Disabling factory alarm and keyless entry

venum

Disabling factory alarm and keyless entry

Postby venum » August 7th, 2007, 11:44 pm

I have a RORO Lancer GLX (CS3) with a Silicon alarm.

The kind that has the remote and key built into a single unit

The remote has taken a beating (these don't last very long from most RORO's that I have seen) and is giving some trouble - the light on the remote is coming on constantly. this should only blink when I press a button.

it is a fairly simple alarm - only activates when I choose to, unlike most aftermarket (Viper, Prestige etc) that auto arm whenever the door is closed.

I would like to disable this alarm

I searched in teh fuse box inside the engine for a fuse, but found none

have to check the fuse box inside teh car

who can I go by, since I practically know nothing about alarms

demented

Postby demented » August 8th, 2007, 4:43 am

Remove the right side kick panel under the dash. The alarm brain is there. You can do what you want with it from there.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 8th, 2007, 5:47 am

venum, check the fella duncan village by the gas station there...

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » August 8th, 2007, 4:36 pm

b careful wen u do dat.most cars electrical built in on the alarm.so b aware that u could disable ur whole car if u do that.and to gat a new key u would have to order from japan!

Postby ronsin1 » August 8th, 2007, 4:43 pm

venum There is a guy in corinth that can handle this helped me out with a problem when I had my Civic can't remember his name off hand but check with Rodney at the parts place St. Clements he can direct you

venum

Postby venum » August 9th, 2007, 2:10 pm

Aaron 2NR, I not sure to take your advice

you driving a CIVIC these days, so that alone speaks volumes :mrgreen:

when u putting teh bull bars on it?

The Duncan village by teh Gas Station is Barry

I checked him and he told me that he could do it, so I made an appointment

will update when it's done

otherwise I will have to check the guy in Corinth

daymean

Postby daymean » August 9th, 2007, 3:35 pm

i am also interested in hearing how this turns out.....

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 10th, 2007, 11:32 pm

Not sure how your alarm works, but I know that with both the alarm my lancer came with, and the new viper I have installed now, once the alarm is disarmed, you can simply unplug the alarm's brain, and that's it, the alarm is now disabled. But most alarms come with a switch somewhere under the steering wheel dashboard there, that disables the alarm.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » August 11th, 2007, 6:39 pm

venum wrote:Aaron 2NR, I not sure to take your advice

you driving a CIVIC these days, so that alone speaks volumes :mrgreen:

when u putting teh bull bars on it?

BAHAWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHA!!!....... :lol: :lol:

I couldn't beleve it myself when I saw him recently in a Black Civic.... :?

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » August 18th, 2007, 7:58 am

venum u get trough jed?

venum

Postby venum » August 18th, 2007, 9:10 pm

I had this done today

just as srnoth said :

Not sure how your alarm works, but I know that with both the alarm my lancer came with, and the new viper I have installed now, once the alarm is disarmed, you can simply unplug the alarm's brain, and that's it, the alarm is now disabled. But most alarms come with a switch somewhere under the steering wheel dashboard there, that disables the alarm.

Barry just removed the panel from next to the accelerator pedal and the panel under teh steeriong wheel and removed the alarm's control unit\brain box

thaz it !

car is working normal since, no side efects

venum

Postby venum » August 28th, 2007, 10:51 pm

also

this also disabled the hazzard lights from activating when a door is opened

also, when the car was on and teh brake pedal depressed, the doors used to lock automatically - no more