Postby SR » October 23rd, 2007, 10:28 pm

then again
we could throw a twister on the judging

competitors should always be prepared

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 24th, 2007, 8:04 am

That's bs. Has noting to do with being prepared. That's why there are forums, office numbers, email, to ask questions.

If you guys switch to 2 seat after telling us you guys doing single seat, we boycotting the event.

Don't fall into the mode where you say something, and then at the day of, change the criteria. If you know you want to do 2 seat. SAY SO.

Postby SR » October 24th, 2007, 8:07 am

yuh know u does fall for ting rel quick

ent we already say single seat??

but there will be 2 separate judges one for sound and one for install

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 24th, 2007, 8:09 am

was hopin to be there but have to work...this show shud be rel mad....

hard head

Postby hard head » October 24th, 2007, 11:19 am

coming to see wise men van and the march i hear them thing real loud and holding real records.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 24th, 2007, 9:19 pm

What records they holding?

Lance

Postby Lance » October 24th, 2007, 9:35 pm

As of now Trini is holding no records we actually in some cases 10-12db behind the world record,

Not saying we dont have World Record Equipment, Just not world Record Installs,

I Hope this Vehicle Shameer is building can inspire people to build more SPL geared Vehicles.

Postby SR » October 24th, 2007, 9:36 pm

actually as of last year trinidad had a few cars in the top ten in their brackets worlwide

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 25th, 2007, 12:01 am

i feel lill go to this and see this car they launching

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 27th, 2007, 2:38 am

so the SQ competition starting from 11am? if so, i feel i wanna come an check that out :)

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » October 27th, 2007, 2:43 pm

NO RECORDS AS YET.................... :twisted:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 27th, 2007, 6:40 pm

so once ah beat dah van or watever it is ah gettin 1mil/
* cranks d 2 12" pios. turns d bass up on d pre amp.
bus d tune an turn it up 2 60...... rollin in a foreign used wit d hard pong......

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » October 27th, 2007, 7:06 pm

What is the entrance fee for spectators? Not seeing it anywhere on the flyer.

videsht

Postby videsht » October 27th, 2007, 10:43 pm

so all scores from this show will be valid for the "Top 20" lists

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 28th, 2007, 1:08 pm

Ah coming..

Postby teems1 » October 28th, 2007, 7:46 pm

dis f*cking event caused so much f*cking traffic at the god damn kay donna traffic lights (cars heading towards kay donna blocking cars heading westward).

whoever hosted this event gives more proof to the stereotype that trinis are quite incapable of hosting anything smoothly.

if you see you're creating chaos at the traffic lights and everyone is being seriously inconvenienced its your frikkin responsibility to alter the method of allowing people into the event. in other words if its broken FIX IT!

but no, trinis always seem to not want to change, they piss on the toilet seat whole night before they realize they have to lift it. their excuse is always the same sheit, "das wuh de boss tell me to do, i cyar do nun"

an 'event' in trinidad is not successful unless there is an ASSLOAD of traffic in both directions. proof is seen at nearly every political rally.

why is it trinis think that unless they cause some sort of traffic chaos, they didn't have a successful outing.

freaking idiots at IASCA should never be allowed to host anything again.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » October 28th, 2007, 8:49 pm

so because outside the event had traffic, the event was not properly organized

i don't think they can do much about it, because of where the Kaydonna entrance is...

So how was INSIDE the show?

everything on time?

who break record?

How the DLS car sound?

I real vex i cudn make it... camera was charged and everything :(

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » October 28th, 2007, 8:59 pm

Watch nah the funny thing is that all the cars that causing the traffic are the show cars. I see nuff support vehicle in traffic.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 28th, 2007, 9:31 pm

jus got back ..show was decent ...sexy woman like waw

nigels hilux was d forkin bomb ... great install...even better sound
as for d record breakin vehicle ..i ll let d promoter speak of that

others that stood out for me was d cube with the juggs ..sounded ok buh was loudddd
an d prettiest install of the night id give to the lexus with the 2 RE MT subs an d us amps in d trunk

as for the dislikes of the show ..sigh ..(rant) d more shows i go to d more i believe some trinis doh have ears ..dey music sounding horrible to say the least i dunno why dey doh fleckin stay home ..ringin up my ears wid dey distorted , unbalanced sheit

and oh yeah ...i met chris norris ..yaay me :D

jeff

Postby jeff » October 28th, 2007, 10:41 pm

^^yea i didnt kno u was down there..i saw richiepooh and silent riot

too bad i couldnt make it for the sq demos
heard they all sounded great

good to see in this show some installs picking up the level....and then as usual there are the others...like can anyone tell me in the players crew van i believe why they have so many different brands of subs in one install? and why so many cars were distoring their music so much?

that wagon with the 6500 soundstream amps, bassline sounded impressive
pioneer doesnt seem to be the brand of choice for subs anymore from what ive seen...atomic subs for days 680 decks and lil wonders all over

for that amount of money to park was rediculous as that area to park in was soo dark you more fraid for your car in there,..and the clutter of cars in and around the arena was very bad

big up to the pink sunny new world record holder
Last edited by jeff on October 29th, 2007, 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » October 29th, 2007, 12:56 am

Show was decent.. Congrats to de pink sunny.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 29th, 2007, 6:21 am

All in All the show was a success, women in their all, and show cars for so.... it was a good show...

Did i mention i meet Chris Norris also, the 5 Time World Champion..

Lance

Postby Lance » October 29th, 2007, 7:23 am

show was good, Probaby the biggest IASCA show i've been too, Nice to see the sport growing,

I do have 1 question though, it would be nice for a judge to clear it up,

Is IASCA Caribbean a completely different Body from IASCA worldwild?

I am seeing they are placing some Competitors under 2 classes, 1 for Worldwide and 1 for Caribbean,

I am now assuming that IASCA Caribbean has its owns isolated rules, because there isn't a possible way for the two entites to be using the SAME rules yet ending up with different classes for the same competitor with the same identical Installation.

Thats a huge contridiction there,

Could you guys please post the revised rules for IASCA Caribbean if this is the case.

videsht

Postby videsht » October 29th, 2007, 7:31 am

i waz kinda wonderin de same ting eh..... it had some "big cars" dat compete in what de announcer said iz for iasca world and iasca Caribbean

can this be explained?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

on a side note: i competed in stock pro 1 whole year and for this show i waz thrown in Advance NW if i had know that this would hav happen i could hav re-done some stuff to better fit in this catergory

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 29th, 2007, 7:40 am

I met up with a few tuners, gfbl, simplicity, jeff, nigel and sr. I came to check out the million dollar vehicle.... :?

Anyway, I got to listen to nigel's pickup with the new equipment, i loved the amp install, and the new subs have some devious lows. I heard roger competed, but I came too late. I listened to the DLS car too.

Saw the pink sunny meter 159+, and i heard some gallery installs. Sound Extreme installs always win imo. Its very impressive that they can build such durable installs and perform so consistently. Fadda fowl's bassline was extremely loud, you get a sore throat from just standing next to the vehicle for a couple mins! Everybody else beside sound extreme sounded like sheit to me. Saw BBQ boys with the MTs, but i didnt hear them play.

DLS demo vehicle making me feel to change up my install now :roll:

Postby SR » October 29th, 2007, 8:03 am

lance there is no rule change
there was som discrepencies with 2 vehicles that have been competing in one category thruout the year and upon inspection they were deemed to be in another category due to the install by the US judges

i dont have all the details however i suspect they were allowed to compete as they were but thier scores would not have been recognised in that category

both vehicle wil have to either make changes to thier install for 2008 or step up to the plate and go up in class

this decision was made between Shameer and the head Judge from the US
neither shameer nor myslef took part in any judging ysterday and we let the US judges do all the inspections and category placing

quite a few people were caught trying to bend the rules

i know for sure one vehicle in question that was on border between being in stock or advance no wall and thruout the year it was in stock
i had discussion with Moe over the phone on the install prior to his coming to trinidad and the decision was made to leave them in stock but now having seen the install himslef he now agrees with me that it should have been in andvance no wall

again i stress that there are no differences in the rules between iasca carribean or iasca worldwide

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 29th, 2007, 8:55 am

Big up to Smalls....

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 29th, 2007, 8:57 am

Roger Competed????

What, when, where?

Postby wagon r » October 29th, 2007, 9:10 am

...hats off the sunny for the world record....hopefully more guys could step up and show the world what we are made of...

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”