the car when they park up an put it in the glove compartment when then they park up...

Snyper

Postby Snyper » June 27th, 2007, 8:48 pm

I put silicone on mine i wonder if it hold...

dillonrps13

Postby dillonrps13 » June 28th, 2007, 9:26 pm

lossed my fogs on the primera in chaguanas this week

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 30th, 2007, 9:50 pm

A next pardna lost his fogs off of a Primera last night in MovieTowne - twice. He waited 3 months b4 installing the new pair and it lasted only 2 days b4 the "owner" take it. :shock: :shock:

So that's 3 cases for MovieTowne I'm aware of within recent weeks. I really don't think it's worth the effort IMO. I'm remaining fog free :)

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2007, 10:45 pm

^^^note to self, "stay away from movietown, seriously..."

Antic

Postby Antic » July 5th, 2007, 12:14 pm

[quote="norstar2k"]A next pardna lost his fogs off of a Primera last night in MovieTowne - twice. He waited 3 months b4 installing the new pair and it lasted only 2 days b4 the "owner" take it. :shock: :shock:

So that's 3 cases for MovieTowne I'm aware of within recent weeks. quote]

:shock: :? :shock: :? :shock:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 23rd, 2007, 7:59 am

well ppl they TRIED :twisted: to take my fog lamps of meh b14 in movie towne friday night.....
i parked up in the pricemart car park close to the long john silver's vent at 7:30pm ...when i came back at 11:30pm i check on it and i see they broke out the cover for the bolts....i had sealed the bolts with epoxy and when i had put on the cover over the bolts i sealed that cover with clear silicone...they rip it out but they could not get the bolts......it looked like they were using a screw driver to remove the epoxy...but i laid it on real thick :evil:
so so far the epoxy working...i going an put another coat of epoxy on it today .....
my alarm did not trip out doh...cause it chirp normal when i went back to the car...
however one of my friends was not so lucky....she had the indicator lamps from her almera stolen....she was parked underground closer to BK......so much for the $5 we paying for "security" at movie towne yes :roll: .....
when she went to the police station to report it....the officer smiled and show her a list and told her "welcome to the club"...apparently a few ppl had been victims that night.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 23rd, 2007, 11:42 am

A next pardna try a new strategy, he parked in MTowne and jammed the wall with his front bumper.

Let's see them get the fogs now! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Furlz

Postby Furlz » July 23rd, 2007, 11:58 am

Use ALLEN screws.
The only problem with that is DON"T lose the Allen key.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 23rd, 2007, 12:20 pm

^^^good idea..damn and i was plannin to go movietown soon and gulf city mall today...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » July 23rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

eitech wrote:^^^good idea..damn and i was plannin to go movietown soon and gulf city mall today...

What happened to your "note to self" about staying away from MTowne?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » July 23rd, 2007, 2:52 pm

see what happens when yuh doh write stuff down..nice to know ppl lookin out fuh me... :mrgreen:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 23rd, 2007, 3:33 pm

"he parked in MTowne and jammed the wall with his front bumper"

i go fraid i scratch my car....now get it back from the shop dred....

i not sure but isn't alan keys a universal thing?
i mean i have a set of alan keys home an i use them anytime i have to remove an bolt with a alan key head an i always find the one to match the size hole ...

like them men does just be walking the car parks now boy...like thats their job or something yes...anyone ever see camers in the car park in movie towne??
i think i saw them but i not sure...

Antic

Postby Antic » November 7th, 2007, 4:56 pm

so fellas, what the mosst effective securing method then?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » November 7th, 2007, 6:24 pm

Antic wrote:so fellas, what the mosst effective securing method then?

None really!

azis wrote:^^^basically padna if you securing ur fogs try and secure ur bumper too cause if they cant get the fogs and they want it bad enough.... nothing will stop them from taking the bumper too lol

norstar2k wrote:^^^The consequence of all the securing is....If they can't get it, they won't let you keep it. I know of several cases where ppl 'secured' their fogs and later got them smashed by whoever tried to steal them unsuccessfully, including a police officer's P11.

Antic

Postby Antic » November 8th, 2007, 5:34 pm

damn... u work hard for your fooking money and then them bandits take what the govt leave u with. steups. :|

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 12th, 2007, 10:46 am

I had a pardner park his Almera in Trincity Mall, when he came back they stole the headlights, the indicators,fog lights and the side markers. The problem IMO these mother fcukers steal these items because there is a market for it, these fcukers steal the lights and even the whole car and sell it for small money. If people would stop buying from these fcukers then demand will drop and therefore there'd be no need to steal them because no one will buy them. But you know Trinidadians, they prefer the cheap way out, so these fcukers will always prosper, and don't even waste time with the Police because they are the biggest criminals.

is one out of two things:
1. Be mindful of where you're parking because if they want it, you can do what you want they'll steal it. (especially the Almeras, Pimeras, B11s, B12s, B13s, B14s, B15s)

2. If you happen to catch one of them fcukers make an example, BEAT THE LIVING FCUK OUT OF THEM!!

Antic

Postby Antic » November 14th, 2007, 5:18 pm

:shock: :shock: :? :shock: :shock:

Antic

Postby Antic » November 14th, 2007, 5:19 pm

damn! what time this was? which side ah the mall?

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 15th, 2007, 8:15 am

it was around 8.30, on the cinema side of the Mall.

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » November 20th, 2007, 12:56 pm

i lost my fogs on my almera outside pizza hut in la romaine opposite gulf city..wha we should probably do is probably find out most r the locals where these incidents take place and like make everyone aware of it and be more cautious when you go in these areas...thas jus my 2 cents on the matter...cause if they want yuh fogs brother one way or another it goin..

lowlife

Postby lowlife » November 21st, 2007, 7:59 am

^^^x2