Silvia S14, 180SX, 200SX Insurance

heshere2001

Silvia S14, 180SX, 200SX Insurance

Postby heshere2001 » August 21st, 2007, 7:26 pm

Guys I wanna buy a Silvia or 180 but I getting a lil trouble for insurance. I'm 20 years old and wanna know who you Silvia guys are insured with. I'm looking for a full comprehensive policy.

I already emailed Beacon and they said the 180SX is too old and they don't ensure sport cars such as the S14. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Dave » August 21st, 2007, 9:26 pm

it is gonna be almost impossible esp since u are not over 25yrs and not driving for more than 5yrs
generally, over 10yrs are not gonna get full cover very easy either
Last edited by Dave on August 21st, 2007, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » August 21st, 2007, 9:33 pm

Dave wrote:it is not gonna, almost impossible be easy esp since u are not over 25yrs and not driving for more than 5yrs
generally, over 10yrs are not gonna get full cover very easy

Damn. Thanks Mr. Dave for the usual quick response. There goes my drifting career.

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 21st, 2007, 11:21 pm

Yeah, damn close to impossible, 2 doors, turbo, old, possibly RORO and you under 25 ..

Postby equipped2ripp » August 22nd, 2007, 3:53 am

you won't get fully comp for that.. unless you have links.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 22nd, 2007, 8:28 am

Look at it this way if you were gonna drift then get a 180SX aka local 200SX and put third party, more than likely you may do some damage to the car when drifting than on the road so the third party should be enough. Don't let getting third party insurance deter you from your drifting fun.

heshere2001

Postby heshere2001 » August 22nd, 2007, 9:52 am

TriniGT wrote:Look at it this way if you were gonna drift then get a 180SX aka local 200SX and put third party, more than likely you may do some damage to the car when drifting than on the road so the third party should be enough. Don't let getting third party insurance deter you from your drifting fun.

I doh know bout the third party insurance thing nah... Wanna be fully covered all the time.

How much a 200SX is go for these days? Around or under 50K?

azis

Postby azis » August 24th, 2007, 8:20 am

padn i had the same prob but i got fully comp by capital for 7,250.00 for the S15
but thaz with my as the policy owner :oops:

but never the less whatever we can do to save the bucks yes haha

capital wanted to charge me 13,000.00 if i was the policy owner

so you could probably check them

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 24th, 2007, 8:58 am

Capital = Pressure!!! Bounce and pay, yuh never get back yuh money.

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » August 24th, 2007, 9:10 am

^^Ent :roll:

Postby Dave » August 24th, 2007, 9:34 am

2 things u should check with those types of companies
if they are monitored by central bank and if they are a member of attic
once both then u kinda ok

Postby equipped2ripp » August 24th, 2007, 10:34 am

azis, capital jed? u eh like de S15 or what? :lol:

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » August 24th, 2007, 11:09 am

two door cars is a no no for fully comprehensive, trust me

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 24th, 2007, 11:46 am

I have fully comp on my S15 no probs, very reputable firm as well.

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » August 25th, 2007, 12:08 am

eh eh

call the name

i need evidence