Almera tranny probs

j_a_s_o_n

Almera tranny probs

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 27th, 2007, 4:48 pm

hey.. my overdrive in my almera is sticking.. it doesnt want to come on so the car is only on a high rpm.. its like stuck on 3rd gear... all the other gears goes in fine.. anyone knows any tranny specialists?

its a QG15DE Almera

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » September 27th, 2007, 4:57 pm

change ur fluid and see what happens

j_a_s_o_n

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 27th, 2007, 5:39 pm

RECENTLY CHANGED IT.. LIKE ABOUT 3 WEEKS NOW.. THE PROBLEM HAPPENED ABOUT 9 MONTHS AGO AND IT JUST WENT.. IT WAS RIGHT AFTER AN ENGINE WASH.. I WENT MOVIE TOWNE IN THE NIGHT AFTER THE ENGINE WASH AND THE PROLEM FIRST OCCURED.. THEN IT WENT AWAY.. AND NOW 9 OMNTHS LATER IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » September 27th, 2007, 5:46 pm

James in Felicity is the best transmission man around. call him at 785-1163

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 27th, 2007, 8:00 pm

tranny gone thru.

j_a_s_o_n

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 27th, 2007, 9:15 pm

thanx.. i will call james in the morn.. and i friggin hope that the tranny really eh gone nah dred.. i doubt it though cause all the other gears working like normal... but if so.. you know how much it might cost for a gearbox?

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 27th, 2007, 10:19 pm

that sounds like an electrical prob...myt have to try a new brain....any slipping? or hesistant gear change from lower gears?///

or simple switch problem..

j_a_s_o_n

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 27th, 2007, 11:26 pm

yea kindda... always had a little slipping problem.. but only when i now start the car on a morning and i mash out for the first time.. the second gear would kindda slip.. and yea.. the other gears a taking like a little little longer to go in.. like a split second long since it is happening...

j_a_s_o_n

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 27th, 2007, 11:28 pm

i kindda wishing my tranny gone so i can finally chain up meh wife to throw in a gearbox.. :P..lol

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » September 28th, 2007, 5:15 am

lol... all yuh tuners jokey yes.... sounding like it really going.....

j_a_s_o_n

Postby j_a_s_o_n » September 28th, 2007, 1:17 pm

this morning i going to work and it working like normal.. as if nothing is wrong... :? :?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 28th, 2007, 1:34 pm

sounds electrical to me

srnoth

Postby srnoth » September 28th, 2007, 8:33 pm

flatline wrote:sounds electrical to me

As soon as you said 'engine wash'. If it is a mechanical problem, it wouldn't give trouble one time and then work perfectly at other times - that sounds like and electrical short somewhere.

boogy

Postby boogy » October 1st, 2007, 2:23 pm

as the guys said 'sounds electrical'. I agree espescially since it was after an engine wash could be wrong too!!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 1st, 2007, 2:32 pm

i friggin hope that the tranny really eh gone nah dred..

i kindda wishing my tranny gone

:?

yea...if u take off the Overdrive button, does the light com-on on the dash?

d Overdrive does work electrically

Postby RBphoto » November 19th, 2007, 2:05 pm

Doh wash d engine. Sometimes water does get into trany fluid. Nasty shite like this does happen

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 23rd, 2007, 12:00 pm

I am having a similar problem with my tranny in that the gears are somewhat "slamming" in and taking long to go in. Checked my mechanic and he said it could be the "Sensor/Solenoid" that is going bad .....

Postby RBphoto » November 23rd, 2007, 12:19 pm

Oye, forget about this. As soon as you turn the key to on, and if the overdrive light flashes, there is a possibility you can get the trouble code.